Old 14th March 2012, 13:44   #256

Re: Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th

Originally Posted by Endeavour333 View Post
I cant figure out if you're supporting my point or going against it :P
If you are saying whats better for the kind of light trail driving here then it really doesn't matter what kind you have, I suppose comfort would be better so IFS. For harder stuff, Solid axle is the indisputably superior in terms of traction available at the wheels. I was thinking of getting a solid axle swap for my Endy but apparently that has never been done before for the model, not even in Australia, the capital of 4wd. I'm just going to settle for 32" MTs and a rear ARB air locker Cannot wait till those 2 are on my beast.
Hi Beast,

Forget what happens or is done is Australia.

Do you want to convert your Ford Endy to Solid Axle upfront, and do you have the guts to go through with the mods? Yes or No?

What type of Diff do you have Front & Rear?

What is the Differential Ratio?

Arka

Last edited by ex670c : 14th March 2012 at 13:49.
ex670c is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th March 2012, 13:44   #257

Hey Great report and very nice pictures to compliment. Its nice to see everyone having a blast and getting a taste of soft roading. As Gogi bhai mentioned some of the trails could be explored and the SUV's potentials experimented with. A few trips more would definatly have everyone spirit even higher. Cheers and count me in for the next planned trip..
Old 14th March 2012, 17:22   #258

Seems like you guys had great fun!

After seeing the videos, I have a question for siddheshb: why did you charge up instead of crawling up like the Scorpio? Just for enjoyment? :-)
Old 15th March 2012, 00:05   #259

Originally Posted by nilanjanray View Post
After seeing the videos, I have a question for siddheshb: why did you charge up instead of crawling up like the Scorpio? Just for enjoyment? :-)
Nilanjanray, the Fords love charging... there's something in the way the engine roars, the tires squeal, and the beast rushes ahead, that is so additive. I did it with my Ikon, and then my Fiestas. The reason I fell in love with the Endy and went for it instead of a BMW sedan was the way she charged during the TD.

I have done a lot of hill climbing (check my ownership thread for the Zoo Zoo hill and Vagator Fort climbs and the climbs up the stairs) and I knew the climb was an easy affair for the Endy. I wanted the ladies in the back seat to experience a take off
Old 15th March 2012, 10:46   #260

A few more pics from my side.

Some of the pictures are more post-processing and less of a picture - but still experimenting, so please kindly excuse these attempts

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0070.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0074.jpg
Off Roadie

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0076.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0077.jpg
The doc's ride

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0080.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0092.jpg
The man with the machine

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0095.jpg
Siddeshb taking a poser with his lady

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0097.jpg
While the others use this opportunity for their second favorite activity of this trip (no points for guessing the first!)

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0104.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0107.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0111.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0112.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0129.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0134.jpg
My most favorite picture of the trip!

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0140.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0146.jpg

Rajmachi Softroading Trip March 11th-img_0193.jpg
Always had a feeling this tree had an eerie effect!

Edit: People, sorry for not removing the number plates. Somehow I feel it spoils the image entirely, and hence have kept them in the pics.
Also, do tell if anyone needs the raw / post-processed images of any of these pictures! (@doc - I'll be sending your's shortly in a day or two)

Last edited by ninjatalli : 15th March 2012 at 10:57.
ninjatalli is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 15th March 2012, 11:08   #261

Originally Posted by ninjatalli View Post
Also, do tell if anyone needs the raw / post-processed images of any of these pictures!
I need all the pics of my Buffalo
Old 15th March 2012, 13:35   #262

Beautiful pics there, Ninja! Very well captured.
Especially all the monsters doing the climb.
Old 15th March 2012, 20:13   #263

Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post
Friends,

Rajmachi will be cake walk in this season. Honestly an Innova can finish the trail in current condition.
OMG!! did I miss this..
Old 16th March 2012, 18:34   #264

Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
OMG!! did I miss this..
You bet we saw Ritz eating up the trail
Old 16th March 2012, 22:37   #265

TK we all saw it the Ritz was not eating up the trail it was more of'' licking'' it up from the way it was scrapping its bottom .
Dear all please do not subject your sedans to the torture.
sierrakamat is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th March 2012, 11:53   #266

Originally Posted by sierrakamat View Post
TK we all saw it the Ritz was not eating up the trail it was more of'' licking'' it up from the way it was scrapping its bottom .
Dear all please do not subject your sedans to the torture.
Oops!!! I did not intend to mislead anyone!!! but yes you are right, trail may prove to be bad for sedans. However in this season, carefully driven Sedan or Innova can go up the trail. Even the Ritz guy was driving very slowly and carefully.
Old 12th June 2012, 12:45   #267

Originally Posted by throttleking View Post
Originally Posted by sierrakamat View Post
Originally Posted by siddheshb View Post
Bumping this thread again.

As far as I can remember, there were discussions on doing this trip again once the rain starts. In fact, the exact discussion was on reaching here just when the rains start!

And the time has come. Plans, anybody? Cameraman is ready, and at your service!
Old 12th June 2012, 12:55   #268

Not sure I am up to subjecting Samara to all the dirt and slush this soon. But I do want to have some trips this monsoon... Malsej/Bhandardhara for one, Goa for another. On the Goa front, I think Jul-Aig is the best time - the rains are plenty, and most of the trees that are to go down that season have already gone down

Was waiting for the mega meet to get over, right now all the attention is on that!
Old 12th June 2012, 13:10   #269

Originally Posted by siddheshb
Not sure I am up to subjecting Samara to all the dirt and slush this soon. But I do want to have some trips this monsoon... Malsej/Bhandardhara for one, Goa for another. On the Goa front, I think Jul-Aig is the best time - the rains are plenty, and most of the trees that are to go down that season have already gone down

Was waiting for the mega meet to get over, right now all the attention is on that!
Siddhesh Since you're planning on doing some offroading, why don't you get some stuff done to your Endy? Larger tyres (AT or MT) and cranking up the front torsion bars a bit to start with will help with GC. The side steps should be removed before you take it Offroad too.

For all these products and more check out the Facebook groups "4x4 India", "Ironman 4x4 India" and "4x4 Tyres & Alloys"

You'll find everything you're looking for there. Feel free to ask me questions on my modifications as well
Endeavour333 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th June 2012, 13:15   #270

Endeavour333, I have followed your posts on other threads with a growing sense of admiration and envy. Inshallah, one day, I will be able to talk about my front torsion bars too! Right now though, Samara acts and behaves more like a lady - taking me dutifully to office, giving rides to children, hauling our shopping back home. She does show her wild side once in a while, before sheepishly coming back home and being the lady she is expected to be Maybe a couple of years more of this - then I can get a different car/SUV to do the lady stuff, and free Samara for what she was born to do?