Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 13th April 2006, 05:00   #1
BHPian

Alloys for Hyundai Accent

Hi Guyz,

This is my first car-so I am not a pro like you and have very little knowledge of car accessories.

I purchased a 2001 hyundai accent recently and am very happy with it. One mod I want to do with the car is replace the rims with alloys.

Any suggestions on what brand should I go for ?
The top speed I managed with the car is 150 Kph (in ECR- Chennai)- will alloys show any improvement to top speed ?
What about spoilers- will it improve the car's performance ?
I replaced the old tyres with new bridgestone radials recently- is this a bad decision considering that I want to fit the car with alloys- are tubeless tyres an better option ?
Old 13th April 2006, 08:11   #2
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sathish81
I purchased a 2001 hyundai accent recently and am very happy with it. One mod I want to do with the car is replace the rims with alloys.
Congrats...!!!! Enjoy n drive safe...

Quote:
Any suggestions on what brand should I go for ?
Aura for its warranty but limited designs available considering u have a 13" rubber....
HR n League have good number of designs....

Quote:
The top speed I managed with the car is 150 Kph (in ECR- Chennai)- will alloys show any improvement to top speed ?
It will only improve the braking n FE to an extent....

Quote:
What about spoilers- will it improve the car's performance ?
Unless u have too much power to handle.....
Quote:
I replaced the old tyres with new bridgestone radials recently- is this a bad decision considering that I want to fit the car with alloys- are tubeless tyres an better option ?
Bridgestone is a good choice but which model u got??? Is it a S322 or Potenza..!!!
Tubeless is the best option with alloys....
Old 13th April 2006, 09:13   #3
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sathish81