YES 82 75.23%
NO WAAY IT IS TOO OLD TO EVEN CONSIDER IT NOW 27 24.77%
Voters: 109. You may not vote on this poll

Old 17th September 2009, 20:14   #16

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
How about the Captiva powertrain on this car ?.
You obviously need to keep things realistic. GM lauching it with the fgt itself will be a great thing vgt is just wishful thinking
Old 17th September 2009, 20:20   #17

The SRV is a good looekr no doubt, but I have driven one and the gearbox is rotten. If the Diesel comes with the same box, then I would not go anywhere close to it. Even the 800 has a better gearbox than the SRV.
Old 17th September 2009, 20:25   #18

I am assuming the diesel will have the same gearbox as the optra magnum tcdi. I highly doubt a 1.6 ltr petrol gearbox will be able to take all the torque from the 2lit diesel.
Old 17th September 2009, 20:35   #19

Would there be a market for a diesel SRV? Maybe. If the price was right. If GM update the looks a little bit. As the product is showing its age, Rs.8 lac for a diesel SRV even with that excellent engine, sounds a little pricey.
Old 17th September 2009, 21:03   #20

one of the best looking hatchback in India.
@MaserQ
Still would be VFM than Skoda Fabia and Honda Jazz
Old 17th September 2009, 21:18   #21

yes..i like srv much , but i could not see much on road, but if its diesel then most prefer it, i prefer srv has better looks than UV-A, much sporty.
Old 18th September 2009, 12:21   #22

150 bhp diesel (of the cruz) or even the the 121 bhp of the magnum, on the srv, with alloys, sports trip, airags, abs = hotest selling hatch in India - Won't happen. Good deals rarely happen.

Fortuner (reasonably so), Linea & vista (definately so) are the only truly exciting vfm options that have come in last 3 years.
Old 18th September 2009, 13:09   #23

We have one in our neighborhood (in blue) and it has some after market chrome treatment.
My kid is totally crazy about it as how it looks , wish that it should be launched again in some new avatar.
Old 18th September 2009, 14:03   #24

Yes, but only if we get the one in the second pic.
Old 18th September 2009, 14:44   #25

the design is okay. we like that. if they were to put in the diesel engine and improved the features or spec. yeah i would have a go at it.!! a facelift would be nice too. the sad thing is that you get like only one airbag!! if at all. and i dont know the rest and you have the petrol version currently right?

how about a cruze HATCHBACK guys? 7 lacs for petrol and 8 lacs for diesel. obviously loaded with sunroof and sweet stuff

Last edited by Caramelo : 18th September 2009 at 14:48.
Old 18th September 2009, 14:52   #26

Originally Posted by oops View Post
Yes, but only if we get the one in the second pic.
LOL the one in the second pic i am sure is just good photography.
Old 18th September 2009, 14:58   #27

When this car was launched at 6-7L, people thought that it would be an expensive buy since it an hatchback afterall.
But now we have fabia, jazz and i20 as well, and now the diesel variant of SRV, it might click.

Besides it looks beautiful. And one of the best bets if you are up to give facial mods.
I've seen people buying them and then adding spoilers and alloys, it looks stunning.
Old 18th September 2009, 17:11   #28

Originally Posted by Caramelo View Post
the design is okay. we like that. if they were to put in the diesel engine and improved the features or spec. yeah i would have a go at it.!! a facelift would be nice too. the sad thing is that you get like only one airbag!! if at all. and i dont know the rest and you have the petrol version currently right?

how about a cruze HATCHBACK guys? 7 lacs for petrol and 8 lacs for diesel. obviously loaded with sunroof and sweet stuff
Dream On - A good dream, but a dream none the less for the price point.

Originally Posted by Dante View Post
When this car was launched at 6-7L, people thought that it would be an expensive buy since it an hatchback afterall.
But now we have fabia, jazz and i20 as well, and now the diesel variant of SRV, it might click.

Besides it looks beautiful. And one of the best bets if you are up to give facial mods.
I've seen people buying them and then adding spoilers and alloys, it looks stunning.
Spot on, now for some serious power in the body.
Old 19th September 2009, 14:04   #29

The petrol SRV was what, 8.5 lakhs on the road? The diesel will go on to atleast 9.5....that's outpricing a hatch for India. Plus, the SRV really isn't a drivers car : dead steering, mediocre handling and so-so brakes.

Related Thread

You want a hot hatch? Look no further than the erstwhile Palio 1.6 & the Getz CDRi.
Old 19th September 2009, 15:33   #30

The petrol SRV was what, 8.5 lakhs on the road? The diesel will go on to atleast 9.5....that's outpricing a hatch for India. Plus, the SRV really isn't a drivers car : dead steering, mediocre handling and so-so brakes.

Related Thread

You want a hot hatch? Look no further than the erstwhile Palio 1.6 & the Getz CDRi.
You mean CRDI, right.