Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 24th May 2023, 12:22   #1
BHPian

Sathiya's first car | 2023 Tata Altroz XZA+ DCA (Automatic)

Dear Team BHP ians and readers,

Hope all are having an enjoyable time. I'm a newbie in this forum. Thought of sharing my experience of buying a new car. My inspirations have been AdityaDeane & Venky03 review of Renault Triber, SharathScorp & Leoshashi review of MSIL XL6, PrasannaDhana review of XZ+ Diesel, W.A.G.7 review of Tata Altroz XZ DCA. Their words very so precise, descriptive and with elaborate pictures. This served as a reference and buying guide for anyone refering those threads.

Like all of them I'll also try my level best to pen down all things like I came across - need for a car, research done to short listing of cars, my condition, test drives, booking my new car, Team BHP merchandise search, VIN decoding, loan processing, naming dilemma, PDI and delivery. Plan to take this thread as a long-term review one as well.

Need for car:

My needs were quite elaborate. So, quoting the past threads instead
Need help buying my first car
Need help buying my first car

Thanks shancz, NovemberKing_91 for your suggestions. These helped me to prioritize things very well.

Research done:

I ran across multiple threads on review of new cars, ownership review of fellow BHP ians.
Re: First new car for a young professional & his parents
Re: CNG in automatic transmission
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/Re: CNG in automatic transmission

Thanks kosjam for clarifying the technicalities and commercial standpoints on Auto+CNG combinations. Quite enriching discussions during research phase. GTO threw light along the less treaded path. May be once I mature enough, I would take the road less travelled. GTO, I’ve to say this here, “I’m a Big Fan of your Work Sir”. (Kindly say it in Fahad Fazil’s tone from Vikram 2022 movie)

My condition: