Team-BHP - My new Honda Jazz
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   My new Honda Jazz (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/96142-my-new-honda-jazz.html)

I dedicate my first post to all the fans of the automobile.

First of all let me begin by stating that I am new to your team and I consider it a honour to be a part of team-bhp. I also express my thanks to all the members whose discussions which I observed as a guest played a huge role in shaping my decision to go for the Jazz.

I took delivery of a Rallye Red Honda Jazz XMT on 23rd Jan 2011 from Capital Honda. It gives me great pleasure for me to declare that Jazz is the only vehicle which impressed all the members of my family. Many of them were impressed by its practicality and space.

Meanwhile, I have driven the vehicle for around 300 kms and I am blown away by the way the vehicle exudes comfort and smoothness. It glides over the pothole strewn roads of Chennai. I am impressed by its extremely low levels of Noise and Vibration. Fuel efficiency is excellent. I get an average of 14-15 kmpl while driving in city traffic. I have checked the readings on the information display with the level of fuel in the tank. It perfectly corresponds.

Though I was a little bit disappointed at the features offered considering the price, the features which the vehicle has are extremely useful, practical. Safety features are top notch. International versions rev along with a lot of hi-tech features that makes the car a match for the i20. It is a shame that Honda doesn't offer a little of these. Ground clearance, which is inherent in Honda cars, may be an issue as well though it is higher than ANHC.

We had to wait a full period of 2 weeks while the consignment arrived from the factory in Noida with 2011 Chassis and components.