Old 21st April 2008, 12:44   #1306

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
???
Did you get some bass setup for the front too?
Nahi ZAK ji. I don't have lots of money with me. So every thing step by step.

Till then

Originally Posted by Driven View Post
O sirjee congrats,,, you are also horny now,,
Hmmm so want to have the audition of the same.

Last edited by Technocrat : 21st April 2008 at 12:47. Reason: corrected Slang, please avoid slang\sms language
Old 21st April 2008, 12:48   #1307

Good Job Raghvvinder! Congrats!

Horns are surely a rare thingie. Slightly tricky installation, besides the considerable expense on the hardware, is what probably makes them so rare to come by.

Maybe explains why I've only personally seen one car till now with these. Gunbir was running them in his Getz a couple of years ago.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/236276-post109.html

When is the detailed review + pics coming up? Will be fun seeing another hatch with horns, just to refresh memory :-)

Congrats again.

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Hmmm so want to have the audition of the same.

Hahaha....Wretched funny!
This I gotta see! The Low Bass Makker making the the not So Low Bass Horny sounds AND giving an Audition of the same.... LOL!

Last edited by ScarySkulls : 21st April 2008 at 12:54.
Old 21st April 2008, 13:23   #1308

Interesting !!

I am most surprised;

When ever I have heard Horns in cars - I have been disappointed.
That is the reason, I have never gone in for them.

It seems LBM & Gunbir & Driven all like Horns in Cars.
I guess I have very different listening preferances !!!

Old 21st April 2008, 13:30   #1309

It seems LBM & Gunbir & Driven all like Horns in Cars.
Yes you need to honk a lot while driving in those places. In fact Pune is no better I have replaced my OEM horn & have got twin horns now
Old 21st April 2008, 13:36   #1310

But they sound so clean as if the singer is sitting inside the car.
A little OT, but I'm curious to know what music do you listen to?

@Techno - Being a Taurean, Twin-horns are OE for me
Old 21st April 2008, 13:43   #1311

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
A little OT, but I'm curious to know what music do you listen to?
He's a die-hard fan of 'Chamkeela'! For more details you should ask Panky!
Old 21st April 2008, 17:24   #1312

congrats LBM

you have a huge task in front of you. tunning them is not easy and takes a lot of time.

BTW, what are you using for the front stage now? the 3 ways with the horns?

Old 21st April 2008, 17:28   #1313

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
what are you using for the front stage now? the 3 ways with the horns?

Right now it is working in 2 way mode with DLS midbass. Soon to be changed.
Old 21st April 2008, 18:11   #1314

Right now it is working in 2 way mode with DLS midbass. Soon to be changed.
yeah, thats what i was wondering.

congrats again for the amp and the horns. how much did you pay for them?

clip
Old 21st April 2008, 18:24   #1315

yeah, thats what i was wondering.

congrats again for the amp and the horns. how much did you pay for them?

clip
They are gifted to me by Ajay Bhai.
Old 21st April 2008, 20:09   #1316

thats great. i wish i had a friend like that. i heard they sound great. you sure are lucky.

clip
Old 21st April 2008, 23:02   #1317

thats great. i wish i had a friend like that. i heard they sound great. you sure are lucky.
Who told you that they sound great as till now no tunning is done. Maybe after that they will sound mind blowing.
Old 22nd April 2008, 00:23   #1318

Ajaybhai,
Please gift me Illusion Carbon series components.

@Lbm,

Congrates..
Can you post some pictures ?
Old 22nd April 2008, 00:28   #1319

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
Ajaybhai,
Please gift me Illusion Carbon series components.

@Lbm,

Congrates..
Can you post some pictures ?
actually they are not free there is some deal between me and Ajay Bhai

Pics coming up soon !!!!
Old 22nd April 2008, 01:11   #1320

Sound Great ??

thats great. i wish i had a friend like that. i heard they sound great.
This is interesting !!

I have heard them in 2 different installs & I am not so sure if I could second that point of view;