(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by nickatnite
(Post 1340055)
One thing is for sure. The Punto desperately needs alloys to make it look good. I dread to think of the wheel covers FIAT has in store for us, the hapless buying public. |
with a pcd of possibly 98 - alloys are going to be difficult to find :Frustrati
Originally Posted by SilentEngine
(Post 1340079)
looks like the red punto clicked by JayD is not wearing alloys, but it doesn't look bad |
My worst fears have been realized, thanks to you.:D
(Post 1340079)
looks like the red punto clicked by JayD is not wearing alloys, but it doesn't look bad |
No alloys, no big problem. But it seems the tyre/wheel has been downsized. Lineas have 15 inchers. The ones shown with the red punto look like no more than 165/80 13 inchers.
Looks good to me. Emotion Pk will probably be the version to go for. Even then, an upgrade to aftermarket 16"ers will probably complete the look ;)
- Speaker installation positions are present on all 4 doors.
- The indicator stalk seems to be on the left hand side - Euro tradition.
- Looks like it has the much needed footrest/deadpedal beside the clutch
- What are the controls in the head lamp level switch section? Does it also house the electric mirror controls?
- The horn probably will be activated by the whole of the central panel of the steering wheel. If so, this is good as it makes for easy access.
- What's the red tinge just below the front door speaker slats? Is that a light?
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...8062009357.jpg
Originally Posted by shuvc
(Post 1340152)
- Speaker installation positions are present on all 4 doors.
- What are the controls in the head lamp level switch section? Does it also house the electric mirror controls?
- The horn probably will be activated by the whole of the central panel of the steering wheel. If so, this is good as it makes for easy access. |
- Yup.The speakers are in all four doors.The tweeters are placed just below the door handle.Nice lil contraption.
-The second set of buttons from right on the right of the dash.These are the leveller buttons. No rollers here, only soft touch buttons.
-Bang on target again.
(Post 1340079)
looks like the red punto clicked by JayD is not wearing alloys, but it doesn't look bad  |
that is the emotio varient. the emotion + comes with alloys as standard, as seen in the pics of the silver car.
I was searching the web for punto on the fiat india website
and I found this:Shockked:
Fiat Bravo!clap:
now when is this coming in?
Fiat India
Originally Posted by schitre05
(Post 1340365)
and I found this
now when is this coming in? Fiat India |
From what i read sometime back, I believe the Bravo is already available, but in CBU form, much like the 500, and is horrendously priced at upwards of 20-22 lacs :D But its a SEXY machine, and from what I read has a stonker of an engine. Yet to see one on Indian roads though!
Originally Posted by schitre05
(Post 1340365)
and I found this
now when is this coming in? Fiat India |
dude Bravo will be a complete import and will cost more than the fiat 500 - thats more than 16 lacs :)
Originally Posted by sidindica
(Post 1340214)
that is the emotio varient. the emotion + comes with alloys as standard, as seen in the pics of the silver car. |
Yes, alloys are there in E+ but whether it is 14" or 15" - we have to wait.
Can anyone confirm?
OT here, but just read that Fiat is the only major manufacturer that has fared poorer than Chrysler in the JD Power Automotive satisfaction survey in the UK. Like minds unite!
Watever it it , Bravo looks super hott . N i guess it has 1.9 Multijet engine too pumping out 160+bhp . Awesome Awesome , i hope they could make it here and made it to cost around 10-11lakhs .
I am seriously hating GP interiors from what is posted here. I prefer 2 tone interior as compared to plain black. I hope at least E+ variant has better interiors. Why premium hatchback has to compare itself with Swift on price point, Fiat should have learnt something from Linea launch. Contrary to their expectations, most sale was from E+ variant despite being priced at 9L+. People are definitely willing to pay more if Fiat (or any other manufacturer) is willing to give them more in terms of features, equipments and quality. IMHO, omission of ZDI in Ritz was also a similar mistake, and Fiat keeping price at Swift level would be another. I am just waiting for 17th June, if I like the build & plastic quality (a bit f a concern after Linea) and interiors look upmarket, I will put my money on GP.
Originally Posted by myavu
(Post 1340409)
Yes, alloys are there in E+ but whether it is 14" or 15" - we have to wait.
Can anyone confirm? |
The pics are suggesting 14 inchers.But the good thing is the cars are not under-tyred..as base versions of all Marutis are:Frustrati
Its 15 inch, remember someone specifying this earlier, only the design has changed from Linea. Steel looks like 14 inch, not sure though.