Old 20th March 2008, 23:25   #1291

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
I think they are exactly the same. there is no difference at all

Oh, and even eclipse has a same driver
If you look closely, u can see a minute difference in the shape of the silver magnet base!!
Old 21st March 2008, 12:28   #1292

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
If you look closely, u can see a minute difference in the shape of the silver magnet base!!
The basket sir. it is identical.

Old 21st March 2008, 12:55   #1293

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
The basket sir. it is identical.

No its not, one is yellow and the other is blue!
Old 22nd March 2008, 18:16   #1294

This is what I auditioned in ND - 2 weeks back !!!!

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
I thought to update here also...

Attachment 2584

Attachment 2585

The above setup is having the tweeter and midrange ON-AXIS and the Mid Bass is OFF-AXIS. It is quite similar like the hertz people suggested except the midbass
Sir, this is what I 'auditioned' in ND 2 weeks back !!
Good pictures.

May I add my 2 tit bits [no pun intended] !!

The drivers are 'on-axis' ?
I am not so sure;
Please do correct me, I may be fully off track here, but I think that the Left Tweeter is On Axis to the Driver & the Right Tweeter is On Axis to the Co Driver.
Is this considered On Axis ?
To the best of my understanding, this is Off Axis.
Please do enlighten. B & T & Gunbir may be in a position to comment.
Old 30th March 2008, 04:24   #1295

They are cross firing. The left tweeter midrange is on axis to the driver and same for the other seat. So both the drivers cannot be on-axis for both the listener due to short distances.

---------------------

Ok guys major update.

Installed the third Steg. I got a 2.02 in place of 4.01 as discussed earlier in the thread. Now the tweeter are getting 80 watts, midrange again 80 watts, the mid bass are getting 150 watts, and the single sub is playing at 2400 watts.

Now it is complete 4-way active setup and now time comes for the tedious job of tunning and time alignment.

Just finished the job will post a small review in few days when the setup is tunned and running properly along few pics.

Last edited by Rehaan : 1st April 2008 at 01:58.
Old 30th March 2008, 11:29   #1296

congrats LBM, thats one "hellua" set-up.
Old 30th March 2008, 15:16   #1297

Congrats LBM bhai! Do post the pictures and a review about the new amplifier!
Old 30th March 2008, 18:13   #1298

Waaah, Bhai LBM Freedabadwale, tussi te kamaal hi kar ditta! Waiting for the pics.

BTW, how much did you get the DLS 3-ways for originally?
Old 31st March 2008, 16:10   #1299

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
Waaah, Bhai LBM Freedabadwale, tussi te kamaal hi kar ditta! Waiting for the pics.

BTW, how much did you get the DLS 3-ways for originally?
Yaar it was very cheap when bought but customs, freight made it very close to what it is available in India.
Old 21st April 2008, 10:37   #1300

Just installed the Illusion Carbon CH-1 horns.

In process of tunning them now. But they sound so clean as if the singer is sitting inside the car. And man they go vvvvery loud.
Old 21st April 2008, 10:43   #1301

Pic! THis is exciting. I'd love to see horns installed in a Swift. LBM you are truly nutty.
Old 21st April 2008, 10:54   #1302

Whoah!! Nice, one amazing addition after the other.

they sound so clean as if the singer is sitting inside the car.
Singer is now in the car and not on someones lap eh

And man they go vvvvery loud.
If the Lord of Lows says it gets loud, this is something

Enjoy them sirjeeee, another first from LBM!
Old 21st April 2008, 12:10   #1303

Originally Posted by navin View Post
Pic! THis is exciting. I'd love to see horns installed in a Swift. LBM you are truly nutty.
From now on I will be a HORNY one.

Originally Posted by s0uljah View Post
Whoah!! Nice, one amazing addition after the other.

Singer is now in the car and not on someones lap eh

If the Lord of Lows says it gets loud, this is something

Thanks bro. So now it will be like bass from the front and vocals and treble from the front. Now I need child locks in front doors also.
Old 21st April 2008, 12:41   #1304

So now it will be like bass from the front
???
Did you get some bass setup for the front too?
Old 21st April 2008, 12:41   #1305

O sirjee congrats,,, you are also horny now,,

I remember hearing the ID horns in Gunbir's car in 2006, they were jhakaas!!!

Originally Posted by s0uljah View Post

Last edited by Driven : 21st April 2008 at 12:43.