Team-BHP - The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

-   -   The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/112549-new-car-price-check-thread-track-price-changes-discounts-offers-deals-493.html)

Originally Posted by abhi.modi05 (Post 4700513)
A friend of mine booked Hyundai Santro sportz AMT variant for 6.5L OTR Bangalore. Dealer has promised to give complimentary seat covers.

Its been said that Anniversary edition AMT variants are all September manufactured.
Do you know what is the month of manufacture of the car, your friend is getting?

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder (Post 4700962)
I am getting 15k discount on Wagon R ZXI AGS in Pune, without taking insurance from them.

On road cost without insurance and with extended warranty is 6.6 lakh. Insurance cost is about 20k. So final comes to 6.8 lakh.

Is this discount sufficient to buy 2019 made car, or should it be more?

Looking to buy Mahindra XUV 500 W7 AT. Any idea about the best discounts we can get.
I am getting 40k discount + 40k exchange bonus.
City: Delhi / Gurgaon.

Originally Posted by sarathlal (Post 4701561)
Its been said that Anniversary edition AMT variants are all September manufactured.
Do you know what is the month of manufacture of the car, your friend is getting?

He is yet to receive VIN from the dealer.

Vinayak Skoda Bangalore has put up its demo car for sale. 3 Rapid, 2 Octavia, 1 each of Super and Kodiaq are available as per ad posted in today's daily. Prices are not disclosed but heard there is good bargain.

Originally Posted by abhi.modi05 (Post 4702372)
He is yet to receive VIN from the dealer.

Thanks. If you don't mind, please let me know on this.

Originally Posted by PrideRed (Post 4702397)
Vinayak Skoda Bangalore has put up its demo car for sale. 3 Rapid, 2 Octavia, 1 each of Super and Kodiaq are available as per ad posted in today's daily. Prices are not disclosed but heard there is good bargain.

Skoda generally gives 25% off on demo cars.

Skoda put up a dedicated page for demo car sale. Maybe it was there before but i just noticed it today.

https://www.skoda-auto.co.in/aid/skoda-demo-cars-offer

Duster RXS AMT pre-facelift is available for 11.8 lakh in Pune.

Where is this posted? By today's daily, do you mean a newspaper?

So I started following this page on Instagram that sells cars and got into a conversation with them. I've never heard of such an arrangement before, and I'm skeptical. Kindly go through the conversation and advise.

68 OTR for the 530d and the E220d Exclusive currently. 4 less for the Expression. 63 for the S90 which is now the only car with air suspension on this class. And the best audio too!

Originally Posted by hrk997 (Post 4702709)
So I started following this page on Instagram that sells cars and got into a conversation with them. I've never heard of such an arrangement before, and I'm skeptical. Kindly go through the conversation and advise.

I have also spoken to the same guy, seemed very fishy, hence did not go forward with the deal and booked with a certified dealer.

Originally Posted by kauphylover (Post 4702697)
Where is this posted? By today's daily, do you mean a newspaper?

Yes, don't recall in which newspaper though. I think it was in TOI.

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder (Post 4702542)
Skoda generally gives 25% off on demo cars.

Originally Posted by PrideRed (Post 4702737)
Yes, don't recall in which newspaper though. I think it was in TOI.

I spoke to the dealer. It's a 2018 1.8 L&K TSI AT 11,000kms at 30L on road. Not a great discount if you consider the existing few lakhs discount on a new Superb.