Old 19th February 2024, 16:31   #481

Re: The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes

Originally Posted by R17 View Post
Folks - any guidance on Audi Q3 discounts in Mumbai? Had heard of folks getting 11L+ discounts in Dec but would be very helpful to know what to shoot for at this point.
Hey! I booked a Q3 Technology variant in the last week of December, MY 24 for roughly 51.50 on road Mumbai (including insurance, RTO, some basic accessories and a ceramic coating). I think they only had 4 cars in inventory then so were willing to offer them cheap. I am guessing you should still get a discount but not sure it would match the ones you generally get in December. Hope this helps.

Last edited by manson : 19th February 2024 at 19:12. Reason: Minor typo.
Boilermaker is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2024, 16:17   #482

Re: The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes

My friend in Maharashtra is interested in purchasing a new Audi A4 (MY24 model) and is considering the Premium or Premium Plus variants. He would like to know if there are any current offers or discounts available on these specific models at Audi dealerships in Maharashtra.
vishal9999 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2024, 16:36   #483

Folks interested in Volvo S90 in Bangalore; I got a message from the dealer offering a cool 10L off on the sticker price for S90. In case you are interested, reach out to the dealer for more details, there is only one in Bangalore.

Last edited by SR-71 : 21st February 2024 at 16:37.
SR-71 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2024, 17:43   #484

Originally Posted by SR-71 View Post
Folks interested in Volvo S90 in Bangalore; I got a message from the dealer offering a cool 10L off on the sticker price for S90. In case you are interested, reach out to the dealer for more details, there is only one in Bangalore.
Is this 10L off on ex-showroom or OTR with all bloated up inclusions?
Old 21st February 2024, 23:18   #485

Originally Posted by ssateesh View Post
Is this 10L off on ex-showroom or OTR with all bloated up inclusions?
The message reads - Avail 2023 price of 59,50,000 (ex-showroom) for 2023 models only, limited stock. The current ex-showroom is 68,25,000. Please reach out to the dealer, you will get better details and probably be able to eke out more discounts.

Last edited by SR-71 : 21st February 2024 at 23:22.
SR-71 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2024, 00:47   #486

They've reduced the price of the Velar by 6.4 Lakhs. The updated Discovery Sport came at a lower price than before.

The newly launched GLC already has free insurance
BMW has good discounts. Audi is always on discount.
Volvo has some good discounts.

Finally after 2-3 years of unrealistic price increases it looks like things are getting normal.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 1st April 2024 at 10:52. Reason: Typos and punctuation.
abhinavsureka is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2024, 18:42   #487

Originally Posted by SR-71 View Post
The message reads - Avail 2023 price of 59,50,000 (ex-showroom) for 2023 models only, limited stock. The current ex-showroom is 68,25,000. Please reach out to the dealer, you will get better details and probably be able to eke out more discounts.
Do you know by any chance, if this is in conjunction with the offers running for the S90 currently?
(Its 5 years service + 5 years warranty + 1 lac worth of accessories)
sarathlal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2024, 21:00   #488

Originally Posted by sarathlal View Post
Do you know by any chance, if this is in conjunction with the offers running for the S90 currently?
(Its 5 years service + 5 years warranty + 1 lac worth of accessories)
No, you may want to call them and check. The message does not mention any additional goodies, just the discounted pricing.

The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes etc-volvo.jpg

Last edited by SR-71 : 23rd February 2024 at 21:25.
SR-71 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 11th March 2024, 12:42   #489

I was wondering what is the BHPians opinion over previous year manufactured cars?

I believe they are acceptable and its more of an inventory issue for the company rather than for the consumer, that's why the huge discounts.

My main point to ask this question is I have seen people push for newly manufactured cars and would make sure it's a January manufactured car as if its a huge feat over the PY car.
However, the parts, raw material is all from the previous year only, right?
Old 11th March 2024, 14:28   #490

Originally Posted by KI07 View Post
I was wondering what is the BHPians opinion over previous year manufactured cars?

I believe they are acceptable and its more of an inventory issue for the company rather than for the consumer, that's why the huge discounts.

My main point to ask this question is I have seen people push for newly manufactured cars and would make sure it's a January manufactured car as if its a huge feat over the PY car.
However, the parts, raw material is all from the previous year only, right?
There is no issue with the previous year car per se except the fact that resale is impacted due to it being previous year model.

If you don't have concerns regarding resale, you can get yourself a very good deal.
ToThePoint is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th March 2024, 16:20   #491

Received a message from Auto Hangar Mercedes Mumbai - AMG GLA35 4MATIC at 55L ex-showroom. Doesn’t say TD vehicle or not. Seems like a 3.5 L discount straight up.
Old 1st April 2024, 10:00   #492

We recently closed a deal for Q5 Technology for 70 lacs on-road Mumbai. That's a good 15 lacs off.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 1st April 2024 at 10:51. Reason: Typos and punctuation.
goenkakushal is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 11th April 2024, 20:28   #493

Had a question, I am on the verge of booking a X5 Diesel M Sport model. On road price currently in Bangalore is 1.43 cr. They are ready to give discounts and bring it down to 1.33 cr and I negotiated further to get the original BMW dash cam as free accessories . Please advise if it is a good deal or can there be more scope for discounts. Thanks in advance.
Old 12th April 2024, 11:36   #494

Originally Posted by sridharp77 View Post
Had a question, I am on the verge of booking a X5 Diesel M Sport model. On road price currently in Bangalore is 1.43 cr. They are ready to give discounts and bring it down to 1.33 cr and I negotiated further to get the original BMW dash cam as free accessories . Please advise if it is a good deal or can there be more scope for discounts. Thanks in advance.
You will need to explain what is included in the on-road price to understand and compare. What accessories, handling charges, insurance specifics etc. ?

The basic price of BMW X5 30d M Sport is as below:

Ex-showroom: 1,11,50,000
KA road tax: 20,51,600
Insurance ( zero dep, no add-ons): 2,00,000

Total indicative minimum on-road : 1.34Cr

Above is an indicative on-road with no discounts.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 12th April 2024 at 14:17. Reason: Typos.
ssateesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th April 2024, 00:20   #495

Re: Jeep Wrangler facelift India launch on April 22

To all our TeamBHP members / fans of Jeep Wrangler, would any of you have leads on a stock clearance discount on existing inventory of Jeep Wrangler Rubicon (not considering any pre-abused test drive vehicles, though). I feel some good value could be had there since the facelift is not a full generational upgrade of this SUV.

Given the topic of the impending facelift launch is hot on the heels in April 2024, thought of asking in case any of you may have come across sweet deals on the pre-facelift inventory that dealers may be clearing out.
( P.S.: Tried in NCR & Doon, without any luck so far.
P.P.S.: TeamBHP Mods kindly excuse if this is not the right thread to post this. )

Last edited by Aditya : 20th April 2024 at 20:17.