(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Haven't had long term experience with any off the listed cars so can't vote. But from the cars we own, here's how they stack up.
8 year old OHC VTEC - Does not rattle.
4 year old Innova - Does not rattle.
2 year old Wagon R - Does not....errrr, ok that one does. hehe
Was expecting the VTEC to show some signs of rattling after the stiffening of the suspension but none so far.
End of the day, it all comes down to how you drive and where you drive.
Shan2nu
Had a 4.5 yrs old Alto and believe me no rattles. Even I was surprised.
For the first six months, my new Dzire was rattle free but now post 1yr, I can now hear small rattles in her .:Frustrati
I own a Fiat Linea and has rattling from the rear parcel tray which eludes me and the service guys. Unable to fix it.
I have driven my friends Verna which is 3 years old. No rattlings even on uneven cement roads.
My MM540.. clap: Just kidding.
My 2002 ikon 1.6 does not rattle. just an occasional sound from the AC vent
Voted for Fiesta. I've been driving it for exactly 4 years now. The Odo reading is 65,000+ kms & I've taken it over all kinds of surfaces. Trust me the car feels as good as it was when I drove it home from the showroom in Jan 2006.
The poll should have been multiple choice, Maruti cars start rattling earliest.
I fail to understand why these are radio buttons instead of check boxes in the options. There can be more than one car from the above list which doesn't rattle.
Voted for Linea. I don't have one, but my Punto doesn't have a slightest rattle, and I think Linea would be the same. I don't think its only Linea in the above list which doesn't rattle.
Yesterday I had a ride in kutlee's Turbo OHC (1.5) which is few years old. It also didn't rattle, or may be I didn't hear it because of the FFE's roar.
My Zen rattles even when and stationary. :P
Maybe its because I got after 5-6 people had their way with her. :'(
Punto, Fiesta, Octavia don't rattle. At least the ones I have driven don't.
Originally Posted by akhilesh51
(Post 1660125)
No mention of Corolla, Jetta even as Octavia makes the list ???
Sadly, neither of the vehicles feature in this list. So, maybe I am getting something wrong... :) |
I was predominantly looking at upper C segment cars except for the octavia.. Also I agree that the cars you have mentioned (Jetta, Corolla) have good quality control.. No doubts on that..just that its not included in the poll here..
Originally Posted by clevermax
(Post 1660492)
I fail to understand why these are radio buttons instead of check boxes in the options. There can be more than one car from the above list which doesn't rattle.
Voted for Linea. I don't have one, but my Punto doesn't have a slightest rattle, and I think Linea would be the same. I don't think its only Linea in the above list which doesn't rattle.
Yesterday I had a ride in kutlee's Turbo OHC (1.5) which is few years old. It also didn't rattle, or may be I didn't hear it because of the FFE's roar. |
I chose not to have the multi-select option. Wanted the bhpians to choose the best possible option:D. Linea rattles.. Atleast mine does!
Sathya
Not voting as we dont have any of the cars listed above. Have heard a lot, but that would eventually mislead the data we have here.
1) IMHO, this thread is not leading to positive information. If its about the cars currently available, then the thread title must look like " Which car does not rattle in Rs X lakh to Rs Y lakh range " or something like that. I was about to vote for Baleno, but its not available in the list.
Also IMO, almost all new car will not rattle. And we already have SX4 rattle thread.
2) Many things influence rattling. Where and how the car is used matters the most. And except G3HC, Linea other cars are in the market for quite sometime. So here its possible that G3HC and Linea may not have covered as many miles or days on Indian roads. Makes a difference here also.
I don't know about the poll but in India every car will rattles. Take M800 or Tata Safari to Europe and i bet even they won't rattle at all :D
Originally Posted by Bubby
(Post 1659977)
Voted for AVEO.
Reason, I own a AVEO and in my ownership of 3.5 years there has not been a single rattle, it still feels as if you have just rolled her out of the showroom. |
+1 to that
same car Aveo different variant 1.6LT option pack
same time frame 3.5 years
same results No Rattles
same bliss 'the sound of silence' aaaah!
I had a Palio and a Baleno which saw the worst roads one could throw at them and still did not rattle. I think the Baleno was the only car from the Maruti stable which did not rattle. From the options given in the poll,I went for Octavia as I have seen very badly driven cars with nearly 1 lac on the odo without any rattles.
6.5 yrs Ikon 1.6 - a few squeaks on bad roads. no rattles per se. However, a few chassis groans/swings - something always feels a bit 'loose' in the underbody, despite very frequent Ford *** visits.
how i wish i could say that my 3yrs+ Swift doesn't rattle! sigh...
This sounded like a trick question :) with an answer like "car's were made to rattle" LOL
My 9 yr old OHC has no rattles compared all the newer cars we have, which incude 3 or more from the poll list.
Both inside cabin and outside. to a point were a loose coin inside the dash will see immediate action.