Old 24th July 2009, 17:09   #1

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon

Got an opportunity to have a quick ride on the amazon with some pics, man this behemoth is amazing!
Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00684.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00685.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00686.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00687.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00688.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00689.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00690.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00691.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00692.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00669.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00666.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00667.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00668.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00670.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00671.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00672.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00673.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00674.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00675.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00676.jpg  

Old 24th July 2009, 17:13   #2

more pics and interior details
Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00677.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00678.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00679.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00680.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00681.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00682.jpg  

Quick photologue: LandCruiser V8 amazon-dsc00683.jpg  

Old 24th July 2009, 17:13   #3

Wow, this is beast looks truly awesome. Its loaded with gadets and one hell of a SUV. The first time I saw it (back in 1996 in NYC), I just stood there and admired it for a while before I walked off.
Old 24th July 2009, 17:25   #4

Nice pics! Now that you've test driven it, could you write a review too?
Old 24th July 2009, 17:36   #5

All this and would you believe, no usb and aux in and plays only cd format, no mp3 etc. Living room on wheels.
Old 24th July 2009, 17:40   #6

She is massive. Neatly finished. Had seen the same in white in Bangalore. KA in DL?
Old 24th July 2009, 17:44   #7

An excellent vehicle but with an absurd price.

Wonder why Toyota is not starting local assembly of Camry / Fortuner, Prado and LC which will bring down prices and increase volumes.
Old 24th July 2009, 17:53   #8

Nice pics. Full of switches. 81 Lakhs is it ?
Old 24th July 2009, 17:59   #9

Man, what an SUV! No wonder its one of the best. Just look at how Santro looks from the inside of this car. This is very very high set SUV and probably the best SUV money can buy provided you want offroading.

I am not able to prevent myself from having a look at these pictures again and again. People drool over sports cars, but its SUV for me.

@sidindica : Can you please post the review of your drive ?
Old 24th July 2009, 20:08   #10

Sorry no review, since the ride was just a small 5 minute one, was just hooked in gizmos and gadgets, did not notice the mechanicals closely.

This car is of Toyota Kirlosker and was used in media test drives.
And, yes, I had to look down my santro and felt how puny it felt from inside.
Old 25th July 2009, 09:21   #11

Awesome SUV no doubt and Toyota reliability is top class. But it is really huge for Indian city roads. Astronomical price of about 1 crore ( 200,000 USD) !! Despite all the specs its still only a Toyota!!! This car costs about 70,000 USD in America. Indian excise duties and tariffs are way too high ! Wait a few years and buy it second hand It will depreciate a lot in the first year itself !
Old 25th July 2009, 11:30   #12
gpa

Some stunning pics of the tank! Man, it sure does have an imposing presence on the road. Makes everything else around her feel inconspicuous. The interiors are well loaded too to keep gizmo freaks (me included) happy.
Old 25th July 2009, 11:42   #13

Each time I see the LC, I fall even more in love with this beast. The Landcruiser grows with each successive generation, just look at the wide stance & massive proportions.

Three negatives though:

1. The design. Classic front end is macho, but the side & rear profile are strictly average. I much prefer the proportions and styling of the LC100 series.

2. As much as Toyota has tried, the interiors are fitting of a car half its price. Sure, the LC is all about functionality and these kinda interiors are just what you need when your cargo's are dripping in mud. Still, the typical 1 crore rupee customers expectations are higher.

3. The price : Toyota, build the LC here!

My choice would be a brand new LC if I had 90 lakhs for an SUV, but admit....it is over-priced.

Originally Posted by muralisk View Post
The first time I saw it (back in 1996 in NYC), I just stood there and admired it for a while before I walked off.
You would have seen the 80 series Landcruiser. A great looker even today.
Old 26th July 2009, 09:00   #14

Originally Posted by swift8847 View Post
She is massive. Neatly finished. Had seen the same in white in Bangalore. KA in DL?
KA 42 means it was registered in ramanagar meaning this car is owned by TKML. This car is widely used for publicity exercises. seen many test drives featuring the same car.
Old 26th July 2009, 10:09   #15

If I had to spend 90 lacs on a SUV, I would opt for a Range Rover. It would be interesting to see the sales figures for next 6 months for all Toyota imports.

Incidentally does anybody have an idea as to why Toyota is not trying to start local assembling of all its new models