Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 13th August 2007, 12:05   #1
BHPian

Aura B1560 Alloys for Bolero

Hello to All,

I'm a newbie here. I've been reading this forum for several months and i must say i've learned a lot!. The amount of info one can get here is AMAZING and it also helped me decide on a BOLERO!

I'm considering AURA B1560 alloys for my Bolero (a dealer quoted 22K for a set of 5)

1. Will the front tyre jut out of the body (mud guard)?
The Aura web site quotes a 45mm offset for B1560. Does that mean it will protrude 45mm outside?

2. Will it be a nuisance (for other road users as well as me) while driving in the rain with water splashing?

Any clarification in this regard (especially from those who have fitted B1560s on theor Boleros) will be highly appreciated before i go ahead with the purchase.

P.S. I had posted this query in one of the existing threads a few days back. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-a...-bolero-4.html
But it looked lost since i didn't get any reply at all. Hence this new thread.
Hope to get an answer this time.

Thanks in advance,

Torqy
Old 16th August 2007, 23:08   #2
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torqy View Post
Hello to All,

I'm a newbie here. I've been reading this forum for several months and i must say i've learned a lot!. The amount of info one can get here is AMAZING and it also helped me decide on a BOLERO!

I'm considering AURA B1560 alloys for my Bolero (a dealer quoted 22K for a set of 5)

1. Will the front tyre jut out of the body (mud guard)?
The Aura web site quotes a 45mm offset for B1560. Does that mean it will protrude 45mm outside?

2. Will it be a nuisance (for other road users as well as me) while driving in the rain with water splashing?