Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 18th July 2010, 18:54   #1576
SRK

@ashutoshb: This design is good to be turned and sold as the new Mahindra Balero.
Old 19th July 2010, 02:03   #1577

yeah... i made it too squared.. and it started looking like a Bolero! I was thinking the same when i finished!
I really hope Mahindra does something about its grille.
Old 19th July 2010, 04:36   #1578

2004 Hyundai Elantra
Photoshop/Digital Art thread-hyundaielantra_2004.jpg  

Old 21st July 2010, 01:07   #1579

I've been facing a problem in P-shop while using paths. The thing is, I made a path that looks like this. [The right one]

Photoshop/Digital Art thread-path-panga.jpg

But when I select it, the selection I get is the left one. It softens automatically.

Can anybody guide me as to how can I obtain a selection that looks exactly like the path ?

Old 22nd July 2010, 16:58   #1580

Originally Posted by anku94 View Post
I've been facing a problem in P-shop while using paths. The thing is, I made a path that looks like this. [The right one]

looks like 'feathering' is the reason- dont have access to PS right now, so cant really confirm, but just check if there are any settings for feathering in the top tool bar while selecting, and set it to 0.
Old 22nd July 2010, 20:16   #1581

Originally Posted by trakesht View Post
looks like 'feathering' is the reason- dont have access to PS right now, so cant really confirm, but just check if there are any settings for feathering in the top tool bar while selecting, and set it to 0.
Thanks, but I solved the problem later on. It was feathering, indeed.
Old 27th July 2010, 01:12   #1582

Two more : M800 and Mahindra Logan
Photoshop/Digital Art thread-m800c.jpg  

Photoshop/Digital Art thread-logan2.jpg  

Old 30th July 2010, 12:34   #1583

All New Maruti Suzuki Wave.

- Price: 3.5 lakhs onwards.
- 998cc 67ps 3 cylinder Suzuki KB-series petrol engine.
- 1.2 liter 75ps 3 cylinder Volkswagen Suzuki TDI engine.
- 13" alloy wheels*.
- ABS and twin airbags*.

*Available only on the Zxi! .
Photoshop/Digital Art thread-800-sedan2.jpg  

Old 1st August 2010, 21:30   #1584

Originally Posted by ashutoshb View Post
Two more : M800 and Mahindra Logan
First time in my life I liked the elantra, the 800 and the logan, especially the 800. Very well done ashutoshb. I feel maruti should consult you for face lifting current alto.

Last edited by indianvirus : 1st August 2010 at 21:32.
Old 1st August 2010, 22:04   #1585

From the photo-shoot I did for crazybiker46's scale model collection.

Old 1st August 2010, 23:27   #1586

thanks indianvirus!
Old 8th August 2010, 18:41   #1587
SRK

Digital Speed Rendering by SRK Designs

After a very long time I made a new speed rendering here it is:
Photoshop/Digital Art thread-car_srk-copy.jpg

I have also made a video walkthrough of the process required to make this one, it is available for you to watch at SRK Designs Page on Facebook.
Videos Posted by SRK Designs: Digital Speed Rendering Tutorial | Facebook

Do let me know what you think about it.

SRK Designs
Old 8th August 2010, 21:46   #1588
SRK

Here is the video I was talking about.
Old 8th August 2010, 22:09   #1589

Originally Posted by SRK View Post

After a very long time I made a new speed rendering here it is:
Attachment 402371

Do let me know what you think about it.

SRK Designs
Awesome work, SRK. And while we're there, could you guide me how to begin learning such drawing techniques ? I mean, in the half of the video that has been streamed so far, it appears that you have some amazing foresight that tells you what to do far ahead of when the results appear.
Old 8th August 2010, 22:26   #1590

@SRK: the wheels are too big for that car, otherwise nice design.