Old 1st April 2008, 12:56   #46

actually i thinl it competes with the mitsubishi montero and the prado. so outlander is certainly a segment below this one

outlander will be competing with the likes of CRV
so my point is it doesnt make any sense choosing outlander over this one

however when you speak of murano your other choices can be prado or montero
Old 1st April 2008, 14:45   #47

If the basis of comparison is price, then Safari would have been in the league of CRV ( 100%+ import duty). Montero and Prado are fully imported and hence, just half the price. Of course Murano may be a better vehicle but definitely not worth the price we have to pay for an imported vehicle in India.

I said so because I feel , outlander if assembled in India would be better VFM than an imported Murano.
Old 1st April 2008, 21:40   #48

Do they have plans to launch the new "Rouge"?. IMHO, this vehicle is more practical for India.
Old 29th April 2008, 17:21   #49

Managed to click..these pix..on my way to office..

it was a left hand drive..murano...
manage to click some snaps...
Nissan Murano CUV to be launched-dsc00350.jpg  

Nissan Murano CUV to be launched-dsc00351.jpg  

Old 29th April 2008, 18:10   #50

Ive driven this car when it was launched in Japan a couple of years back. Its a great machine, very spacious from the inside and a lot of exterior options were available. But somehow it did'nt really click in Japan.

X
Old 29th April 2008, 19:06   #51

35 lakh is what the dealer in delhi told me.
Old 4th July 2008, 22:54   #52

Murano spotted....

Just spotted this Murano at Mount Mary. Had an MH 43. Guess it's the same one as in the second post by akshay1234, because of the stickers running through the side. As far as I'm concerned, this is the ugliest SUV ever, I absolutely hate the looks, both rear and front. And they're all over the place, surprises me even more. Anyway here are the pics. Sony Ericsson quality, I'm afraid.

Nissan Murano CUV to be launched-nissan-murano-1.jpg

Nissan Murano CUV to be launched-nissan-murano-2.jpg

Nissan Murano CUV to be launched-nissan-murano-3.jpg

Originally Posted by X-Machine View Post
...But somehow it did'nt really click in Japan.
Probably because it was ugly as hell? Sorry for being so strongly opinionated against this thing but I simply cannot find one good thing about the exterior.

Last edited by FlyingSpur : 4th July 2008 at 22:57.
Old 4th July 2008, 23:05   #53

@jaxy, flyingspur:
Great pick.

This car looks quite impressive to me. But it would be great if Nissan can produce the same in India. Then the cost wont be as high as 35 lakh. Would love to see a diesel also.
Old 4th July 2008, 23:34   #54

india doesnt have many people spending 17 lacs on cars thats why d segment was poor sales

if the murano is manufactured here it will be around 17-18 lacs which does not belong to active volume segment
Great pick.
Old 5th July 2008, 10:24   #55

Recently read that Murano is going to be priced around Rs.40lk, and that it will be a good competition to the Touraeg and X3!!! whats the world coming to! and that too, it will only be in Petrol! no diesels!
Old 5th July 2008, 18:25   #56

Originally Posted by flyingspur View Post
Just spotted this Murano at Mount Mary. Had an MH 43. Guess it's the same one as in the second post by akshay1234, because of the stickers running through the side. As far as I'm concerned, this is the ugliest SUV ever, I absolutely hate the looks, both rear and front. And they're all over the place, surprises me even more.

Probably because it was ugly as hell? Sorry for being so strongly opinionated against this thing but I simply cannot find one good thing about the exterior.
Guess what! The one shown in this pic is 10 times more good looking than the new one that just came out.
All the pics shown in this thread are the older model Murano. The new one shown below just came out this year.
Nissan Murano CUV to be launched-murano5.jpg  

Last edited by Mpower : 6th July 2008 at 16:52.
Old 5th July 2008, 20:44   #57

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
Guess what! The one shown in this pic is 10 times more good looking than the new one that just came o ut.
All the pics shown in this thread are the older model Murano. The new one just came out this year.
I'm aware of that, Mpower. Fact is, I hate them both!
Old 6th July 2008, 20:15   #58

If ever there was a car with the most mismatched front & rear ends, this is it!! The front, especially, is outright ugly. Where is car design going? Sigh...
Old 7th July 2008, 08:41   #59

People think its not worth it. Someone too spotted this. But we getting the new one right?

Here is the link - Nissan Murano
Old 7th July 2008, 09:26   #60

Older Murano better than the new one

The older Nissan Murano, the earlier model of the recently launched one is better looking. The SUV has a tought look along with smooth car like stance. The rear is though not as of an SUV, it blends well with the overall design. If Nissan priceses it well against the Endevor and the Pajero, I think Murano will be a winner.cheers: