70 OTR for the GLS is not possible if its 2019. Must be ex-showroom |
Originally Posted by earthian
(Post 4700266)
Possible or not, that was the offer being made. |
Originally Posted by Sahil
(Post 4700450)
#FAKENEWS I just spoke to BMW Ahmedabad dealer, infact there is ZERO discount on the X5 from their end.
Let's keep this thread realistic and not post figures up in the air as it misleads many serious buyers. |
(Post 4705385)
Closed on two SUVs this last week.
GLS350d - 68 lakhs ex-showroom.Which is approx 21L off + free insurance comprehensive insurance for 2 years+3 year third party. 1.5% lower interest rate than banks |
Congratulations on your acquisitions. Good vehicles.
These were not fake news as you had so hastily and erroneously concluded. These were figures quoted by a car dealer who meets me daily at the club i go to. The authorised dealers have no reason to quote lower figures. A'Bad is a very price sensitive market.
Closure of the deal is important. That you paid a few lacs extra doesn't really matter.:) My post was in good faith to
help the serious buyer.
Good luck, again.
I posted this in the Tucson thread, I think it's worth posting here as well.
I heard that Hyundai has been pushing discounts of 3L - 4L on the Tucson, so if you are on the fence, may be it is a good time to pick it up.
Originally Posted by hrk997
(Post 4702709)
So I started following this page on Instagram that sells cars and got into a conversation with them. I've never heard of such an arrangement before, and I'm skeptical. Kindly go through the conversation and advise. |
These are just agents who negotiate on your behalf and hunt around with dealers to crack the best deal. Autobox is another one similar to this and they have an android app. The cars come offically through an authorised dealer itself, not to worry on that front. The showroom gives these guys a cut from their margin. However, in my experience direct negociating works best.
All the rates you have got here are pretty much what Autohangar AMG was giving last month, its perhaps better this month.
The GLS price is high. I paid 68L ex-showroom but it's going to be hard to get that rate now as car is sold out most places
Hi folks
Need suggestions. I am in the market for a new d segment sedan for my parents. They will be chauffeured around basically by a driver.
I am seriously considering the Altis petrol. Not decided on the variant yet, But some questions popped into my head:
- how recommend is it to go for an Altis right now considering there is news that Toyota will discontinue this car in Apr 2020. What about after sales service, spare etc? I know Toyota has a good track record (e.g. the old innova) in this area but still.
- dealers in NCR have a strange variant called J+ in petrol. this is cheaper by almost 2L. (Ex showroom is 14.35 or thereabout). Anyone has any idea or feedback about this one? I have searched and searched and even talked to the helpline. But there is absolutely no info about this variant. And Dealers are not ready to say what this exact model is...'its just one of the variants' they say. I really want to compare the features considering the price differential!
(Post 4705385)
Closed on two SUVs this last week.
Getting both cars from Delhi, bombay and surrounding dealers were significantly more expensive. |
Interesting that you say this. Was trying to get idea of deals on BMW in NCR, but the dealers refused to sell me the X1 with a billing address of ludhiana, citing that i get it from the dealer there since it is their territory. Do other premium makers have such "territories"?
Nevertheless, i did get a similar deal in both the places.
Originally Posted by agambhandari
(Post 4705926)
Interesting that you say this. Was trying to get idea of deals on BMW in NCR, but the dealers refused to sell me the X1 with a billing address of ludhiana, citing that i get it from the dealer there since it is their territory. Do other premium makers have such "territories"?
Nevertheless, i did get a similar deal in both the places. |
Yes territory issue is there with most brands. Apparently there are strict penalties. But there are ways around it internally, all depends on how your dealer handles it. It’s their headache frankly, I made my stance clear that I’m trucking the car to Mumbai from the start.
Especially if you are doing self registration, there really isn’t a way the local dealer would’ve know a car is sold in out of territory region.
(Post 4705989)
Especially if you are doing self registration, there really isn’t a way the local dealer would’ve know a car is sold in out of territory region. |
Refraining from giving unnecessary information to the strangers (here dealers) helps always clap:
Some dealers refuse to do the registration ourself as they also gain considerable amount in the exorbitant handling charges in addition to the RTO officials.
Originally Posted by sweetvar26
(Post 4705714)
I posted this in the Tucson thread, I think it's worth posting here as well.
I heard that Hyundai has been pushing discounts of 3L - 4L on the Tucson, so if you are on the fence, may be it is a good time to pick it up. |
Problem with Tucson is that none of the dealers have Tucson in stock and it has to be made to order. Also, most of the dealership are not very interested in selling tucson.:Frustrati
In November, hardly 59 Tucson were dispatched by the factory.
@ Sahil : is it easy to self register new vehicle in Mumbai? How does one go about it?
(Post 4705989)
Yes territory issue is there with most brands. Apparently there are strict penalties. But there are ways around it internally, all depends on how your dealer handles it. It’s their headache frankly, I made my stance clear that I’m trucking the car to Mumbai from the start.
Especially if you are doing self registration, there really isn’t a way the local dealer would’ve know a car is sold in out of territory region. |
What address have you used in the invoice? Issue in my case was just limited to the fact that they wanted an NCR billing address.
In delhi diesel XE pre-facelift is available at a considerable discount. The facelift just launched, its a good time to pickup 2019 pre-facelift models.
Is there any advantage going for BS6 cars now instead of BS4 ones? I know that BS4 cars are unlikely to get re-registered after 15 years. But same would probably be true for BS6 cars as well. Because after 15 years, we might be at BS10.
Originally Posted by agambhandari
(Post 4706244)
What address have you used in the invoice? Issue in my case was just limited to the fact that they wanted an NCR billing address. |
Bombay address.
Just tell them to figure the address internally or use a fake address if they want because that paper aint going anywhere.
Frankly, tell them your local dealer is giving nearly the same deal so if you want to sell then do or i'll take my business elsewhere.
Usually 2-3 days before month end is when they are most desperate to close their numbers. After Xmas will be the best time to close deals.
Originally Posted by VPJ74
(Post 4706217)
@ Sahil : is it easy to self register new vehicle in Mumbai? How does one go about it?
Thanks |
Yes shouldn't be an issue, there are many local agents. I am still figuring on who and how much but have sometime as I am going to register first week jan to get 2020 regn year.
My Skoda dealer called me as they received a black Kodiaq Style and he is willing to give it to me for 32L after exchanging my Santa Fe. EW (5th+6th year) + RSA will be additional 92k. I am not sure if he is giving any additional discount or its the normal pricing of Style right now because 32 will be including loyalty and exchange bonuses. Should i go for it?
How is discount calculated on a new vehicle? Is it on the ex-showroom price or on the on road price? Could someone give me a quick answer as I need to book the vehicle immediately.