Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 29th December 2022, 08:36   #1
BHPian

Solo drive to North Kerala in a Jeep Compass

There’s something about Kerala which always fascinates me. From the tea estates in Munnar to beautiful beaches in Varkala, from the backwaters in Alleppey to the beautiful European lanes of Fort Kochi, it surprises every traveler. I have been visiting different locations in Kerala for past many years and every time I come back asking for more. Being a foodie, I can’t resist their sea food delicacies however the vegetarian spread is as elaborate and finger licking good.

The week before Christmas seemed an ideal time to spend in Fort Kochi, to get the Christmas vibe. Just when I was planning a short trip to Fort Kochi, a friend from Chennai called saying she is in Kasargod these days. And phew, my route changed. Decided to spend a day with her and head to Fort Kochi.

The route I took:

Bangalore – Mysore – Virajpet - Kasargod – Calicut –Fort Kochi – Palakkad – Coimbatore – Hosur – Bangalore

Solo drive to North Kerala in a Jeep Compass-google-map.jpg