Old 25th July 2009, 19:44   #16

I seriously hope it not Gallant. This car is not what Mitsubishi needs at the moment. Althought Outlander is reasonably good, what HM-Mitsubishi needs is the new Lancer first. Discontinue Cedia and place it near Rs. 10-11 lakh. More than that, the car will not succeed.

Gallant and Eclipse are the last thing HM needs.

How ever there are a few more chances:
Colt with 1.3 and 1.5 petrol. Can fight Jazz, Fabia and I20.
I car.
Old 25th July 2009, 19:51   #17

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
James Bond drove many cars:
Dr.No - Sunbeam Alpine
Goldfinger - Aston Martin DB3
Thunderball - Triumph Herald (to Largo's mansion)
You only lived twice - Toyota
Diamonds are for ever - Ford Mustang
Man with the Golden Gun - Continental GT
Spy who loved me - Lotus Esprit
For Your eyes only - Lotus Esprit
Octopussy - Indian Auto rickshaw
Living Daylights - Aston MArtin Lagonda
Golden eye - BMW Z3
World is not enough - BMW Z8
Tomorrow Never dies - BMW 5 Series
Die Another day - Aston Martin Vanquish
Casino Royale - Aston Martin DB5
Quantum of Solace - Aston Martin DB5

Now tell me which one is HM launching? Im sure JB producers will be in for a surprise/shock.....
Of all these, my personal favourite is the Aston Martin DB3...I am going to add that to my stable at some point.

Last edited by Red Liner : 25th July 2009 at 19:56.
Old 25th July 2009, 20:29   #18

Watch out Bajaj!

Now tell me which one is HM launching? Im sure JB producers will be in for a surprise/shock.....
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
My guess.
I agree with abhinav - sounds like HM is planning to launch an auto-rickshaw.

Old 25th July 2009, 20:39   #19

I guess it has to be some kind of misunderstanding ... or else its a joke !

James bond like car ..... well . knowing HM - they might have a amby with james bond pictures on it .. yes !!
Old 25th July 2009, 20:47   #20

I hope HM wont add some missiles , guns , X-Ray visions etc to it .
Old 25th July 2009, 21:07   #21

ROFL!!

btw maybe they meant like the 'james bond' among cars or something like that!!

EVO would be awesome!!
If it launches here, I can redeem Mitsubishi's honor in my dad's eyes!!

I have loads of pics from auto expo! I'm guessing which one of em is HM gonna launch!
Old 25th July 2009, 21:20   #22

isnt this a slightly outrageous thread? no facts?! and what in God's name is, james bond like car?
Old 25th July 2009, 21:26   #23

Is anyone can have spy pics of this James Bond like car !!!
Old 25th July 2009, 21:35   #24

its a new generation amby. Please understand guys, even its a james bond car.
Ask all those cabbies who drive it either in Kerala or Calcuta. Dont they feel like James Bond behind the wheel ?
It may be the only sedan which can bash 10 other sedans and still drive safe.
Also the Mark 4 and nova with the numerous centre switches can qualify for the ride for 007.
Old 25th July 2009, 21:43   #25

hope its not a modded amby again ... wanna see something new from the HM warehouse
Old 25th July 2009, 22:53   #26

maybe its the amby special limited edition bond version
Old 25th July 2009, 22:54   #27

James bond like car

Will it run on two legs instead of 4 wheels
Old 25th July 2009, 23:05   #28

its better if HM sponsors a JB movie than build a JB car!

how can they make such a stupid statement?
Old 25th July 2009, 23:24   #29

Originally Posted by vinaydas View Post
maybe its the amby special limited edition bond version
Oh! You mean the Ambierod by DC!?

This is one of the pics!
HM to launch james bond like car-pc210224e.jpg  

Old 26th July 2009, 03:23   #30

Did u know that the displayed Ambierod....or whatever, was advertised having a V-12 and all that but actually, it really had no engine when displayed on the show.....or as i believe, does not have one even now.