|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #1 |
| Senior - BHPian | Hi, I have shod my truck with a new set of tubeless 5 Bridgestone Dueler A/T - 31x10.50 R15LT 6PR. The stock tyres were good for another 7-8K kms and these new tyres were installed in an old American Jeep by an off-road addict who removed them after 700 odd kms and went in for huge bulging mud terrain tyres. The new of Dueler A/T comes for approx 6k a piece, but I got them for 24K for a set of 5. The stock tubed ones on the truck were taken back by the tyrewallah for 2.5K, so in effect I dished out 21.5K. I also got a tubeless repairing kit for free...yipee..!!! Freebies excite me to no ends.. Some pics are given below: The specs ![]() Close up ![]() The muscular, meaty tread ![]() The two left feet ![]() Last edited by gd1418 : 12th May 2008 at 18:45. |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Congrats! 24k for 5 is a pretty good price I'd say & that too with all the freebies. On a different note, why didn't you go for the "huge bulging mud terrain tyres" yourself - would've been a sight to behold in & around Phase V ? |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Senior - BHPian | Well done gd1418 ! They look impressive... How is the ride quality etc ? |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Senior - BHPian | @nice shoes gd bhai. U come across another such deal please tell me too. My scorp will be requireing new shoes too soon. |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Senior - BHPian | Nice tires Guru Ji. Good deal too. |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Thiruvananthapuram-Shertalla!
| The name etc is highlighted in white by default? |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Senior - BHPian | Nice set of tyre Guru Ji...So now when is the off-road session happening. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Team-BHP Support ![]() | The tyres look great, but I think your ride quality is going to take a beating. All terrain rubber is always firm. I have a fancy for white lettered tyres, but gave up since every sunday paint (can) job came off by the next. Since your new tyres have it from the factory, its never going to wear off. Neat! |
| | |
| | #11 |
| Senior - BHPian | Thanks Suman. Somehow I detest tyres bulging out of the vehicle body. It looks odd to the eyes. |
| | |
| | #12 |
| Senior - BHPian | Have driven about 200 kms with the new boots. My first experience with tubeless. Since all of these 200 kms have been driven within the city, the ride quality is great. A lot of noises have vanished or rather dampened and are not audible.. ![]() Vehicle is feeling light to steer but this could purely be psychological. Some of the regular bumps that I used to feel prominently on my daily route with the old tyres are now not being felt. More experiences shall be shared as the day progresses.. |
| | |
| | #13 |
| Senior - BHPian | |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Senior - BHPian | 24k for 5tyres is a pretty decent price,and the tyres look to grippy,hows the ride after installing them did you inflate the tyres with normal air or nitrogen? |
| | |
| | #15 | |
| Senior - BHPian | Guruji, guruji, kabhi to baat sun liya karo! Here's my earlier post to your query about these tyres: Quote:
| |
| | |
![]() |