Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 26th May 2008, 09:15   #1

Suggestions on tyres for my getz?

hey guys, the time has come for me to get rid of the crappy goodyears on my getz. right now they are the stock tyres which size is 175/70 r13. since this car is not going to be kept for more than a year or so investing in new rims etc doesnt make sense.

id like to get slightly wider tyres in 185/70 r13 or 185/65 r13.

what i want -

the best performance tyre available in those sizes and also please provide me with the approx cost.

thanks alot.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 26th May 2008 at 09:30.
Old 26th May 2008, 09:25   #2

I suggest don't change tyres since you will sell it in 1 year time, If you really want to change tyres then think about 14 inch tyres should give you best grip or I think 185/65 R13 seems better upgrade in 13 inch.

Ravi.
Old 26th May 2008, 09:27   #3

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
I suggest don't change tyres since you will sell it in 1 year time, If you really want to change tyres then think about 14 inch tyres should give you best grip or I think 185/65 R13 seems better upgrade in 13 inch.

Ravi.
like i said it dosent make sense getting 14s since the car is not going to be with us for a long time.
Old 26th May 2008, 09:34   #4

175/70-13 Michelin XM1+ or Yokohama A drive would be the best option in 13".
185/65-13 will only have limited tyre options.
Old 26th May 2008, 09:57   #5

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
175/70-13 Michelin XM1+ or Yokohama A drive would be the best option in 13".
185/65-13 will only have limited tyre options.
but how would the grip be in those? better than g3s?
Old 26th May 2008, 16:01   #6

ok guys got some quotes -

3250 for g3s made in japan
2550 for falken fk07u

also another question wrt the innova -

5850 for falken ze512 and 300 less for ze912.
6200 for mxv8s

both in 225/60 r15.

which ones should i get?
Old 26th May 2008, 16:03   #7

I would suggest you to upgrade your getz tyre to 195/50R15 you will feel your ride very grippy and and comfortable and even the cornering will also improve,under no circumstances it will foul with the wheel arc's.consider it

Edit:Yokohama S-Drives,you'll love it.
Old 26th May 2008, 16:20   #8

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
ok guys got some quotes -

3250 for g3s made in japan
2550 for falken fk07u
What size ??
I would never recommend u Falkens.

also another question wrt the innova -

5850 for falken ze512 and 300 less for ze912.
6200 for mxv8s

both in 225/60 r15.

which ones should i get?
Yokohama C drives 225/60-15 will cost u around 5800 per tyre...Now do i need to tell u which tyre u should get?

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
I would suggest you to upgrade your getz tyre to 195/50R15 you will feel your ride very grippy and and comfortable and even the cornering will also improve,under no circumstances it will foul with the wheel arc's.consider it

Ramie.
Please read the requirements mentioned by Akshay. He's not planning to keep this car for more than a year.
Spending 30k for wheels now won't be a good idea.
Old 26th May 2008, 16:21   #9

i know. lol remember i suggested that combo to you when you were buying your getz?

but this car isnt going to be with us for very long so it dosent make sense to out in another 16k for rims.
Old 26th May 2008, 16:33   #10

i know. lol remember i suggested that combo to you when you were buying your getz?

but this car isnt going to be with us for very long so it dosent make sense to out in another 16k for rims.
I would consider spending 16k-30k worth tyres even if i wanted to use the car for myself for another 1year fullfilling all my dreams,and for another car it might be new dreams for sure.
Old 26th May 2008, 17:03   #11

I would consider spending 16k-30k worth tyres even if i wanted to use the car for myself for another 1year fullfilling all my dreams,and for another car it might be new dreams for sure.
thats why. its not only for me. infact i use the innova more. and unfortunately my dad dosent think like you so alloys are out.
Old 26th May 2008, 22:38   #12

thats why. its not only for me. infact i use the innova more. and unfortunately my dad dosent think like you so alloys are out.
"Ohh toh yeah majra hai" with your dad,if your getzi tyres can run more 7-10k then you better not change it man,i'll call you up and meet you soon man..cheers

Ramie
Old 8th July 2008, 10:43   #13

hey guys i ended up getting the g3s. paid 13k for them including balancing and aligment. the grip has gone up alot and surprisingly so has the ride.
Old 8th July 2008, 10:52   #14

Congrats akki bhai on the upgrade and do post pics of the same.So 13k is for a set of 4 or 5 tyres?
Old 8th July 2008, 10:54   #15

Originally Posted by VJ_MAVRICK View Post
Congrats akki bhai on the upgrade and do post pics of the same.So 13k is for a set of 4 or 5 tyres?
it was for a set of 4. 5 didnt make sense since the spare is never used. will post pics.