Team-BHP > What Car?
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 19th June 2022, 16:38   #1

Which new car for Home-to-Office commuting | Budget of 15-18 lakhs

Hi TeamBHP members,

This is my first post on the forum and it would help to get your advice on a crucial car purchase decision.

I will be moving back to my hometown (New Delhi) in a month's time and need a vehicle to do my daily commute from home to my office in Cyber Hub in Gurgaon. We are four people in the family and the two cars that we have currently are being used by my parents and my sister respectively.

Monday to Friday the vehicle will be used in bumper to bumper traffic for around 25 KMs one way. Hence, an automatic is a must.

I have been driving for the past 10 years and I am well versed with hatchbacks, sedans and SUVs. So, I am not fixated on the car type. However, only looking at 1st hand cars and not pre-worshipped.

At present, we have a 2020 Endeavour 3.2 and a Maruti Celerio at home. This new car is unlikely to see a lot of outstation family trips due to the presence of the Endeavour.

I have planned for a budget of around 15-18 Lacs (on road price)

Please do let me know if there are some good discounts/offers that I can look at.
sp2894 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 19th June 2022, 21:18   #2
BHPian

re: Which new car for Home-to-Office commuting | Budget of 15-18 lakhs

Honda City ZX CVT or City hybrid keeping in mind the long commute.
Pros:
1. Quick delivery
2. Quick delivery
3. Comfort
4. Chiller AC
5. Good sound system
6. Rather cheaper than other hyped compact SUVs
7. Very good mileage if driven above 40km/hr which you will be doing on Delhi-Gurgaon commute
8. I feel in the long run Turbo engine cars will be rather expensive to maintain compared to NA engines.
neeraj0272 is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 19th June 2022, 22:38   #3
BHPian