Old 14th October 2012, 20:32   #76

re: LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)

Bhai LBM ji, twadda jawaab nahin! :

BTW, what is the break-apart resonance frequency of a Swift?
DerAlte is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th October 2012, 21:27   #77

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
Bhai LBM ji, twadda jawaab nahin! :

Thanks !!! And for the break-apart resonance frequency has yet to be find !!!

Also did some small mods on the alternator. I have installed a adjustable voltage module in my setup today. I made it myself and not the one Mechman manufactures.

Now I can change the voltage from 13.8 volts to 16 volts without any issues !!!

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 14th October 2012 at 21:51.
low_bass_makker is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th October 2012, 00:42   #78

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble
Every time I watch one of your videos, I have to buy new laptop speakers.
Can you hear bass on laptop speakers?
Old 16th October 2012, 18:58   #79

Unbelievable!
Time to upgrade the body to aircraft grade aluminum
sujitm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 12:54   #80

Dear LBM, we are impatiently waiting for the final pics of the install. I have been following this thread from day 1 and log on every single day to see the pics but still nothing.

Also, do you have a thread here of the old ground pounder? Or even pics of the old monster would do. I figured out it was a monster going by the cracked roof.
speedmunster is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2012, 11:08   #81

Originally Posted by speedmunster View Post
Also, do you have a thread here of the old ground pounder? Or even pics of the old monster would do. I figured out it was a monster going by the cracked roof.
No I have not made any thread of the old Ground Pounder v1.0 but have few pics I am sharing of the older install !!!

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-2-medium.jpg

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-3-medium.jpg

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-4-medium.jpg

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-5-medium.jpg

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-amprack-medium.jpg

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-busbarinstalled-medium.jpg
low_bass_makker is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st October 2012, 15:16   #82

Rebuild in progress !!!

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-20121021_151136-medium.jpg
Old 22nd October 2012, 04:43   #83

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
No I have not made any thread of the old Ground Pounder v1.0 but have few pics I am sharing of the older install !!!
Is that the road-compacter that I sat in a long time ago?

My ears are still ringing after 5 years.
Steeroid is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2012, 11:28   #84

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Is that the road-compacter that I sat in a long time ago?

My ears are still ringing after 5 years.

Na it was just a small setup. I do not remember correctly which subs + amp were used. But this is a very different beast all together !!!
Old 22nd October 2012, 13:01   #85

Thanks LBM.
Though the pics are not very clear and you cant really make out much of the install from them, the set of 7 batteries do speak a lot about the install.
From one crazy nut to another: You Rock!

speedmunster is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th October 2012, 00:35   #86

First attempt of a hair trick with open doors !!! And I tell you it is very difficult to achieve that !!! The Ground Pounder v1.0 could not do this !!!

low_bass_makker is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th October 2012, 01:35   #87

LBM,

this is so far the craziest setup I've seen, truly a show-off car you've got there!

I'm thinking what would ever happen if you play this in a basement parking, it's capable of bringing down the whole building
amolpol is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th October 2012, 15:28   #88

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post

Originally Posted by navin View Post
Can you hear bass on laptop speakers?
Yeah, I've upped the stock sound with a monoblock and a pair of 1.2" subs.
Bass&Trouble is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2012, 21:00   #89

I have just bought two Fluke Multimeter one is 87V and the other one is Clamp meter 374.

The 87V is a True-RMS meter and is considered by pro and is very accurate . The 374 is on the other hand can measure a AC/DC current without cutting the wire via the clamp.

Here is the pic of the same !!

LBM's Ground Pounder V2.0! EDIT : Windshield cracked (Page 7)-fluke.jpg

So will be posting the true clamped power output of the setup in a day or two !!!

Although I have measured it so any guesses ?!?

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 29th October 2012 at 21:06.
Old 4th November 2012, 14:19   #90

Ground Pounder endurance test !!! Played the setup for approx two and half minute with the output more than 150 db+ with the termlab senor taking real time measurement, check out the results in the vid !!!

low_bass_makker is offline   (1) Thanks