Old 1st May 2024, 10:28   #61

Re: How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!

Lovely looking Ecosport! Probably just the one I like the most in Ecosport, easily!

How about getting a better looking alloys, Jithin? it'll look crazy with this red hot cake.
gururajrv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st May 2024, 12:55   #62

Originally Posted by gururajrv View Post
Lovely looking Ecosport! Probably just the one I like the most in Ecosport, easily!

How about getting a better looking alloys, Jithin? it'll look crazy with this red hot cake.
Thanks a Ton Gururaj!

I'm mostly an OE guy when it comes to alloys, however would love to experiment with some slick designs from Lenso or BBS. Right now I'm on a tight rope by maintaining 3 cars
Old 1st May 2024, 17:19   #63

Amazing mods and an extremely well-done Ecosport! It looks fantastic. This thread confirms my belief that the Ecosport is a hard car to replace. Mine is a 6-year-old 1.5 Petrol Titanium version. Each time, I drive the car, all thoughts of replacing the car with something else vanish. Somewhere at the back of my mind, I know that the resale value is dropping, but then I realize that Ford gave us many features back in their heydays for a comparatively more affordable price, and for which today I would need to spend 15-20 lakhs on a new car.

Not many cars can hold the candle to the Ecosport, so it's best to enjoy the EMI-free years of the Ecosport while it lasts!
W.A.G.7 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd May 2024, 09:14   #64

Originally Posted by W.A.G.7 View Post
Amazing mods and an extremely well-done Ecosport! It looks fantastic. This thread confirms my belief that the Ecosport is a hard car to replace. Mine is a 6-year-old 1.5 Petrol Titanium version. Each time, I drive the car, all thoughts of replacing the car with something else vanish. Somewhere at the back of my mind, I know that the resale value is dropping, but then I realize that Ford gave us many features back in their heydays for a comparatively more affordable price, and for which today I would need to spend 15-20 lakhs on a new car.

Not many cars can hold the candle to the Ecosport, so it's best to enjoy the EMI-free years of the Ecosport while it lasts!
Thanks WAG7. In fact in the southern states, the resale value is crazy strong for the EcoSport And Endeavor.
It's difficult to find a well kept car under 8L regardless of the kms run. Indeed, I'm retaining the EcoSport as long as I can or as old as I can get. Moreover, nobody wants to part ways with the EcoSport Titanium +/S or the variants with sync 3. Now I understand why people were crazy about the RX and this car replicates the same. Even if I think of a new car, the EcoSport already has all the bells and whistles of a new car including digital speedometers and a few have gone to the extent of ADAS. This car is so mod friendly and had it been alive in the market with the. 1.5 ecoblue, the market reaction would have been very strong for the ecosport and taken by storm by the ecosport. Sadly a similar spec car in today's times costs a minimum of 18L on road Bengaluru and yet doesn't give the finesse that this car has.
jithin23 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th October 2024, 05:46   #65

Hey All, it’ s been a quite a while since I’ve given an update on the EcoSport. May-now is kind of a sabbatical for me career wise as I wanted to explore India again (which I did in June and scaled Umling La at last on my EcoSport! Talk about utilizing the 90-day notice period to my advantage ). The current odo stands at 140,000kms. The bug for mods hasn’t dwindled yet and somehow I have completed 80% of the mods which I had mentioned as pipeline mods with the help of fellow enthusiasts who are like family to me now (Mad4Bhp – Raghu TE and Nightraven – Satya Chand Bandaru and many more [The list is loong enough and I’ll mention their names as and when necessary!], can’t thank you guys enough) !

Bhpian Mad4bhp (he’s actually crazy when it comes to automobiles. The man has done Chennai-Leh circuit on an RD 350 back in 2007 and currently owns 4 RD 350s, 1 RX135, 1 Estilo, 1 Alcazar, 2x Ecosport(both in Canyon Ridge) and 1 Eon. Huge respect towards him! ) and I have spent sleepless nights and days in verifying part numbers and validating if these parts will actually fit in our cars. Both our cars have the same mods as well. Since we had ordered parts randomly across the globe and some in India itself, the part numbers can vary and once we have compiled all the part numbers, I will share the document here once it’s completely compiled.

Here's a recap of our Pipeline Mods which are complete now:
Sliding Armrest from the UK/US spec EcoSport
OE rear disc
OEM cooled Glovebox
Sync 4 and B&O setup (Wild Card Mod)
Custom maps for drive modes (drive modes are working at last at all speeds)

Now let’s get into the heart of the content. How we did it?

Disclaimer: The pricing I’ve mentioned is for the prices we paid at the time of purchasing our parts and it can vary from country to country, vendor to vendor and even on eBay I can vary. 80% of all our parts are bought from eBay! Also, some of the mod pics will be from one of our cars as we have executed the mods on our cars together.

1. Sliding Armrest

Initially, we had ordered a few child parts from the UK and we tried to to fit it in our existing armrest slot. That wasn’t possible. So we had to keep that one as a dummy one and then we had to import the entire assembly. The entire assembly consists of the armrest assembly and the frame as one unit. Then we had to get the side trims and the rear cover for the armrest assembly. Fortunately, these were available in India and we could execute this. Though we had to remove and refit the parts twice, it was worth the effort. The fore and aft sliding range is sufficient. The internal storage is deep with two layers of storage and the Key transmitter slot position changes(applicable for Titanium and above variants). However, while installing this, the entire AC panel and the center console needs to be removed to replace the armrest assembly.

Stock Console removed. See the Airbag module below the handbrake.
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240630_144034.jpg

The new armrest slots in perfectly. This in its normal position
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240630_154235.jpg

This is the extended position of the armrest
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240630_154258.jpg

The stowage space is deep and has another layer to keep some knick-knacs or a swiss knife
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240630_154305.jpg

Total Gandhis spent for this mod:
Armrest assembly- about 15k INR (imported though)
The side covers and rear covers – 5-6k INR (sourced in India)
Total = 20k approx

2. OEM Rear Disc

This was at the back of our heads for quite a while and Fortunately we cracked a good deal on the export spec axle from the US for the rear axle. Importing it was a task though but we wanted the part to reach home. The reason for changing the rear axle is to mount the calipers as we both have an OCD for everything being the OE way rather than using an aftermarket adaptor plate(after getting the axle home we then found out that we have an OEM adaptor plate available for the 4wd Ecosport models). The Stock ABS pump and wiring can be used with a config change in UCDS. The calipers, rotors, caliper bolt and pads can be sourced in India itself. We had changed the hub to a disc compatible one as well but the stock hub too will suffice.

The Stock Rear Axles

How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240915_191547.jpg

The OEM Adaptor plate
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20240913wa0033.jpg

The Rear Axle which is compatible for the disc caliper to be seated
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20240905wa0075.jpg

One will need a ramp to remove and refit the axle. The drums have to be removed regardless it’s an axle swap or an adaptor swap. Some amount of brake oil is also required as we will need to bleed the brakes. If you’re planning to change only using the adaptor plate a jack stand is more than sufficient. The adaptor plate can be used for the Figo triplets as the hub and PCD is same for Figo, Freestyle and EcoSport.

The Caliper
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20240903wa0037.jpg

The Axle with the Caliper mounts
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20240828wa0071.jpg

End result, the brakes have a sharper bite and most of us in our group have our cars tuned, the rear discs do really aid in bringing the car to a halt faster!

Finally Mounted on the EcoSport
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240915_164959.jpg

Side View
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240905_160453.jpg

Disc compatible hub(even the stock hub can be used)
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240905_121858.jpg

Dr.Manoj was the first one to get rear discs imported from Taiwan for his 2014 EcoSport(his EcoSport is a piece of art!), then Isai ettan (@drivethrulenz on Instagram) got the aftermarket rear discs on his 2020 Ecosport At and the braking difference was evident and we got the OEM ones now. Yet again we are one of the first ones to get an OEM disc brake setup.

The Gandhis spent for this mod :
Axle: 20k (Import and customs are additional and I do not remember the exact cost)
Rotor, Caliper and Pads: 23-25k
Hub : 12k ( however hub isn’t required)

Total = About 62-65k including customs

3. OEM Cooled Glovebox

This was a random mod which we stumbled upon while having a quick peek into one of our friend’s pre facelift EcoSport. We then realised that if it’s there for the old EcoSport, even our car will have a provision to install it. Initially I had bought the entire glovebox but later realised that the blower comes a child part and the duct pipe which is routed to the blower is also available as a child part as confirmed by Mad4Bhp! This was a relatively an inexpensive mod and we got it unde under 1000 Rs. The function is only to keep chocolates and cold drinks cool, not to freeze them, so we cannot expect a fridge like performance, but does the job of not melting dark chocolates! Unfortunately couldn't click a pic during the mod as we had worked on this in the middle of the night with no proper lighting.

4. Sync 4 and B&O wiring

The Sync 4 APIM. Looks very similar to the Sync 3 APIM. 2 suppliers for the sync unit - Flextronics and Panasonic
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20241003wa0013.jpg

Once you remove the APIM connector, these 2 white wires need to be removed with the help of a pin to ensure sync 4 works
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240817_164121.jpg

Sync 4 was not even in my radar but Raghu anna was like he wanted wireless android auto. I told him as he always goes the OE way, why not sync 4. Let’s just experiment with it. I did refer to Cyanlabs for the wiring diagram and knew that it was a direct swap. However Ford being Ford, it did not work in my Dad’s Titanium variant as it did not have the ground and shield for reverse camera as it did not come with a reverse camera from factory. However, in my Titanium+ and Mad4Bhp’s Titanium+ and S the module worked.It wasn’t an out of box installation. In Mad4Bhp’s car we had the 12” sync 4 orientation(his APIM make was from Panasonic) and it took us a day to fix the issue and we took help from an international source. Whereas in my car the unit part number was different and the supplier was different(Flextronics make) and my sync screen acted like it had fits and used to shut off every 3-4 minutes. It took me 3-4 days to decode the issue and finally it was due to a disabled canbus line the system was shutting off frequently. 3 days after I finished the mod, Forscan and Cyanlabs release a notifitcation stating that cyanlanbs has a tool to compare the asbuilt files and we can read sync 4 data using Forscan.

Cyanlabs sync 4 Database file comparison:
https://cyanlabs.net/asbuilt-db/sync4-apim/

While installing, be mindful to open the SYNC/APIM connector and then slowly remove the wire terminal from pin number 53 and 54. For the Endevaour with sync 2, pin no. 16 and 17 too need to be removed along with 53 and 54. The screen, USB and APIM has to changed from sync 2 to sync 3 or 4. From sync 2 to sync 3, the wiring is plug and play and one need not remove any pin.

Carplay and Android auto work flawlessly on the EcoSport and there are no loss of features on the EcoSport. Sound quality has a slight dip compared to sync 3(B&O will sort this issue though). However, on the Endevaour we lose out on touchscreen enabled climate control and parallel park assist. If the 12” Sync 4 screen is used, then there are no loss of features on the Endevaour.

The operation of Sync 4 is similar to sync 3 except for a few niceties which I’ll cover in a separate post or create a video and post here soon!

It merges perfectly with the stock 8" sync 3 screen
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20240930wa0040.jpg

Coming to the B&O aspect, we just wanted it for better sound quality. We used the OEM subwoofer and AMP and got the ACM(Audio Control Module) wiring imported. We haven’t found time to sit and configure the B&O AMP yet, but we have installed the wiring in Mad4Bhp’s car.

B&O Amp for Ford(pic from ebay for reference)
Compatible across all Ford EU models
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-screenshot_20241010_000708_ebay.jpg

B&O compatible ACM for the EcoSport
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20240826wa0054.jpg

The Sub sits snug onto the rear wheel well slot in the boot
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240819_192637.jpg

The Finished Subwoofer
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240819_211328.jpg

With the custom speaker grill
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240817_200608.jpg

Unfortunately, we cannot use sync 4 on the Freestyle and Aspire as the minimum supported screen size for sync 4 is 8” and the Freestyle/Aspire has a 6.5” screen.

Total Gandhi Spent on this mod(including import costs):
Sync 4 APIM about 20k
B&O ACM about 14k
B&O Amplifier about 7-8k
B&O rear subwoofer about 10k

5. Custom Drive Modes

This was a dream of mine from the day I had that Puma ST cluster. I had done some research on how the drive modes work in a Puma by reading across Ford internal sites and over there it was mentioned the ABS, PSCM/EPAS(Steering Module) and of course the mode switch(some are placed on the steering and some beside the HVAC console. And, yes, this is one the first EcoSport globally to have all the drive modes working efficiently without the use of any additional canbus OBD or piggy back devices. Everything works as per OEM standards

The Puma/Fiesta ABS module which is required for this mod
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20241008wa0115.jpg

The Puma/Fiesta/Focus wiper stalk with Lane Keep Assist is another pre-requisite for this mod
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-img20241008wa0116.jpg

The Line Items which have been loaded from a Puma using UCDS
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_213050.jpg

A short video on how it works on the EcoSport

Before I start on how I got it done, let me give everyone a gist of how drive modes works in real world scenarios and its operation principle.
Drive modes alters the throttle, brake and steering sensitivity based on the mode selected. In certain cars, it alters even the suspension and exhaust settings.
Then I started collecting and adding parts one by one over a period of 1.5 years. First the speedometer, then the Puma/Focus/Fiesta/Escape ST steering with drive mode button, Puma/Focus/Fiesta/Escape wiper stalk with Lane Keep assist, ABS module from the Puma/Focus/Fiesta/Escape and the steering motor (this is optional in order to improve steering sensitivity as per each drive mode) from the Puma/focus/fiesta/escape. I’d suggest parts from the Puma as the part compatibility rate is the highest with the EcoSport in terms of configuration.

The main challenge was in configuring the ABS module. I did try with UCDS but me being the quirky me tried to change all the values at once. Drove the car without a functional ABS module for 3 weeks . Collateral damage was the reverse sensors too weren’t working (no beeps either) as it is dependent on the ABS module partially( seriously an over-engineered car which is good!) Then I reached out to Satya for help in configuring the ABS module. I had a donor Puma VIN in place and he did his magic with the settings of the ABS module in UCDS, voila Drive modes started working. Since I hadn’t installed the steering motor, we had to switch off the drive mode settings for the steering wheel for the drive modes to work across various speeds. The braking response is evident across different modes, however the accelerator response has subtle changes though.

The Transition is smooth and nice
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_205749.jpg

I’ll explain the modes and its functions as well. There are 5 Driving modes in total.

Normal: The car behaves as a stock car with stock settings from the factory. Braking , Steering and acceleration are as per factory spec
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_205732.jpg

Eco: As the name suggests, the braking bite is slightly on the spongier side, steering is lighter at lower speeds(not feather light though) and throttle response is a bit dull in this mode. I wouldn’t drive on this mode.
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_205804.jpg

Sport: My Favourite Mode. Justifies the Eco’Sport’ tag and my car’s character. Steering weighs up perfectly as per the speed you’re driving, brakes are 15-20% sharper than the normal mode and throttle response is more crisp. I like the black and red themed dial too.

I'm giving a subtle hint for my next mod
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_205754.jpg

Slippery: Didn’t find much difference between this and sport mode but I believe this gives better control in slippery or icy road conditions. The theme too is in ice blue color. Damn, I should have had this mode while descending Baralacha La

Similar color scheme as the eco mode in the slippery mode too
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_205743.jpg

Trail: Throttle response is similar to Sport mode but with the traction control turned off. You get a nice topographic map contour in green color. Useful for mild trails and off road.
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241005_205706.jpg

Lesson learned: Get the top most variant in anything you buy and I improvised on my dad’s vision by getting the highest variant car which is my car. Else, I wouldn’t have gotten the drive modes done as the ABS module and wiring is different for vehicles without traction control. I will change the engine wiring which is compatible for traction control and install hill assist in my dad’s car by using my stock ABS module (that has the gyro in built I believe). But why Ford, Why couldn’t you democratize the wiring and modules at least!( I can go on for days on their shortfalls and gaps) No wonder they had losses.

The Total Gandhi Spent on this mod(I’ll focus only on newly acquired parts as I already had the meter long ago):
ABS Module(Imported): About 10k
Wiper Stalk: 8k
Steering with mode switch: About 20-21k

Well the Total no.of mods in my car I do not have a count of. All I know is that the no.of mods will keep adding and will not reduce anytime in the future.

Pipeline Mods:
OE cooled seats -Much needed
Driver Alert System – Much needed for me as I drive 600-800 kms sometimes in a day
A full Engine+ 6 speed MT gearbox swap to the 1.5 EcoBlue 4x4 diesel from Europe – Working on sourcing the mechanical parts such as subframe, independent suspension. Need to find a totaled EcoSport in Europe and I’ll get it shipped in a container.
Diesel Automatic Transmission in my Blue car – The Ford Focus, C-Max and Kuga had the 1.5 TDCi 6 speed AT. So I believe the engine, gearbox and its related wiring needs to be changed. Or if the 6F15 gearbox on the EcoSport Petrol and Figo Petrol can handle 300-350 nm torque, then why not?

Can you guess this mod? This too is in the pipeline. I thank my International source for giving this unit away for free for testing purposes
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20241001_103700.jpg

Wait, before I sign off for this set of mods, we have a bonus mod too in place. I will share the details of that mod in the next 3-5 days(Hint: It is a very important accessory but an OEM one).

People might think why am I or we are spending a bomb on a brand that’s defunct in India. Simple, this car helped me reclaim my life back by giving me a ton of memories, travelling across the country, gave me a car community across the world (Yes, I have made friends globally due to this car from Argentina to Australia, not just across India), A group of friends who turned into family apart from my biological family and had my own share of personal and professional waves, but yet the moment I look at my car, everything fades away and that car has channeled the insane me into a sane Jithin we see today! I wish Ford India had realised this potential and hopefully they stumble upon these threads which have captialized the potential of their cars and resurrect Indian operations. On a side note, I'll keep posting pics and documents pertaining to part numbers as and when time permits. Till then I’ll need to complete that Umling La Travelogue :P.

Have a Happy Dusshera and Deepavali!
jithin23 is offline   (58) Thanks
Old 10th October 2024, 11:55   #66

Those are some sweet mods and love the fact that its not based on jugaad, and you're very particular about adhering to OEM parts. Love the enhancements and I do wish the OEM's take a leaf out of your book and start offering these Mods as a paid service. It would really add value to the car, and prevent people from needlessly upgrading to a new car every 3-5 years.
Lalvaz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2024, 19:02   #67

The Armrest seems to be a good and worthy addition. Was the work done at a workshop or on your own?

Last edited by ps_abhijith : 10th October 2024 at 19:04. Reason: Wrong thread
ps_abhijith is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2024, 21:21   #68

Brilliant. The Ecosport, even after all these years, still giving the oomph and panache factor like no other. Sad Ford left us, but such love, mods, and care Ford-ians inculcate in keeping their cars stand out, is simply priceless. To this day, a well kept Ecosport catches my eyes, turns my head, and a subtle smile adorns me. Would love to know more about the best kept Ecosports out there and encouraging you to do more OEM quality top spec mods. Good luck, keep it coming.

VJ
VijayAnand1 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2024, 09:31   #69

Just curious what is the insurance scene for such a highly modded car that fiddles with electronics and ADAS to such an extent

Very cool mods however.
mally2 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2024, 19:10   #70

Originally Posted by Lalvaz View Post
Those are some sweet mods and love the fact that its not based on jugaad, and you're very particular about adhering to OEM parts. Love the enhancements and I do wish the OEM's take a leaf out of your book and start offering these Mods as a paid service. It would really add value to the car, and prevent people from needlessly upgrading to a new car every 3-5 years.
Indeed Lavlaz and I'm a stickler for keeping my car as OEM as possible. OEM's are rather keen on pushing for cosmetic updates rather than functional or performance upgrades. The day OEMs get into this section, they are opening up a pandora's box of opportunities.

Originally Posted by ps_abhijith View Post
The Armrest seems to be a good and worthy addition. Was the work done at a workshop or on your own?
Most of the work is done at home except for the fitment of the rear disc. My trusty lil tool kit from amazon is sufficient to remove most of the parts from my car. Dream is to have a garage space with a ramp one day when I own my own house!

Originally Posted by VijayAnand1 View Post
Brilliant. The Ecosport, even after all these years, still giving the oomph and panache factor like no other. Sad Ford left us, but such love, mods, and care Ford-ians inculcate in keeping their cars stand out, is simply priceless. To this day, a well kept Ecosport catches my eyes, turns my head, and a subtle smile adorns me. Would love to know more about the best kept Ecosports out there and encouraging you to do more OEM quality top spec mods. Good luck, keep it coming.

VJ
Thank you VJ! Of course, there are thousands of owners across India and I'm in touch with most of them personally and each one I've met has maintained their cars immaculately. There are several Instagram and FB groups such as EcoSport Owners India, Ecosport Club Bangalore, EcosTvm and Ecosport Owners Club Kerala. The Bangalore and Kerala ones have some slick looking EcoSports.

I'll share a pic of the ones which are present in Bangalore though
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-20240222_021823.jpg

Originally Posted by mally2 View Post
Just curious what is the insurance scene for such a highly modded car that fiddles with electronics and ADAS to such an extent

Very cool mods however.

Thank you Mally! Insurance won't questioned as long the part is 100% OEM. I have claimed insurance on a few occasions and no issues till date. Plus ADAS isn't done by me. It is present on Satya's and Idumbakumar's car.

Last edited by jithin23 : 11th October 2024 at 19:15.
jithin23 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th October 2024, 21:24   #71

I just loved all the mods you did and I also believe in OEM parts only but do you really feel worth it after spending almost 20k on an armrest?
Thedriver13 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th October 2024, 23:06   #72

Hi Jithin! Good job on the awesome mods. It is nice to see you living up your life to its full potential and doing amazing mods that many can only dream about. I hope to catch up with you on my next trip to India. Happy miles mate!
nightraven is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th November 2024, 12:10   #73

Originally Posted by Thedriver13 View Post
I just loved all the mods you did and I also believe in OEM parts only but do you really feel worth it after spending almost 20k on an armrest?
Hi Thedriver, thank you! What I did to offset the high cost of the sliding armrest was I sold my existing armrest for half the price I paid for the sliding armrest.

Originally Posted by nightraven View Post
Hi Jithin! Good job on the awesome mods. It is nice to see you living up your life to its full potential and doing amazing mods that many can only dream about. I hope to catch up with you on my next trip to India. Happy miles mate!
Hi Satya! Thanks a ton and you have been an inspiration as well in terms of cars and travel . We shall definetely catch up once you're in India.
Old 9th February 2025, 22:15   #74

Originally Posted by jithin23 View Post
50,000 Kms in 14 Months with my Red Dragon:
Your ecosport and mods are a legend Jithin ! Kudos !

My mod query is far simpler one but needed guidance. I will be looking out for a pre owned ecosport sometime this year. Looking for 2018 one's titanium+ variant which had almost all the goodies the S variant had except the MID which looks awful. Can I change the dot matrix type mid to the one which was available on S variant.

Posting pics of both. If yes how tedious is the process and how much would it cost ?
How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-screenshot_2025020917015732_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg  

How my 1st car ended up being a Used Ford EcoSport!-screenshot_2025020917012271_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg  

Old 10th February 2025, 03:00   #75

Originally Posted by 07CR View Post
Your ecosport and mods are a legend Jithin ! Kudos !

My mod query is far simpler one but needed guidance. I will be looking out for a pre owned ecosport sometime this year. Looking for 2018 one's titanium+ variant which had almost all the goodies the S variant had except the MID which looks awful. Can I change the dot matrix type mid to the one which was available on S variant.

Posting pics of both. If yes how tedious is the process and how much would it cost ?
Hi CR07, thank you so much for your compliment! If I remember, you had an EcoSport D diesel in black. However, if you're planning to upgrade the original T+ meter which is the historic 2" MID, it can be done easily by sourcing a used meter from a Bs6 titanium or BS4 S meter and it will cost between 10-15k in the used market. If you have sources abroad, you can explore the color 4" MID which looks far more appealing for the same price in ebay. However it works out to be economical is someone is flying down to India from overseas. If you're lucky, you can get a fully digital cluster from overseas for 30-40k. The present day customs and shipping charges are through the roof.

For configuring the meter, just take a backup of your stock meter through forscan or use the load factory file on forscan and you're good to go.
jithin23 is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com