Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 11th July 2013, 10:41   #196

Re: Real Racing 3 : Time Shift Multiplayer game for iOS and Android

Originally Posted by Arch-Angel View Post
Vid bhai is doing time trails in real life. Pure stock challenge: ford figo tdci : bannerghata road . What about you Anil ji
my car is not available on RR3, hence don't qualify

ps: lose the ji please; its there by default
Old 11th July 2013, 10:44   #197

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
my car is not available on RR3, hence don't qualify

ps: lose the ji please; its there by default
Anyways, thats some crazy times i am seeing now. The leaderboard is crazy as hell. We really do have RR3 addicts . As a bad influence i go in too fast into corners these days .
Old 11th July 2013, 10:46   #198

Guys I play on Android, driver level 38. How do I add you guys and have some stiff competition
Old 11th July 2013, 10:55   #199

Originally Posted by OHCVtec View Post
Guys I play on Android, driver level 38. How do I add you guys and have some stiff competition
on Android, i think the you'll have to add people through Facebook.
Old 11th July 2013, 14:37   #200

Real Racing 3: Top 10 tips, hints, and cheats! - http://www.imore.com/real-racing-3-g...op-step-podium

DEFINITIVE REAL RACING 3 GUIDE: HOW TO GET THE BEST CARS, SMARTEST UPGRADES, AND OTHERWISE GET ON THE TOP STEP OF THE PODIUM!
Old 11th July 2013, 21:34   #201

Leaderboard is indeed crazy for some of the events. I see some with as low as sub second times for a complete lap ! There seems to be some major screw up with so many hacks around. Btw, I am going steady at Level 41 with some decent cars and no hacks so far. My username appears as Appu C. based on my facebook id. I am using a Nexus 4.
Old 12th July 2013, 09:13   #202

So which tracks do you like and which you hate?

I like:
Mt Panorama
Speedway
Spa
Melbourne
Japan West

Hate:
Laguna
Brands Hatch
Dubai
Japan East
Old 12th July 2013, 09:23   #203

Used to hate Melbourne,but not anymore,but races are too tight on that track,you need to be very precise,and i am sorry,if i just crash into any of you guys to get ahead-everything is fair in love/war/real racing

Last edited by akshay4587 : 12th July 2013 at 09:24.
Old 12th July 2013, 10:37   #204

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Used to hate Melbourne,but not anymore,but races are too tight on that track,you need to be very precise,and i am sorry,if i just crash into any of you guys to get ahead-everything is fair in love/war/real racing
Till date I don't remember the a single race at Melbourne where I DIDN'T crash. Very narrow, especially at the 1st 3 turns. Afterwards its smooth, and a good chance of winning, even with Full Brake Assist.
Old 12th July 2013, 12:00   #205

Oh, so you guys are having fun at here!!!

Well, usually I don't play games on the cellphone these days but this thread developed some curiosity and interest about the game in me.

Today I downloaded the game form Google Play after visiting this thread and started the installed game file after downloading. It started downloading the rest of the data but its been around 30 minutes still there isn't any progress! It is still showing something like this:

A progress bar stuck at zero level and saying 0.0%, 0/5 MB is written next to the progress bar.

So is this how this game downloads? Need your help regarding this.

Phone - Moto Atrix2, 3.3 GB free on memory card, 2GB+ free on inbuilt phone memory, connection WiFi 512kbps

Last edited by tbppjpr : 12th July 2013 at 12:03.
Old 12th July 2013, 12:10   #206

Unable to go lesser than 49.873 in the stock challenge ford focus time challenge :(.
Old 12th July 2013, 12:21   #207

So even I am following this thread and I am thinking of installing this game. How big is the game? Will be prompted to download an installer file after which I will download the entire game? How big is the game? Is it free? Are people playing multiplayer over here - is this the reason why people are so addicted to it?
Old 12th July 2013, 13:44   #208

Originally Posted by Saanil View Post
So even I am following this thread and I am thinking of installing this game. How big is the game? Will be prompted to download an installer file after which I will download the entire game? How big is the game? Is it free? Are people playing multiplayer over here - is this the reason why people are so addicted to it?
iOS or Android?
It is about 700-800MB for iOS,and yes it is free,though in game purchases are paid,but there is a work around for them.Its not a active Multiplayer,but a Time shifted Multiplayer.
Old 12th July 2013, 13:47   #209

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
iOS or Android?
It is about 700-800MB for iOS,and yes it is free,though in game purchases are paid,but there is a work around for them.Its not a active Multiplayer,but a Time shifted Multiplayer.
I am on Android. What exactly is a time shifted Multiplayer? That is indeed a huge size for the game
Old 12th July 2013, 13:56   #210

Originally Posted by Saanil View Post
I am on Android. What exactly is a time shifted Multiplayer? That is indeed a huge size for the game
For Android,you will have to add people playing the game to your facebook account.Once you login to Facebook through the game,your race times will be ranked against other users who have already completed the particular race.
For this you need to be connected to a network.