Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 22nd October 2008, 18:24   #16

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Welcome aboard, nice ride. Seems like a real go-anywhere, do-anything sort of machine, with basic comforts as well.

How about adding some seatbelts as well?
As they are compullsory in Islamabad seat belts are next on my list.
Old 22nd October 2008, 18:30   #17

For Your eyes Only!

Some more pictures of toyota landcruiser for your viewing.
My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-12_gp1_pakwheelscom.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-tlcfj40-015.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-tlcfj40-014.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-tlcfj40-011.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-tlcfj40-005.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-tlcfj40-003.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-snv31614_3zy_pakwheelscom.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-shograhahmar_023_a5c_pakwheelscom.jpg  

Old 22nd October 2008, 22:03   #18

Liked the interiours also.
The Seats looks very comfortable, also the dashboard looks very practical with compass & other stuff.
(Rollcage is nice, but IMO can be useless w/o Seatbelts)

BTW, how many such LC's are there in your club?
Can see only two on Islamabad Event: 1. Your's & other : That Red & black LC.

Can you please post other's pics aswell?

Last edited by offroad_maniac : 22nd October 2008 at 22:05.
Old 23rd October 2008, 00:18   #19

Originally Posted by offroad_maniac View Post
Liked the interiours also.
The Seats looks very comfortable, also the dashboard looks very practical with compass & other stuff.
(Rollcage is nice, but IMO can be useless w/o Seatbelts)

BTW, how many such LC's are there in your club?
Can see only two on Islamabad Event: 1. Your's & other : That Red & black LC.

Can you please post other's pics aswell?
We have at the moment 5 Lc's (fj40/bj40) in our club. One belongs to me the blue one, two belong to raza from lhr orange & metallic gray, another one belongs to syedshoaib a genuine red bj40 and last but not the least shahid bhai who also is a proud owner of a red landcruiser. Will try to find all the pics and post here. You have to keep in mind that there are loads of landcruiser here in pakistan as most of the northern area is dominated by them due to this reason they are very expensive to buy and maintain. And as we offroader bash them up on every event normally people here go for willies and cj's for their offroading adventures. They are relatively cheaper to buy and maintain.
My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-85_1bv_pakwheelscom.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-img_0947_rsh_pakwheelscom.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-p1010032_skw_pakwheelscom.jpg  

My Toyota Landcruiser BJ40-dsc09226_izm_pakwheelscom.jpg  

Old 24th October 2008, 12:23   #20

Wat is the status of Toyota landcruiser especially the fj models in India? You guys see them often or are they hard to find. Have gone through loads of thread here but could not seem to locate any in the pictures.
Old 24th October 2008, 13:16   #21

Originally Posted by tlcfj40 View Post
Wat is the status of Toyota landcruiser especially the fj models in India? You guys see them often or are they hard to find. Have gone through loads of thread here but could not seem to locate any in the pictures.
There are plenty of TLC's but hardly anyone takes them for off-roading (and that's understandable considering the expenses involved if something goes wrong).

I have yet to see a Fj here.

Old 24th October 2008, 19:44   #22

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
There are plenty of TLC's but hardly anyone takes them for off-roading (and that's understandable considering the expenses involved if something goes wrong).

I have yet to see a Fj here.

So which rides are extensilvely used for offroading purposes at ur end. Kindly post some pictures on this thread as well. Atthis end its likewise too many tlc's around but none used for offroading purpose. The older fj series are seen in great numbers but mostly in northern areas. I guess we in IJC are loving there preformance and numbers in our offroading events are increasing day by day.
Old 24th October 2008, 20:29   #23

So which rides are extensilvely used for offroading purposes at ur end. Kindly post some pictures on this thread as well. .....
It's mostly jeeps of all variety. gpw's, CJ's, 340's, MM540/550 etc. Also lots of Suzuki Gypsies. Some times -- on rare occasions one see's a Pajero or Range Rover etc also.

You will find lots of pictures in other 4x4 threads in this section itself. All threads have them in action.

Here are some sample threads:

Around Bangalore

In Coorg

Old 25th October 2008, 01:53   #24

khan sahab

Khan g thats excatly the type of terrain i love, love the mud bashing in rains. Would love to be on those tracks with my beloved tlc.
Old 25th October 2008, 08:57   #25

Khan g thats excatly the type of terrain i love, love the mud bashing in rains. Would love to be on those tracks with my beloved tlc.
next year, take a visa and come over to Bangalore in the rains. One of the best terrains in nearby places for off-roading. Just heaven.

People from Madras, Delhi come over to Bangalore in rains to participate in the Coorg OTR.

Old 25th October 2008, 10:54   #26

Salman's Toyota is one of the best offroading machines in Islamabad jeep club.
Specially after he installed the mud terrain tyres, the performance is really enhanced.
Old 25th October 2008, 17:28   #27

Khan sahab

Lagta hai IJC ko india ka visa laiker ana parhay gah, but that can only happen if we have a host on other side. You guys certainly have host here if u ever feel like crossing borders.
Old 26th October 2008, 20:05   #28

@ TLCFJ40

If you have any videos on youtube then kindly paste link here so that we all should watch ur TLC in action.
Old 27th October 2008, 18:30   #29

@ Ammir Bhai

Dont know how to paste the links on this thread, like u did on yours. You will have to mail me and tell me how to do it than i will paste thedirect youtube links here .
Old 29th October 2008, 21:45   #30

TLC at its Best.