Old 7th September 2009, 17:13   #16

Originally Posted by funkydevil View Post
Some images I found on zigwheels.com of the new Auto Endevour or Everest as its called in Thailand.

Latest Car & Bike Pictures -Zigwheels.com

It would be nice if we had the SATNAV..........

Going by tradition, I really dont think we will get SATNAV. I just hope the gear ratios of the auto tranny are well sorted out else we will just end up with one sluggish beast really. A six speed would be ideal. A sluggish diesel AT is not fun to drive.
Old 7th September 2009, 17:57   #17

I would wish Ford to launch Endeavour without any premium as they did for Fiesta by providing Airbag and ABS for no increase in cost for one the variant.
This will be a good move to take lead against Fortuner .

Last edited by Jaggu : 7th September 2009 at 18:42. Reason: Removing [Font] tags!
Old 7th September 2009, 19:53   #18

As per as Zigwheels, Ford Endeavour have 4 airbags (2-front; 2-side). So that makes it a safer vehicle than Fortuner straightaway. I hope they put disc brakes all around 4 wheels unlike Fortuner. It they launch 3 litre automatic version at 18.5 Lacs, lot of customers will migrate to Endeavour. One of the reason being long waiting periods.
Old 7th September 2009, 20:21   #19

Launch is day after tommorow in Delhi. Eagerly await the price (and news on potential improvements to the backbreaker suspension!)
Old 7th September 2009, 23:04   #20

I got a call from Harpreet Ford(Gurgaon) that the new endeavour is on display and bookings are open.I'll see if i can get the details tomorrow morning.
Old 8th September 2009, 10:13   #21

Seem to some good news for Ford Endeavour Enthusiasts. Just spoke to my dealer (Bhagat Ford) and he has confirmed following:

1. Leaf Springs go and Endy has all new rear suspension.
2. Rear View Camera.
3. 3 Litre Diesel, Automatic Transmission

More surprises on the way....That's it, he said it would be best to visit to his showroom tomorrow as he can't divulge everything on phone. New Endeavour Automatic has an edge over Fortuner in terms of features. Pricing has not been confirmed but he said it would be more very competitive.

He also remarked he was confident of good number of bookings as many of the potential Fortuner customer were pissed off by the long waiting periods.

So I assume the biggest grunt regarding rear suspension goes away. Watch up Toyota. Extremely long waiting period was always going to be a double edge sword.
Old 8th September 2009, 10:21   #22

Originally Posted by 1-Testosterone View Post
Seem to some good news for Ford Endeavour Enthusiasts. Just spoke to my dealer (Bhagat Ford) and he has confirmed following:

2. Rear View Camera.
3. 3 Litre Diesel, Automatic Transmission
The biggest downer of the Endeavour, the suspension is finally being taken care of and if they add discs all around, it would be fantastic. I am waiting to see the price of the new car. If it is somewhere around 20L OTR for the 4x4 with AT, Ford might just have a winner here.

Last edited by Dippy : 8th September 2009 at 10:22.
Old 8th September 2009, 11:41   #23

If it is somewhere around 20L OTR for the 4x4 with AT, Ford might just have a winner here.
Even if it for 19 Lakhs 99 thou. 999 OTR, they have a new buyer in me.
Old 8th September 2009, 13:27   #24

Originally Posted by k2max6 View Post
I got a call from Harpreet Ford(Gurgaon) that the new endeavour is on display and bookings are open.I'll see if i can get the details tomorrow morning.
Hi did the dealer comment about the A/T tyranny ? I love the way the ford look s like but driving one in the city traffic is nt worth it !! Most of them are driven by drivers due to that !! Lets hope its an auto tyranny and shade under 20 L
regards
Old 8th September 2009, 13:39   #25

Originally Posted by 1-Testosterone View Post

I doubt it mate. Dealer is mostly likely wrong. The Endy is pretty much CKD from Thailand and given that it is sold in much lesser volumes here, Ford will not offer Coil Springs/IFS in India and Leaf springs in Thailand. But, I do hope your dealer is right.
Old 8th September 2009, 13:44   #26

Originally Posted by 4x4addict View Post
I doubt it mate. Dealer is mostly likely wrong. The Endy is pretty much CKD from Thailand and given that it is sold in much lesser volumes here, Ford will not offer Coil Springs/IFS in India and Leaf springs in Thailand. But, I do hope your dealer is right.
I'm also pinning my hopes on the same. Let's find it tomorrow. I'm waiting to see the beast in person.
Old 8th September 2009, 16:00   #27

Launch is day after tommorow in Delhi. Eagerly await the price (and news on potential improvements to the backbreaker suspension!)
Thanks GTO for the update. Gosh, Just returned from New Civic launch, now have to get ready for tomorrows launch again. Anyhow, cannot miss this competitor to Fortuner, need to see what Ford India has in plans. They can make a fortune here by calling all wait listed Fortuner wannabes
Old 8th September 2009, 17:15   #28

They need to be at max of 17.5L for 3L with Auto - to compete with fortuner, else they will loose.

Change to coil springs from leaf springs will be desirable but again most unlikely.

I dont think this pricing will happen hence they will most likely not sell well.
Old 8th September 2009, 17:33   #29

New Ford endeavour pics. Rear suspension and mechanicals are unchanged, only cosmetic differences.
  • 2.5L XLT manual 4 x 2
  • 2.5L limited manual 4 x 2
  • 3.0L 5 AT 4 x 4
Changes are shown in the pics, cannot write much since I am terribly sick.So do not ask many questions.
New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01187.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01189.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01190.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01191.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01192.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01193.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01194.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01195.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01196.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01197.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01198.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01199.jpg  

New Ford Endeavour with AT EDIT: Now launched-dsc01200.jpg  

Old 8th September 2009, 17:46   #30

I think that says it all. Good luck Ford India (in this segment)!