Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 31st October 2023, 22:23   #1

From palaces to peaks - Uttar Pradesh & Uttarakhand - Simply heaven!

Hello everyone! Welcome to this travelogue - my very first on Team BHP! I will try my best to make this article informative and fun to read. It does not need saying that this forum is a treasure trove of traveling stories; indeed, the idea for many of our trips have begun here, reading about the adventures of Team BHPians! And since this is my first time, it would be a delight to know what you think. Your thoughts and ideas will help me improve my writing. Hope you like it!

From palaces to peaks - Uttar Pradesh & Uttarakhand - Simply heaven!-img_20231019_092311.jpg
First glimpse of the Chaukhamba range, Garhwal - what you cannot see is how far my jaw had dropped!

Here is a little about me and my family: I am a twelve-year-old schoolgirl studying in Hyderabad. And sometimes when our family of three - my mom, dad, and me - need a break from the humdrum city life, we head out in our little Alto K10 for a road trip. The Alto has been in our family since I was born, and she feels like my second home. She has taken us to nearly every corner of India - 18 states and one neighboring country Bhutan, to be exact. Our favorite destination is, of course, the Himalayas. When we were in Kolkata for a while, the mountains were at arm's reach; Sikkim, North Bengal, Meghalaya and Bhutan, are some of the Himalayan states we've been to, and now Uttarakhand.