Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 19th August 2008, 09:21   #31

HI Jac's most of the government jeeps here are 2Wd's, so that written off,

Shankar, I have got a few friends in coorg helping me to find out the jeeps.... I would say 1 to 1.25 for a good one is justice. But you never know.

Also that I being reluctant to go for any thing other than a post 99 Marshall - will cause a bit of delay in getting one.

RGDS
Irfan
Old 31st August 2008, 14:47   #32

Hi Folks,

A friend who was on search for a marshall for me gave me a link

here it is

Model: marshall Hard Top
Year: 1999
Km Run : 79K
Single owner
Coorg registered.
Price : 2.5Lakh

I found that to be astonishing and all my friends told me that for a 1999 jeep - impossible for it to have just run 79K, and 2.5 is just too exorbitant.

Still - looking out for more marshall's.

RGDS
Irfan
Old 4th September 2008, 15:34   #33

2.5L seems to be bit high for a 10 year old Marshal, I believe Armada Grands/ Boleros would come in that blanquet. Experts may have to show more light
Old 4th September 2008, 16:02   #34

irfanullah,
I think jeeps are something that must be bought with heart and not with head. To me specifically condition of the vehicle is important than the model. If the marshal u had seen was immaculate with 4wd then i think 2.5 lakh is not bad. All depends on conditionof the vehicle.

I suggest u to post pics of what ever vehicles u see so that experts here cam give opinion on it.

regards,
vinod
Old 4th September 2008, 21:24   #35
rippergeo

akeel here on tbhp picked up a nice looking MM540 hard top for 1 lac. 2.5 lac for a marshal in comparison looks expensive.