Old 2nd September 2009, 16:46   #1

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog

I had been thinking of visiting the Hyderabad Zoo for a long time but, it never was on my priority list. But, with my sister visiting from US with my two lovely nieces then i thought this is a great opportunity to check out the animals and also spend some fun-time with my nieces.

We visited the zoo during last week of Aug'09 and despite having a slight to medium drizzle through the day, we had great fun.

Name of the Place : Nehru Zoological Park
Entry/Person : Rs.20 ( Rs.10 for kids)
Entry/Car : Rs.500 ( inclusive of tickets for 5 adults). To our luck this price was increased from Rs.250 to Rs.500 only about a week ago.

Camera: Rs.20

Well, here is a teaser picture

My younger niece and someone whom i loving want to compare to her with ( no, no she is terribly sweet but her actions force me to...LOL...just kidding !!!)
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8326.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8335.jpg  

Old 2nd September 2009, 16:59   #2

And, it finally happens! The zoo travelogue is here!

Just make sure that your niece doesn't come across the above post if you value your life! LOL
Old 2nd September 2009, 17:08   #3

Right Nazim bhai, she looks way too aggressive than theh creature in the 2nd pic, and pandey ji will have to run for cover. Awaiting all the pics of the zoo.Never went there so far.
Old 2nd September 2009, 17:29   #4

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
Just make sure that your niece doesn't come across the above post if you value your life! LOL
Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
Right Nazim bhai, she looks way too aggressive than theh creature in the 2nd pic, and pandey ji will have to run for cover. Awaiting all the pics of the zoo.Never went there so far.
Thanks for the warning guys. I'll make sure she doesnt see any of these posts

Let me start right away with a bunch of pictures of the White Tiger ( there are 2 of them) and i haven't seen a more restless animal. They were continously walking around and wading in and out of water and came pretty close to the boundary wall.

It was a sight to behold seeing those magnificient animals upclose
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8369.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8363.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8364.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8365.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8367.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8370.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8379.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8385.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8386.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8387.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8388.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8389.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8390.jpg  

Old 2nd September 2009, 17:34   #5

Photos have come out really well pandey ji. which camera?
Damn good colours in the photographs. Nice nice..
More more!!!
The Greens are looking so soothingly green
Old 2nd September 2009, 17:40   #6

More more!!!

Our dear pandeyji uses the Nikon Model which was released prior to the Superior D60, the D40x.

Restless White Tiger. Check.

What is next?
Old 2nd September 2009, 17:45   #7

First of it kind in our travalouges I guess. Great.
Let more pics flow.
Old 2nd September 2009, 17:49   #8

More more!!!
The Greens are looking so soothingly green
Thank you Manish. As Pulsar mentioned, it is a humble Nikon D40x which happens to be the foundation of D60 ( which indeed has a few extra features that can be utilized by the likes of Atul kasbekar. I can visualize Pulsar running to D60 guide book to identify those extra features. So no complaints

What is next?
Next in line is an appointment to get in touch with our forefathers, Primates....LOL
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8329.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8330.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8336.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8342.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8343.jpg  

Old 2nd September 2009, 18:07   #9

Kids were terribly excited to spot a Giraffee. It was brought to the Hyderabad Zoo quite recently and is one of the main attractions.
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8432.jpg  

Old 2nd September 2009, 18:29   #10

Giraffe is the latest attraction at Hyderabad Zoo...nearly after 25 years.
It was traded for 2 Macaus and 2 Asiatic Lions.
Old 2nd September 2009, 19:56   #11

When we were at the Primates areas which was separated with water in between and saw so many tortoises ( atleast more than 50 of them) and when we bent down to see them, they practically swam below us and looking up expecting us to throw down some food.

Maybe the zoo folks dont feed them properly
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8345.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8346.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8347.jpg  

Old 2nd September 2009, 20:05   #12

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Maybe the zoo folks dont feed them properly
Or maybe, they were just posing for the camera!

Mom tortoise to son:
"Beta, look... That uncle on top with the camera, we will see a similar person again after 100 years with a different camera"
Old 2nd September 2009, 20:09   #13

Khandani Chor!

Just wanted to share one of my pic's when i was at the zoo.. This one is next to the famous sign board
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-tb.jpg  

Old 2nd September 2009, 23:53   #14

Or maybe, they were just posing for the camera!

Mom tortoise to son: "Beta, look... That uncle on top with the camera, we will see a similar person again after 100 years with a different camera"
Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Just wanted to share one of my pic's when i was at the zoo.. This one is next to the famous sign board
hehehe..
Pandey ji, more photos to come isn't it?
Old 3rd September 2009, 00:15   #15

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Kya Rajesh Bhai, i didn't know you were famous for that?

hehehe..
Pandey ji, more photos to come isn't it?
Yes siree, here comes some picture of lovely deers that were hopping around waiting to be snapped.
Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8354.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8360.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8361.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8460.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8461.jpg  

Hyderabad Zoo : A Photoblog-dsc_8462.jpg