Old 9th July 2005, 15:28   #1

Picked up a brand new Hyundai Sonata v6

hi guys!

picked up a brand new sonata v6 in ebony black colour last sunday instead of picking up a 2nd hand one at a high rate plus the intrest works out roughly to be the same on an 2nd hand car as a new one.

did 1502 kms on it till now as i left for tirupati on monday taking the car.

limited the revs to 3000 rpm, the car gave and lovely mileage of 9 on the highway and 6.8 in the city.

got an discount close to 3 lacs on the overall price.

pretty happy with the vehicle, car was vibrating a bit when the tcs was on on the highway,need to get that checked.

giving it for first service on monday.

anyways here are the pics:

after getting the car from the puja, in our house.

interiors:

pic of the engine:

showroom pics:

rear side of the car with the spolier:

addons were a God's diviniti car foto and clear plastic foot mats.

got kumho powermax radial tyres of 205/60 size.happy with them so not going to change it.

might pick up another v6 for our company's chairman.

the crv now goes to my dad's bro in law who is ED of our company.

not gonna sell my safari now.

will post more abt it later
take care
aaditya

Last edited by aadix : 9th July 2005 at 15:35.
Old 9th July 2005, 15:32   #2

Congratulations aadix! That sounds like a heavy discount!
Old 9th July 2005, 15:38   #3

gawd ...car buying season or what ?

aadix congratulations on the new ride ..

Old 9th July 2005, 15:41   #4

Interiors look nice. Nice car.
Old 9th July 2005, 15:51   #5

Smart move by buying the sonata just before they are getting the newer version out.......the discounts r highest at this point. 3 lakhs is a good amount of discount fetched.......i got the same amount of discount while buying my accord plus 50% off on the sunroof ,all thanx to the new accord that was due to come out in a few months after i got mine. The envy of looking at the newer version doesnt strike me at all even tho i prefer it to mine in someways the discount that i recieved on mine just brings back the smile on my face and by now the new accord are a dime a dozen in the city which makes me feel even better than mine looks a bit different from the crowd ...I am sure u will have the same feeling once the new sonata rolls out ....Enjoy the car.
Old 9th July 2005, 15:59   #6

Hey congrats? Isn't this the 3rd Sonota you've bought so far?

Boy you really must be liking it.

Shan2nu
Old 9th July 2005, 17:08   #7

Originally Posted by Shan2nu
Hey congrats? Isn't this the 3rd Sonota you've bought so far?

Boy you really must be liking it.

Shan2nu

yeah shan...this is the third sonata so far... kinda like a step up in ladder...first a gls..then a gold...now a v6...

the gold was picked up by my dad's friend few months back for abt 8 lacs..
Old 9th July 2005, 17:12   #8

Congo on the new machine aadix. Keep her well and hope you have many years of great motoring in your V6

Dippy
Old 9th July 2005, 17:14   #9

Congrats, bro! Nothing like a V engine, huh?!
Old 9th July 2005, 18:50   #10

Congrats Aadix.... boy, you seem to love the Sonata big time eh! Lots of new car buys in Team BHP this week!
Old 9th July 2005, 19:08   #11

Congrats aadix.. really nice car,with great power under the hood..
Man..3 lakhs..awesome discount..I wish I got something on my NHC CVT which I got 2 weeks ago !!....Honda people didn't give a single penny off the Factory price !!..Only got Free Trunk Mat,and Interior Floor mats !..

Enjoy the new ride.
Suraj
Old 10th July 2005, 00:29   #12
RJK

3rd Sonata eh? Well, what can I say......congrats...
Old 10th July 2005, 08:06   #13

aadix congrats. Looks like lots of members are falling in love with black colour.
Old 10th July 2005, 08:32   #14

hey guys!
thx a lot for the wishes
well viper i am waiting for the run-in period to get over, still remember my first sonata v6 test drive, the car was howling like hell!! wonderful sound the v6 makes.

well rudra sir, my dad's choice wasnt black intially(but i wanted black), but white, but the dealers said that the factory(not the dealer) has only stock in black and if we wanted a white we would have to pay up the full amount (no discount) and wait for 3 weeks, so naturally black was picked up.
the black was delivered within two days of the payment of the booking amount/full payment.

rate of intrest was 6.7 % diminishing for 60 months from icici bank.

oh yeah another thing, this car is gonnna be there for a long long time..

might sell off my safari in a couple of months...so any members intrested in it, could pm me. :-)

thx again guys!

Last edited by aadix : 10th July 2005 at 08:33.
Old 10th July 2005, 14:39   #15

Addix bro,
congrats on the ride.
Looks quite stunning.
Specially under the hood.
2.7 V6.
Waitin for a review soon.