Old 24th February 2009, 16:21   #16

Well its better to buy Octavia 12.5 Lacs with 3-5 years warranty than 9.5 Lacs with only 1 year warranty.

Same with Laura 15.5+ 3yrs warranty better than 12.5 with 1year warranty.
Old 24th February 2009, 16:28   #17

Originally Posted by loving_alaap View Post
Well its better to buy Octavia 12.5 Lacs with 3-5 years warranty than 9.5 Lacs with only 1 year warranty.

Same with Laura 15.5+ 3yrs warranty better than 12.5 with 1year warranty.
Warranty should mean replacement of defective parts, no questions asked and no hassles or long explanations to be given. If you are sure that Skoda will do that, then perhaps 3-5 years warranty.

By the way, if what I have read above is a Skoda offer, then that says one can expect to incur 3 lakhs on parts alone between years 2-5 of owning an Octavia. Wow!!!, what nonsense. Pay 9.5 and get 1 year of dubious warranty, but prepare to shell out perhaps 3 lakhs subsequently over parts. Alternately, pay 12.5 lakhs and get 3 years of dubious warranty.

Last edited by vasudeva : 24th February 2009 at 16:33.
Old 24th February 2009, 16:36   #18

Actually, 9.45 for a 147 bhp car ain't bad.
Old 24th February 2009, 16:40   #19
gaurav.28ch

Shame on Skoda !!!
Its not as if this problem is new and they are still struggling to cope with it. In fact they have been here plundering money for years and like Honda seem to carry an imaginary halo around itself.

Old 24th February 2009, 16:40   #20

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
Actually, 9.45 for a 147 bhp car ain't bad.
Alternately, buy 4 M-800 of 38-39bhp for 8 lakhs!!!!. Total bhp>150
Old 24th February 2009, 16:43   #21

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Surely they have hired someone from BigBazaar or Reliance.
Or someone from Orange Properties/Furnitures/Holidays/whatever. Bangalore members should know what I am talking about.
Old 24th February 2009, 16:55   #22

Originally Posted by sparkguy View Post
Is this discount available for top model of Laura L&K. If yes then what could be the final price. Any help will be much appreciated sine once of my acquaintance is planning to buy one.
Following are the details of Skoda's dealers in pune:

Acumen Motors Private Limited
Showroom Address Plot No 5 , S.No. 80 Sakal Nagar Opp. Abhiman Shree Society, Baner Road, Aundh, Pune 411007
Board Number 020 25661684/5/6/7(SR) 020 32532255/22952570/22953870
Fax Number 020 25661688(SR)
Email ID sales@acumenmotors.com; sales@acumenmotors.net;

Asset Auto Private Limited
Showroom Address 805, The Revierie, Bhandarkar Road, Pune –411044
Board Number 020 25660961/ 020 25664190/ 56014495
Fax Number 020 25664124
Email ID sales@assetauto.com;

Europa Auto ( A Company owned by Pashankar Automotive Pvt. Ltd. )
Showroom Address Survey No. 131, Dehu Road Bypass, Wakad, Pune - 411 057
Board Number 020-66750000
Fax Number 020-66750075
Email ID atul@pashankarauto.com
Old 24th February 2009, 17:33   #23

Originally Posted by deepakhon View Post
Or someone from Orange Properties/Furnitures/Holidays/whatever. Bangalore members should know what I am talking about.
Was in Bangalore for some time and know the Orange group which pretty much sells everything by marketing it to be on great discounts
Old 24th February 2009, 17:51   #24

Might be they can afford that in that region in particular..
Surplus stock, difficult to finance, new competition, proximity to production unit (same state less duties)...

Its reaaly gettin hot out there in the premium segment... less buyers and tougher scrutiny by the banks for loans...

Irresistible deal...

Old 24th February 2009, 17:53   #25

Originally Posted by vasudeva View Post
By the way, if what I have read above is a Skoda offer, then that says one can expect to incur 3 lakhs on parts alone between years 2-5 of owning an Octavia. Wow!!!, what nonsense. Pay 9.5 and get 1 year of dubious warranty, but prepare to shell out perhaps 3 lakhs subsequently over parts. Alternately, pay 12.5 lakhs and get 3 years of dubious warranty.
I have checked and am told that the warranty conditions are unchanged with the offer. Who told you of this arrangement?
Old 24th February 2009, 18:19   #26

Just called up Silverton Motors , the guy had no idea , said there are no discounts on any of the models the only offer he offered was a free maintenance plan for Laura which is for 3 years/ 50 K Kms.
Old 24th February 2009, 18:21   #27

this looks like dealers are preparing for the launch of the new superb and the new face lifted laura.
Old 24th February 2009, 19:50   #28

Originally Posted by subbusos View Post

For example, if you assemble a Skoda car by buying the spares it will easily cross INR 50 lacs. Even a notable dealer here, buys new cars for spares. I heard this, but I am not sure of it whehter its true or not.
A comment made in jest, I hope!! Am sure you didn't want a Skoda lawyer waking you up in the morning!

BH.
Old 24th February 2009, 19:55   #29

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
I have checked and am told that the warranty conditions are unchanged with the offer. Who told you of this arrangement?
See post 16 on this thread. If I misunderstood in any manner, then my sincere apologies, and I eat crow.
Old 24th February 2009, 20:17   #30

Originally Posted by diabloo View Post
What is it with Skoda marketing? Did they recently hire anybody from BigBazaar?

diabloo: Ha ha. I drive a Fabia, and would certainly weep if they offer them: Buy one get one Free, or worse.

Do they have an Expiry date by any chance? I got fish sauce on good terms recently