Old 11th January 2010, 20:41   #91
ada

Look at the Jazz figures !!!! If true this is what you get for taking Market for granted. Whoever gave advise to position Jazz in this particular fashion must already have been buried by now. At least it got some CNBC car of the year award. COTY which sells in hundreds.

Last edited by ada : 11th January 2010 at 20:43.
Old 11th January 2010, 20:53   #92

Guys at Honda....please lower the price a bit and you have a sureshot winner on hands. A great car at an inflated price. Jazz looks lovely and refined. 6 lakhs is what i would pay though for it. :-)
Old 12th January 2010, 10:30   #93

Guys,,, where are Dec sales figures, did I miss it by any chance?
Old 12th January 2010, 10:36   #94

Originally Posted by rganeshiyer View Post
Guys at Honda....please lower the price a bit and you have a sureshot winner on hands. A great car at an inflated price. Jazz looks lovely and refined. 6 lakhs is what i would pay though for it. :-)
5.5 is what it is worth. Remaining you pay for the badge !
Old 12th January 2010, 14:15   #95
mkh

Originally Posted by longhorn View Post
5.5 is what it is worth. Remaining you pay for the badge !
i-20 at 6 lacs selling 4K a month and you say and jazz worth at 5.5 lacs??? Dont be too harsh on the poor thing
Jazz is a much superior car in itself- by what it packs...i think 6.5 lacs for base and 7.0 for top end will be seeing its sales triple MIN and i-20 will get killed...the BIG word- IF...
Old 12th January 2010, 14:23   #96

Just take a look at the features available in the i20 vis a vis the Jazz and you 'll get the picture.
Old 12th January 2010, 21:13   #97

Originally Posted by mkh View Post
i-20 at 6 lacs selling 4K a month and you say and jazz worth at 5.5 lacs??? Dont be too harsh on the poor thing
Jazz is a much superior car in itself- by what it packs...i think 6.5 lacs for base and 7.0 for top end will be seeing its sales triple MIN and i-20 will get killed...the BIG word- IF...

i20 starts from 4.8 lac ex-showroon Delhi for 1.2 Petrol. I think that is the direct comparison.
Old 15th January 2010, 20:17   #98

No Figures of Dec still?
Old 15th January 2010, 20:31   #99

we have these two threads running in our forum-

innova (4248) v/s xylo (1997)
scorpio (2303) v/s safari (497)

the innova & scorpio are literally chewing their competitors.

i am proud to say that i own the innova & scorpio, the cars which have been the best sellers in their segment for every month of the year (except 2 months for the innova)! LOL!
Old 16th January 2010, 19:26   #100

FIAT INDIA: data & statistics 2007-2008-2009:

Sales of Fiat cars in India
Old 18th January 2010, 17:26   #101

Swift sales was above 10,000 in Dec 2009! That's a great achievement, considering the increased competition in B+ segment.
Old 18th January 2010, 19:39   #102

How do you know?

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post
Swift sales was above 10,000 in Dec 2009! That's a great achievement, considering the increased competition in B+ segment.
Have the sale figures of individual models been posted anywhere.

Else how do you know the nos of Swift sold in Dec 2009.
Old 19th January 2010, 14:02   #103

Note from Support

December sales data here at this link:

December Sales data

Please continue discussions in that thread. This thread is closed.