Old 6th December 2005, 00:01   #16
F50

Originally Posted by adya33
it depends on what you mean by fast car
for me fast car is the one which can go fast over entire track & not only in straight line
just to show you an example
in 2005 the avarage straight line speed of Minardi & Ferrari had about 10km difference
what makes Ferrari faster is its ability to carry that speed through corner
Do we have circuit races held like the drag races then worth considering it.
Old 6th December 2005, 00:06   #17

Originally Posted by F 50
Do we have circuit races held like the drag races then worth considering it.
how many people buying TT will put it in drag race?
besides I belive one should buy car which he likes not the one which will win him some drag race once a year
but then again everyone has their own opinion
Old 6th December 2005, 00:14   #18

Originally Posted by karthik247
get the same motor for 15lacs..in the RS
Or for 11 lakhs in an Octy Rider.
Old 6th December 2005, 03:48   #19

Dippy,
I think you just missed out 10 lakhs on the price ...
The TT is for 36 lakhs on road.. Ex showroom is about 32.5 lakhs
High Sea sales can get it to u for about 28-29 lakhs.. But then again its a legally illegal option... Need i remind ppl of DRI...
If u got the figure of 26 lakhs then please call me or pm me with the details..
Need to get some thing right...
Also U cant really compare a TT to the RS just for the engine reasons...
There is styling... seating... looks etc which completely differentiates the 2 cars...
For example the Viper has a 8 litre truck engine so would u end up buying a truck instead of the Viper.. I think the comparision is done between Apples and Oranges ..
The indian homologated TT is 150bhp compared to the standard 180bhp as its been detuned like the RS because of our fuel conditions...

Last edited by EVO6 : 6th December 2005 at 03:51.
Old 6th December 2005, 05:34   #20

Originally Posted by EVO6
Also U cant really compare a TT to the RS just for the engine reasons...
There is styling... seating... looks etc which completely differentiates the 2 cars...
Not just the engine, the whole car is just a re-bodied Golf GTi. Even uses the antique twist beam suspension in the back as found in our Octys (non-independent). This car is all about the looks and the awesome interior.
Old 6th December 2005, 09:15   #21

I think this car is a total waste. The performance is no where near satisfactory for a "sport car" When you mentioned that you managed at 140 on the BKC road it was suprising at I manage a 160 easily in my accord when heavy-footed. But then again at 26 lakhs you dont have much choice to be a cut above the regular c-class's and other indian sedans. The "different" element will appeal to alot of mumbaites.
Old 6th December 2005, 11:38   #22

Good short review Dippy. We had a sales lady in our US office who drove an Audii TT convertible. There was not a moment i didn't envy her. But my fav is the coupe.

It's time for Hyundai to launch their Triburon (not sure about the spelling but it's the coupe) in India at around 10 - 11 lakhs. Any takers?
Old 6th December 2005, 11:39   #23

Originally Posted by satish_appasani
It's time for Hyundai to launch their Triburon (not sure about the spelling but it's the coupe) in India at around 10 - 11 lakhs. Any takers?
The Tiburon will probably be priced around 17-18L ...
Old 6th December 2005, 14:47   #24

Originally Posted by satish_appasani

If it is priced at 10-11L then it'll find plenty of takers. But i doubt it'll be priced that low ...assuming it does arrive at all.