Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 3rd July 2010, 09:42   #1
Senior - BHPian

Honeymoon@Andamans

Guys ever since I got my car I have been planning to do a long trip but something or the other keeps coming up(side effects of marriage) and trips of respectable durations have yet to happen. So I will dig into past and post one here.
I got married in Nov 2009 and this trip happened in same month.
Being a software engineer I was neither rich nor poor. And honeymoon is something which women take very seriously. I think they start planning about it as soon as they can do maths (which means that some of them are not planning about it now also. OK flame me). So here I was. With the song "Yeh jo thode se hai paise, Kharch karoo tum pe kaise". Then came my friend to rescue. He also had gone to Andamans for Honeymoon an said that it will be under 30K. Well I decided not to look any further. My budget was 35K and it cost us around 40K. I am happy about it.

You can take flights to Andamans from Chennai or Kolkata. We took off from Kolkata. And plan was to take return flight to Chennai.

We landed in Kolkata 5 in morning.
Be safe and take prepaid taxi from the station.
Pics of the old city waking up.
Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010765.jpg
Good Old Amby. First thing to strike you when you reach this city.

Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010769.jpg
Thats Howrah Bridge. Wife saw it for first time in life.

Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010772.jpg
This is all could manage from moving taxi.

Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010773.jpg
Misty

Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010776.jpg
From rear seat.

Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010777.jpg
Random shots

Honeymoon@Andamans-p1010779.jpg
Green and fresh.

Last edited by download2live : 3rd July 2010 at 09:44. Reason: added more info
Old 3rd July 2010, 10:34   #2
MX6
Senior - BHPian