Team-BHP > Commercial Vehicles

Old 19th November 2007, 18:36   #1

Tata winger

Today while going from Ashok pillar to Vadapalani, i saw a van with TATA emblem on it. My wife read and said its name is TATA Winger. Any more information on this van?
Old 19th November 2007, 23:39   #2

Hello Vennar, you can find all the information about Winger here Google

Last edited by Mayavi : 19th November 2007 at 23:41.
Old 20th November 2007, 10:01   #3

Tata Winger

This is one of links returned by a google search:

http://www.vicky.in/straightfrmthehe...torial-review/
Old 20th November 2007, 10:38   #4

On Sunday saw a TATA winger at Ambala Cantt. The vehicle looked ok and was carrying about 8 people in some comfort too.Has a distinct look to it but somehow something seems odd but cannot place my finger on it as to whats wrong with the design.
Old 20th November 2007, 10:51   #5

The other day, it was at my office parking place as Tata motors also has the office in our building. It has sliding doors like omni, high roof (same as tempo traveller) can seat about 12+ people (I assumed). I did not enquire about the tech specs though...looked more suitable for a ambulance.
Old 20th November 2007, 10:58   #6

i to saw the winger while come back from gurudavara only sunday is was looking okish and was packed with people

can anybody tell what is ex showroom price of the winger
Old 20th November 2007, 11:11   #7

We already have a pre-existing thread on this subject:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ic-winger.html

Mods, kindly merge the two threads.
Old 20th November 2007, 11:50   #8
BSA

Here is some more info on the winger, had enquired with Tata commercial division regarding it few weeks back.

There are 3 options in Winger.

Standard
Luxury
Deluxe

you can find the details of each model on the tata motors website.

I enquired for the standard version, as we are planning to buy to commute school students.

Standard version on road price in bangalore is 5.30 lakhs
Deluxe version price is around 6.5 lakhs with all luxury features in it, ideal for a big family.

Standard version engine spec is

1948cc NA Engine
68HP @ 4500RPM

Deluxe version
1948cc TCIC engine
90Hp @4300 RPM

I request the Team bhp members to provide me the price list for Swaraj mazda and Force passenger vehicles.

Also request any owners of the above vehicles to share there experience.

Many Thanks for having such a great forum to discuss regarding every thing about automobiles.

Mod’s please move this post to the appropriate thread.

Old 20th November 2007, 12:58   #9

Tata winger, especially the Deluxe version is an ideal vehicle for a big family. Perfect vehicle for a picnic or a night outing with all members of the family.

There'll be one arriving soon at our home. So, will keep you all updated once it arrives.
Old 20th November 2007, 18:41   #10

For more info on Tata Winger check this link guys
TATA Winger
Old 20th November 2007, 19:59   #11

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Tata winger, especially the Deluxe version is an ideal vehicle for a big family. Perfect vehicle for a picnic or a night outing with all members of the family.

There'll be one arriving soon at our home. So, will keep you all updated once it arrives.
Zak, did you compare it with the tempo traveller? How does it compare w.r.t price and features.
Old 21st November 2007, 21:20   #12

Let us know after it comes home

Zak, thats great news. Let us know more about it once it comes home.
Also does anyone from chennai thinks Tata Magic [Tata Ace extended to be a passenger vehicle] can be used as share auto ?
Old 25th November 2007, 20:27   #13

Zak, though it will be difficult to divert your attention at this time, I still ask: Any updates on the Winger ? Would love to hear your take on this one.

I am on the look-out for a vehicle that can move a mix of people and cargo. Current options are the Tavera & the Winger. Have an eye on the Luxury version of the Winger. The TCIC engine is very familiar. Now need to look at the rest of the setup.

Last edited by condor : 25th November 2007 at 20:28.
Old 25th November 2007, 21:20   #14

Hmmm...can we borrow it occassionally?
Old 25th November 2007, 21:22   #15

It is a big van. I think the 90 BHP Engine is of the sumo right ?