Old 31st October 2010, 15:36   #16

here are some low. res. snaps off the cell phone.
Here comes another scorpio-img00157201010311303.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00158201010311304.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00156201010311303.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00150201010311301.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00151201010311301.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00163201010311306.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00169201010311309.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00171201010311310.jpg  

Here comes another scorpio-img00154201010311303.jpg  

Old 31st October 2010, 18:10   #17

One more congrats buddy! by the way, where is the stock head unit?
Old 31st October 2010, 21:26   #18

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
One more congrats buddy! by the way, where is the stock head unit?

Thank you . Opted out of the the stock ICE . Waiting for some vitamin M to ICE the car properly . The my current ICE is the roar of the beautifully tuned engine
Old 31st October 2010, 23:24   #19

Originally Posted by cyberpatrol View Post
Thank you . Opted out of the the stock ICE . Waiting for some vitamin M to ICE the car properly . The my current ICE is the roar of the beautifully tuned engine
Is there an option to opt out? And how much rebate you got for opting out?
Old 1st November 2010, 08:41   #20

Originally Posted by TaureanBull View Post
Is there an option to opt out? And how much rebate you got for opting out?

Yes, 15k Standard .fittment

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
raj I did request you to not make such sweeping statements. The only other competitor in this segment is the 2.2 Dicor. Drive one and maybe you will realize what I was talking about.

For a fact the Mhawk does have the turbo lag and I can bet anything on that.

cyberpatrol was comparing the Mhawk to the older Safari TCIC and not the new gen Dicor 2.2.

Folks if you ask me technically is there a turbo lag? , yah sure upto 1.7k rpm . VTT or any other tech. , there is no magic, the TC has to spool up to a significant rpm to do the needful.

Does this impact the way the scorp. takes off from the starting block? , hell no - again IMHO, it all depends on the driving style.

After flooring it,i could yawn a couple of times before the TCIC dialed in 2k rpm and there was any upward movement of the speedo.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts, instead of creating another back-to-back post.

Last edited by Technocrat : 4th November 2010 at 00:14. Reason: Please read the note in your post, thanks
Old 1st November 2010, 09:10   #21

Originally Posted by cyberpatrol View Post
I dint know there was such an option too!

Also, it has been covered well with a wooden face plate. good.
Old 3rd November 2010, 12:05   #22

Congrats on the buy and sorry to hear about the demise.

I was checking out the pictures and find a "Gadget" with some power cords + USB slot above the rear AC vents. What is that?

-Rajesh
Old 3rd November 2010, 19:30   #23

Originally Posted by carbaliga View Post
I was checking out the pictures and find a "Gadget" with some power cords + USB slot above the rear AC vents. What is that?

-Rajesh
Its a cigarette lighter socket hub(3) with a USB port as well.
Old 3rd November 2010, 19:50   #24

Wow congrats again. The front shot looks aggressive and meaty. The color combo would look even better with the light green/gray M&M host on their Scorpios.
Old 3rd November 2010, 21:35   #25

I have a few issues with the design of the Scorpio, especially with ergonomics and interior space but absolutely no complaints about the engine. I don't feel any turbo lag. I have gone up the Mettupalayam => Ooty Ghats a couple of times with a full complement of passengers and the Scorpio flew up the ghats.
Old 3rd November 2010, 23:13   #26

Originally Posted by 4x4addict View Post
I have a few issues with the design of the Scorpio, especially with ergonomics and interior space but absolutely no complaints about the engine. I don't feel any turbo lag. I have gone up the Mettupalayam => Ooty Ghats a couple of times with a full complement of passengers and the Scorpio flew up the ghats.
Same here! atleast someone feels like me!

I feel scorpio has the least turbo lag among diesels in this price & that is why everybody loves this engine.
Old 4th November 2010, 17:37   #27

I recently drove one beat up old scorpio all the way up Rohtang Pass with a FULL complement of passengers read Family and associated luggage read Kids. The vehicle had over 1Lac on the odo but climbed up easily without any extra effort whatsoever. You are right, the 2.2L M-hawk is one of the best engines that there are available at the asking price and most folks buy the scorpio for the engine.
Old 4th November 2010, 18:59   #28

@ princey: did you drive the mHawk or the older CRDe?
Old 5th November 2010, 14:50   #29

Congrats cyberpatrol. Your Black Scorpio looks great.

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
I dint know there was such an option too!

Also, it has been covered well with a wooden face plate. good.

Does SLE has a stock ICE?

Last edited by kiren : 5th November 2010 at 14:52.
Old 5th November 2010, 17:22   #30

Originally Posted by kiren View Post
Does SLE has a stock ICE?
Oh, i checked just now! Mahindra has omitted the stock ICE from the SLE.

That makes the SLE even more desirable now!