Old 27th May 2008, 18:17   #16

Great news. Congratulations. Pictures please of the exteriors and interiors.

Also how much did it cost on road? Did they give you anything free?? :-)
Old 27th May 2008, 18:55   #17

Congratulations!! The new accord is indeed amazing!

Originally Posted by inmate View Post
was a 140 kmph but, as always, out of the blue appears a superbly large and defunct speed breaker....the car gracefully braked to a near halt and my rather potly dad barely felt a nudge at the back.
How did it do over the speed breakers ? Does one has to be extra cautious on speed breakers like NHC and Civic ?

What about back seat comfort? How did you find the ride quality?

Two requests:

1. PICTURES!!
+1. Please share Pics and your inputs on ride quality.
Old 27th May 2008, 22:11   #18

Wow that was fast ! Inmate congrats Buddy. Kindly post pics. How much did it cost OTR?
Old 28th May 2008, 04:05   #19

hey bro congrats, iam sure u must be having a ball with your new baby, take care, drive safe.
Old 28th May 2008, 07:59   #20

The sheer size of the car made it feel like swallowing a cucumber when your tonsils have all acted up

I completely agree.Even I saw a new Accord in gurgaon and was just amazed to see the size wondering how is it possible to drive the beast in city.Pics please
Old 28th May 2008, 08:24   #21

Congrats Inmate - So would you be the first "2008" Accord owner in T-Bhp? Enjoy your ride and post some pics please.

Old 28th May 2008, 10:07   #22

Congrats!
Pictures please.
You did 140km/hr on a new car?
11.8kmpl on that quick calculation could be almost real since its a manual version.
Automatics can expect a little lesser.
Enjoy a safe and happy drive
Old 28th May 2008, 13:22   #23

Congrats on the new car purchase. Saw one new accord in chennai near dollars and pounds a few days back. Looked nice. Drive safe.
Old 28th May 2008, 16:29   #24

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
Congrats Buddy!
FE is stunning to say the least for a brand new car with a 2.4 litre 180 bhp engine. Can you confirm? Is it tank full to tank full?
Rest of Asia gets a 2.0 ltr (156 ps) variant of R20A also.
Old 29th May 2008, 23:54   #25

the ground clearance is abundant...practically rushed through the speed breakers without much hassle.

the back seat sort of wraps itself around you ...royal treatment!

and couldnt wait to empty my tank...the mileage turned out be 13.1 kmpl!!!!!!

and it finally cost me 20 lac but that is cause i had an insurance bonus...will let you know how much it costs otherwise...and they also did gave me a box of chocolates...(tasted old and almost as if it had been sun dried!)

the dual a/c wasnt just as effective as it promises to be...but there is a specific control for the driver's seat...smart and effective

Note from the Team-BHP Support : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid...typing...like...this. Thanks.

Last edited by Rehaan : 30th May 2008 at 03:17. Reason: Please see note in post.
Old 30th May 2008, 09:45   #26

Sorry for going OT ( Inmate sorry for hijacking your thread) But thought of sharing this info:-

Honda Accord first month: over 5,000 bookings
Old 30th May 2008, 10:01   #27

@inmate: Congrats for your new car. BTW, Isnt there a mandatory running-in period for Accord? I am asking this because you seem to have done well beyond 130kmph on a brand new car.
Old 30th May 2008, 10:02   #28

Originally Posted by inmate View Post
and couldnt wait to empty my tank...the mileage turned out be 13.1 kmpl!!!!!!
Wow... 13 KMPL seems a good number.. Please post pics soon...
Old 23rd June 2008, 17:05   #29

Congrats Inmate on your new car!!!
Your car pictures are due.

However I doubt real FE would be 13kmpl. Initially, there is too much margin of error, it takes couple of tank fulls to know how much FE you really are getting.

With my experience on Civic, whatever you get initially should improve by 8-10% over next 10k km.

Cheers, Drive safe!
Old 23rd June 2008, 19:54   #30

Hey inmate!!

Congrats on your new New Accord. I saw a black New Accord in front off cotton complex on saturday night, tried to catch up in my sisters santro but the way the Accord zoomed was amazing, by the time I went from hot tracks to cotton's main gate that person had already crossed the Joseph's. Enjoy your new drive and also be careful while driving in the city.

Reg,
Vinay.S

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com