Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 26th February 2010, 18:34   #91
Team-BHP Support
 
mobike008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 10,746
Thanked: 7,963 Times
Default

I have a Pioneer 6850 ( Panel opens up on inserting/ejecting CD) installed way back in Nov'06 and still doing good duty
mobike008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 18:56   #92
Senior - BHPian
 
theexperthand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,369
Thanked: 1,136 Times
Default

My Vista have got a Kenny KDC - MP543U.

A real VFM buy, I am really satisfied with the HU choice.
Attached Images
 
theexperthand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2010, 00:44   #93
BHPian
 
yayaati's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 186
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Now I have Eclipse CD7100

What Head unit does your car have?-cd7100.jpg
yayaati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2010, 19:18   #94
BHPian
 
ritayan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Back in Delhi
Posts: 227
Thanked: 29 Times
Default

I just got this Alpine CDE 100 USB Today for my Wagon R replacing the JVC

Name:  alpine_cde_100.jpg
Views: 2068
Size:  36.4 KB
ritayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2010, 19:52   #95
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 388
Thanked: 51 Times
Default

I have Sony CDX-GT969UI in my Ritz.
Attached Thumbnails
What Head unit does your car have?-ice2.jpg  

What Head unit does your car have?-cabin1.jpg  

gaddiwale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2010, 23:13   #96
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,966
Thanked: 282 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ritayan View Post
I just got this Alpine CDE 100 USB Today for my Wagon R replacing the JVC

Attachment 296358
I'm sorry, but I think what you've bought is an "Alpine" aka 'Desi alpine' aka 'duplicate'.
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 00:26   #97
BHPian
 
Zen2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pune
Posts: 239
Thanked: 18 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaddiwale View Post
I have Sony CDX-GT969UI in my Ritz.
Any particular reason why you didn't opt for a 2 DIN HU? IMO, it would look better in the Ritz's waterfall console rather than having that empty "storage" slot rattling away!
Zen2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 12:14   #98
BHPian
 
ritayan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Back in Delhi
Posts: 227
Thanked: 29 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
I'm sorry, but I think what you've bought is an "Alpine" aka 'Desi alpine' aka 'duplicate'.
Why do you say that?? I got it with Bill and everything. Below is a screen shot of the product listed from Alpine Asia website.

Name:  alpine.jpg
Views: 1890
Size:  53.7 KB
ritayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 16:48   #99
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,744
Thanked: 71 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
I'm sorry, but I think what you've bought is an "Alpine" aka 'Desi alpine' aka 'duplicate'.
Lol nitrous, how can you say that?
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 18:50   #100
BHPian
 
jaguar.runs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dubai
Posts: 265
Thanked: 80 Times
Default

I have a OE system from Rockford Fosgate (In-dash 6 CD MP3 with 6 Speakers, Aux and a Sub in Boot - Too good to be an OE) and want to upgrade the head unit into a DVD NAV with a 30GB HDD, the only option which is surprisingly not available as an option in Middle East.

What I Have
What Head unit does your car have?-lrf.jpg

What I Want
What Head unit does your car have?-lrfd.jpg

(Dont tell my wife )
jaguar.runs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 18:55   #101
BHPian
 
sandygordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cochin
Posts: 490
Thanked: 976 Times
Default

Alpine CDE-101 E
Plannin to change it soon
Attached Thumbnails
What Head unit does your car have?-alpine.jpg  

sandygordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 19:13   #102
BHPian
 
sandygordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cochin
Posts: 490
Thanked: 976 Times
Default

Thats the HU in my room
The OE Swift Dzire HU.. with the stock speakers..
Attached Thumbnails
What Head unit does your car have?-aud-dzire.jpg  


Last edited by sandygordon : 28th February 2010 at 19:17. Reason: inserting foto
sandygordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 22:18   #103
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 388
Thanked: 51 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zen2001 View Post
Any particular reason why you didn't opt for a 2 DIN HU? IMO, it would look better in the Ritz's waterfall console rather than having that empty "storage" slot rattling away!
Yeah true, a 2DIN HU would look much better in Ritz centre console. But after buying this Ritz VDi thru' full cash payment I was running out of money to spend for ICE. Any way my mother came as survivor and gave me some money for ICE, in that money I got this HU and 4 X 300 W 4 way sony speakers.
gaddiwale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 23:35   #104
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,966
Thanked: 282 Times
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by ritayan View Post
Why do you say that?? I got it with Bill and everything. Below is a screen shot of the product listed from Alpine Asia website.

Attachment 296749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Lol nitrous, how can you say that?
Ok, My bad! I stand corrected.
You guys were right.
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 23:36   #105
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandygordon View Post
Thats the HU in my room
The OE Swift Dzire HU.. with the stock speakers..
Now...I have seen everything!
navin is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Head gasket, does it have a service interval ramkris Technical Stuff 13 28th February 2015 14:00
MapMyIndia Connect: Mirror your phone screen to the Head-unit witwiky In-Car Entertainment 1 30th November 2013 10:45
DIY - Now Add USB Support to your Old Head Unit/Amplifier ghpk In-Car Entertainment 76 6th June 2012 23:50
Does heat effect the head unit? nosfreak In-Car Entertainment 20 29th April 2007 20:31
Does your car have enough personality? mohit Shifting gears 7 29th December 2004 19:44


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:49.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks