Old 3rd September 2008, 19:44   #16

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Polaris has a showroom in Bangalore near Seshadripuram railway parallel road.

The bangy boys might be able to get some info for you.
Hey, thats cool. I didn't know that. I think its best to buy it officially from there.
Old 4th September 2008, 00:35   #17

Originally Posted by v10 View Post
Hey guys, I'm looking for an ATV. Its going to be for use on our farm house and other offroad areas. Also anything around 250-300cc is more than enough. If you guys know anywhere there might be one for sale then please let me know. Waiting for your replies. Budget: 2 - 3 lacs. brand new or second hand doesnt matter.

Just read in this months Autocar and article on chinese import atv's. this is done by a delhi based company Adventure Wheels.

THE ROAD TO ADVENTURE
Old 4th September 2008, 09:03   #18
v10

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
Just read in this months Autocar and article on chinese import atv's. this is done by a delhi based company Adventure Wheels.

THE ROAD TO ADVENTURE
will be checking out these ATV's this week most probably..
loved the polaris atv's but they were really expensive.. 4.5 lakhs for a 330cc ATV and this was his best price after like a 1 lakh dicsount!!
Old 24th September 2008, 14:21   #19

OT, guys does anybody know if there are any makers or suppliers of quad bikes for kids. Wanted to get one for my son. Saw one used quad bike at viveknagar mechanic, but the price quoted was 25000 bucks. I guess it had a sunny engine and made by some Avanti. If i dont get a supplier then i am thinking of probably building one.
Old 24th September 2008, 14:51   #20

For 25 grands you get a good quality roadworthy scooter. lol. Avanti as in Avanti Garelli? They made some very shoddy scooters in the 80s but folded up soon. Please keep us posted about the progress if you do choose to build one. Will be interesting.
Old 10th October 2008, 13:18   #21

Hey guys!! Autocar Anniversary Issue has featured Adventure wheels for ATVs. Gurgaon based but have a set up in Bangalore as well. They have ATV's as well as dirt bikes. Even have a version for kids as well. They also have some bikes in bangalore in a house in Koramangala. No showroom as yet. Here's a link to their website : THE ROAD TO ADVENTURE
Old 11th November 2008, 23:19   #22

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Polaris has a showroom in Bangalore near Seshadripuram railway parallel road.

The bangy boys might be able to get some info for you.
Tranquil Motors Pvt Ltd is the importer/dealer for Polaris ATVs in India. I had been to their showroom recently and took these pics(sorry about the pic quality and also they are taken sideways).

Their contact details are:

TRANQUIL MOTORS PVT. LTD
(Polaris Authorised Dealer)
#64, Railway Parallel Road,
Kumarapark West,
Bangalore - 560 020
Karnataka
India

Ph: +91 80 40608700
Fax: +91 80 40608751
Cell: 99001 62598
Email: info@tranquilmotors.com
Where to buy? Quad Bike / ATV-image034.jpg  

Where to buy? Quad Bike / ATV-image047.jpg  

Where to buy? Quad Bike / ATV-image081.jpg  

Where to buy? Quad Bike / ATV-image085.jpg  

Last edited by S@~+#0$# : 11th November 2008 at 23:25.
Old 12th November 2008, 10:56   #23

Thanks for the info. I got around speaking to one Mr.Dikshiith at Tranquil Motors who was kind enuf to explain to pros and cons of buying an ATV.He advised me to be very sure of my requirements and expectations from my purchase.Will be getting a brochure sometime soon from him. Will share it as it get it.

For more info you can also check out .:Tranquil Motors:..

Last edited by Rehaan : 12th November 2008 at 14:28. Reason: Oops. The forums automatic-censorship causing problems.
Old 12th November 2008, 13:50   #24

FYI, these ATVs are not homologated and so should be used only within private property like farm, mines etc.
Old 15th November 2008, 23:38   #25
bhp

today i saw the chinese import atv s at the autocar exhibition at mumbai by delhi based adventure wheels..

prices quoted are :-

200 cc manual for 148k
150 cc automatic 152k
Old 17th November 2008, 13:37   #26

Quad/ATV and Dirtbike dealer in Bangalore

My earlier post got deleted.

You can call Ram @ 9945612203 for more details. He has a quad/atv and dirt bike dealership in Bangalore.

Manas
Old 9th December 2008, 21:11   #27

wow!!
ATV's are fun..
do they sell them here in bangalore??
Old 10th December 2008, 10:47   #28

Rangan,

Yes they do sell in Bangalore. But the RTO does not register the vehicle I understand. You can ferry them in your four wheeler and use it on Off roadings only. Not on roads in city or on highways

Dwarak
Old 18th February 2009, 18:27   #29

guys see this web site POWERSPORT, INDIA,ATV,DIRTBIKE adventuer sport GO CART
Old 18th February 2009, 22:28   #30

hey guys, if you dont mind making a trip to delhi, you can check out my grand fathers company's showroom. If you have knowledge about atv's then you should the the brand polaris. my company has the dealership in delhi and chandigarh, although they are highly priced, they come in all engine size's going upto 800c twin turbo engine, there are other sports vehicles as well. have a look at the website, google polaris. thanks!