Old 14th March 2009, 14:56   #46

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
I've heard that GZ subs are good for fast paced, loud and bass energetic sound.
My experiences with GZ subs are limited to 3 cars only. And I liked one of them (LBM's car when it was not tuned for making butter chicken) but the ported box made it sound very airy! It can perform good if installed correctly, I think.

If a good musical sub is what required here, then nothing can beat an IDQ.
If a good fast paced and hard hitting sub is required, then JL. Or even some models of RF and MB Quartz will do apart from Kicker.
If a good, decent all round performer is needed, then Kappa perfect.
If a good VFM sub which can do almost everything good is required, then JBL GT4/GT5.

The latest entry into the musical category is Rainbow subwoofers. Yet to listen to one but heard they're just great.
Another good option is Alpine Type R. They still sound good if setup correctly.
Sorry to quote all of it, but ZAK I do not agree on what you said. Like you do not like Pioneer P80 me not like few of the sub mentioned above.
Old 14th March 2009, 17:58   #47

Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post

Now coming back to 4 channel amp

Guys how are GZ amplifiers when compared to jbl 1004e ? Because i see no amplifier fitting my budget of 11k.

And thanks to all 4 replying .... thanks guys ;p
Guys, what other decent amps do we have in this price range.
For 10k, i always just hear the JBL & GZ.
Old 14th March 2009, 18:55   #48

What all i can recall at the moment, 4 ch-amp under 10k are
JBL GTO1004, Kenwood 8404, Blaupunkt GT4MKII, JBL GT5-A604
Old 14th March 2009, 19:03   #49

Originally Posted by superbhikari View Post
What all i can recall at the moment, 4 ch-amp under 10k are
JBL GTO1004, Kenwood 8404, Blaupunkt GT4MKII, JBL GT5-A604
In addition to the above amps you get GZ entry level for 10.9K, JBL-GTO 504, if you are okay with not having a brand name on the amp you will get sound barrier too.
Old 14th March 2009, 20:28   #50

JBL GTO 1004 in grey costs around 9k and is absolute VFM for the power it puts out.
Old 14th March 2009, 23:01   #51

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sorry to quote all of it, but ZAK I do not agree on what you said. Like you do not like Pioneer P80 me not like few of the sub mentioned above.
Then what u suggest sir g ?
Old 15th March 2009, 15:18   #52

Sorry i cannot edit my posts so i need to type a new one

Guys , what gauge wiring kits will i be needing for Hifonics 1208d and JBL 1004e ??
As far my knowledge goes 4ga kits ;P

I dont want very high level wiring as budget is tight . Still can u help me with some good decent wiring kits and there prices . I already have kicker RCA cables from my current system so i wont be needing RCA .
Old 15th March 2009, 17:28   #53

You can go for Finolex/L&T for the power and MX for rca and speaker cables. Cheap and best.
Old 15th March 2009, 18:22   #54

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
You can go for Finolex/L&T for the power and MX for rca and speaker cables. Cheap and best.

Thanks sir g ....

Still waiting for your advice regarding the sub
and if possible on components also . Budget fir comps is arnd 16k ....
Old 18th March 2009, 17:19   #55

I am back guys with some more research n views ;D

Another 4 Channel amp i am thinking of is Blau VA 4100
Blaupunkt - Amplifiers - Velocity - VA 4100

Came to know that its is a very sweet sounding amplifier n better than Gto 1004e ??

Your comments guys ??
Old 18th March 2009, 21:58   #56

Came to know that its is a very sweet sounding amplifier n better than Gto 1004e ??

Your comments guys ??
i have used a blaupunkt amp gta 4mkII for sometime and is a good amp for the price it comes for (5k now i think has been discontinued).never heard va4100,the ratings looks pretty good what is the price.

you can find some good compo @ the price you are looking for,you can contact abhibh member here he can help you as he is from chandigarh i think.
Old 18th March 2009, 22:25   #57

Your comments guys ??
Ankit that is a nice amp. How much are you getting that for ? Have not used or heard 1004e so i can't comment whether its better than 1004e or not.
Old 18th March 2009, 22:35   #58

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Ankit that is a nice amp. How much are you getting that for ? Have not used or heard 1004e so i can't comment whether its better than 1004e or not.

Official price is around 14k
Arey u can audition 1004e anytime
and sorry for yesterday bhai , i forgot my cell

Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
i have used a blaupunkt amp gta 4mkII for sometime and is a good amp for the price it comes for (5k now i think has been discontinued).never heard va4100,the ratings looks pretty good what is the price.

you can find some good compo @ the price you are looking for,you can contact abhibh member here he can help you as he is from chandigarh i think.

Well official price for that amp was around 9800 but 5k was without bill price and nowdays blau without bill is very difficult to source .

Last edited by Rehaan : 18th March 2009 at 23:45. Reason: Posts merged. Please use the MULTIQUOTE button instead of making multiple consecutive posts in the same thread. Thanks.
Old 18th March 2009, 23:00   #59

Official price is around 14k
Arey u can audition 1004e anytime
and sorry for yesterday bhai , i forgot my cell
Arey yaar do one thing. When you get your system installed take your 1004e with you. Hook up 1004e and tell the dealer you wanna try the other amps and if u feel that other amps are playing good you will buy it otherwise you will buy another 1004e. Either way dealer will be happy as you are buying something from him.

Well official price for that amp was around 9800 but 5k was without bill price and nowdays blau without bill is very difficult to source .
MKII sells for around 5-6K with Bill now days.

Last edited by abhibh : 18th March 2009 at 23:03.
Old 18th March 2009, 23:10   #60

i bought mine(gta4) for 4800/= with bill and warranty,14k for va4100 decent price try it on your sytem if you like it then buy.