Old 23rd December 2008, 14:53   #16

Originally Posted by sam003 View Post
congrats buddy and nice set of alloys with more rubber on it.

Does 75K cash discount including 4% reduction and 47500 Dealer discount. Can you please tell your final cost which you have paid for it.
Yes, this includes the 4% reduction.
I don't remember the exact price i paid. It was somewhere close 8.55L.
Old 23rd December 2008, 14:55   #17

Originally Posted by SumitBahl View Post
Yes, this includes the 4% reduction.
I don't remember the exact price i paid. It was somewhere close 8.55L.

Must be 9.55 not 8.55 for G4
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:02   #18

Congrats, nice choice of vehicle, color and accessories. The only thing I am concerned is 'JBL wiring kit', which is very unlikely to get in that price if original.

Only one set of comps? What about rear fills and a sub?
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:12   #19

Must be 9.55 not 8.55 for G4
Price for 8 seater G4 model diesel is:
2.5 G4M (Diesel) 952,380.

Price I paid is around 8.60LAC
Definitely nothing above that.

The discount I got does not include the price cut I think. Discount was 67000 and got additional 8500 off on loan, which was deducted from cars price.
My bro took care of the billing.

Originally Posted by redfire View Post
Congrats, nice choice of vehicle, color and accessories. The only thing I am concerned is 'JBL wiring kit', which is very unlikely to get in that price if original.

Only one set of comps? What about rear fills and a sub?
I have two set of components.
One in front and one in rear.
Innova does not have too much space for ovals or sub.
Had to sacrifice rear seat, that i did not wanted.
Wiring looked authentic to me. How much does it cost otherwise?
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:20   #20

Price for 8 seater G4 model diesel is:
2.5 G4M (Diesel) 952,380.

Price I paid is around 8.60LAC
Definitely nothing above that.
Congrats Sumit! Right buy at the right time...G4 for 8.6 L is a steal. Happy Driving!

Cheers!!!
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:21   #21

Man that mean its 1 Lakh cheaper in Chandigarh from Delhi, here it is 9.5 Lakh on road after all discounts.
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:24   #22

Wiring looked authentic to me. How much does it cost otherwise?
Refer this and see http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/produc...iring-kit.html
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:25   #23

Great vehicle and a good set of mods!

You certainly did make the best and the max use of the discount that you got, didn't you!

Have a great time miles crunching.
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:26   #24

Originally Posted by deepgautam_qa View Post
Congrats Sumit! Right buy at the right time...G4 for 8.6 L is a steal. Happy Driving!

Cheers!!!

Man that mean its 1 Lakh cheaper in Chandigarh from Delhi, here it is 9.5 Lakh on road after all discounts.
Looks like that.
Originally Posted by redfire View Post
Packing looked like that of original one.
Old 23rd December 2008, 15:33   #25

Nice and neat. The road train i call it - the Innova. Great mile muncher.

Is it looking raised because of the wheels?
Old 23rd December 2008, 21:32   #26

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Nice and neat. The road train i call it - the Innova. Great mile muncher.

Is it looking raised because of the wheels?
If you are talking about the last two pictures, it could be the angle from where i clicked.
Old 23rd December 2008, 21:47   #27

Hey Sumit! did you get your Innova registered in Mohali (punjab) or in Chandigarh 'coz if I remember correctly, the road taxes in Chandigarh are much lower than in rest of Punjab.

Or you got a discount of about one lac off the sticker price (which is what I've been asking my Toyota dealer).
Can you please ask your brother bout the deal you got? Please!!

Last edited by car_crazy1400 : 23rd December 2008 at 21:51.
Old 23rd December 2008, 21:51   #28

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Hey Sumit! did you get your Innova registered in Mohali (punjab) or in Chandigarh 'coz if I remember correctly, the road taxes in Chandigarh are much lower than in rest of Punjab.
My car would be registered in Panchkula, its a satellite city to Chandigarh.
Registration is still to be done.
Old 23rd December 2008, 21:55   #29

Still, the taxes are lower in Haryana (Panchkula) than in Punjab. Thanks for the info. I still think that you've got a very good deal indeed.

Enjoy your ride.