Old 14th August 2008, 23:26   #16

This must be easy, its a JVC AVX 44 DVD player (I think)
Old 15th August 2008, 06:58   #17

Originally Posted by blueraven316 View Post
This must be easy, its a JVC AVX 44 DVD player (I think)
Satya, you were not supposed to guess buddy

Yes guys, it is the JVC AVX 44. I am really hoping that this time around the ICE setup will be to my satisfaction.
Old 17th August 2008, 00:50   #18

Just had a look at the HU. Love the 'stealth' feature.
Does JVC have a good steering remote?
Old 17th August 2008, 03:31   #19

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
Just had a look at the HU. Love the 'stealth' feature.
Does JVC have a good steering remote?
here u go,

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sound-...tml#post910188
Old 17th August 2008, 17:16   #20

The HU has arrived. Will get it installed soon.

Here are some pics of the HU & Remote.

The 'Stealth' Mode does really look stealth.
My Palio S10 JBL'ed...-img_0109.jpg

The control fascia does look good.
My Palio S10 JBL'ed...-img_0110.jpg
Old 18th August 2008, 12:25   #21

Shahnawaz,

it has been raining goodies for you this weekend .. New HU for the S10 and lockers for th e gypsy..

Kya baat hai kya baat hai...

Vijay
Old 18th August 2008, 12:44   #22

Originally Posted by prabhuav View Post
Shahnawaz,

it has been raining goodies for you this weekend .. New HU for the S10 and lockers for th e gypsy..

Kya baat hai kya baat hai...

Vijay
Vijay there is also Tri Phase waiting to sneak into his Gypsy .
Old 18th August 2008, 13:15   #23

With refernce to HU remotes. Other than Blaupunkt Ihave not seen many HUs that have simple remotes that one can fix to a steering wheel. Alpine, JVC, etc.. often come with remotes that make you wonder what the manufacturer was thinking.
Old 18th August 2008, 13:36   #24

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Nope.. I think it is 2 T-BHPians who have it. Sorry...
JVC-AVX44. Oops sorry, the secret is already out. I did not see the earlier post.

Last edited by dinu2506 : 18th August 2008 at 13:37.
Old 21st August 2008, 13:31   #25

Hey welcome onboard Shahnawaz. I am sure you will love the AVX- 44. So far I have been enjoying every moment of it. Let us know your feedback on this model once you have it installed.

One small suggestion. If you plan to hook up your iPod to this HU, then go in for the iPod adpater rather than the USB port provided. I have connected my iPod via the USB port. Though I can control the iPod thru the HU, the time taken to get data is a bit slow. Sometimes can get frustrating So I think maybe the iPod adapter might help speeden up things a bit. You can also get Satya's opinion on this and see what he has to say.

Good luck and waiting to hear your feedback on this cheers:
Old 21st August 2008, 13:39   #26

OT:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
With refernce to HU remotes. Other than Blaupunkt Ihave not seen many HUs that have simple remotes that one can fix to a steering wheel. Alpine, JVC, etc.. often come with remotes that make you wonder what the manufacturer was thinking.
How can you forget Pioneer?
Its one of the biggest reasons I went in for the Pio 5050 recently instead of the highly recommended Alpines.
The very unique volume adjusting button at the back of it is an amazing feature.
My Palio S10 JBL'ed...-pioneercdsr100.jpg  

Last edited by nitrous : 21st August 2008 at 13:52.
Old 21st August 2008, 13:57   #27

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
OT:
How can you forget Pioneer?.
Easy. I forgot JVC too. Guess it is Alpine that is one the habitual offenders.
Old 21st August 2008, 20:59   #28

Originally Posted by mshooli View Post
Hey welcome onboard Shahnawaz. I am sure you will love the AVX- 44. So far I have been enjoying every moment of it. Let us know your feedback on this model once you have it installed.

One small suggestion. If you plan to hook up your iPod to this HU, then go in for the iPod adpater rather than the USB port provided.......
Thanks mshooli. Will provide a review after I get it installed. Really looking forward to the install.

BTW, I don't have an Ipod, never had one and don't plan to have one .

I am a simple man sir with very basic needs. Just want the ICE to play the 10-15 CDs I have to my liking. Thats it.
Old 25th August 2008, 13:54   #29

Palio S10 Re-ICE'd: HU upgrade + wiring redone

As I had installed 'lockers' in my Gypsy a week ago, I knew that it would be a packed and busy Saturday for me with the HU upgrade also in pipeline for the pondy T-BHP meet.
The choice I had was to decide which do first on Saturday. Since 4x4 would always take precedence over anything, so it was not such a difficult choice for me after all. I decided to get the Gypsy checked after the locker install and ensure that ti is working fine.

Anyway, I called Satya and told him that I will be coming after lunch -- some 3'ish and would call him before coming there. He told me to call him after I cross the airport road flyover into Indranagar.

At around 3, I am parked in front of Stanley on indranagar road and call up Satya's number. The response is something like: "...not reachable or switched off or out of coverage area...". Damn.!!! I think as I try again and get the same response. I try again and am met with same response. Now I am starting to believe the message and thinking that it is not one of those operators issues we have. Now I am in a dilemma. I don't have the printed address, nor do I know the way to EVO.!!! So what to do?

In this dilemma, I try one more time and bingo.!!!! I hear Satya's ringtone playing music. (Don't know which song it was mate, but it sure sounded music to my ears at that moment of time) and the moment I hear a human being's voice at the other end I feel like seeing a ship smoke standing on a desrted island. Anyway, Satya directs me to his shop and I get down and exchange pleasantries and have a general chit chat.

He then asks me a question that completely stumps me...

To be continued..

Last edited by khan_sultan : 25th August 2008 at 13:58.
Old 25th August 2008, 14:17   #30

So, this forum has become like the TV serials with many "to be continued.."
And with the commercial advt too (luckily without a ad break)

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com