Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 28th February 2016, 23:25   #61

Re: Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI

Thanks for the quick replies ...!
when is the A4 Replacement due ? i pointedly asked the Noida guys and they are emphatic its not till next year (1 yr acc to them)
Is that the reason i am being offered a flat 7 lac discount + 60000 Rs Corporate discount + 6.5 lac value for my Elantra + 1 lac exchange bonus ? = totalling ~ whopping 15 lacs !

OTR that would make the TFSI 170 PS Premium (in UP) 4064521-15,00,000 = 25 lacs !!

My bro in law is in VW and is getting a 15 % employee discount on the ex showroom value on top of that.. subtracting that further shaves off approx 3 lacs more i.e. OTR A4 TFSI 170 =22 LACS !!

PS. i would be driving 70 % myself ...

Last edited by drasitkhanna : 28th February 2016 at 23:29.
Old 28th February 2016, 23:59   #62

I would like to point out one more thing. Here you are talking about resale value of your next car and on the other hand, you are ready to let go of a 3 year old Elantra for 6.5 lakhs? That is way too low! Even if it has high numbers on odo, you can sell your Elantra for way more money (approx 10 lakhs) in the used car market.
Coming to the options, A4, even with those discounts is just not worth it. The whole new generation is going to be here later this year. Superb is the car to go for if you don't mind the badge.
And if you are looking forward to buy a fun to drive car, maybe you should look at the Bmw 3 series. Even the new X1 has a lot to go for. But whatever it is, as long as it's new, the resale value takes a hit in these german sedans. They are no Fortuners. So either compromise on that front or go in for a used car. That'll be more value if you care about the resale.
shreyak_ss is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th February 2016, 09:52   #63

I agree with shreyak.

Moreover, the new A4 will be something out of this world. Trust me. Watch some of the reviews. It's a much better car inside and out. However, it will cost you more than twice the price you are going to pay for the outgoing A4. If price isn't an issue then go for the new A4 or Superb. The old one is simply too old and lacks a lot of things.
Old 29th February 2016, 23:39   #64

took the TD of a 320d (old model) today and was very impressed with the drive a.c.w that of the A 4. but interiors were less impressive and back seat friend (owner of a 320d) admitted to bit of roll/shake a.c.w the A4. sales pitch of the guy was very impressive.. 8 gears, new model upcomig, A.S.S. Pack etc etc..he is getting the new (?facelift?) piece on Wed for a TD..
I am afraid that both the new models (new A4 , new 320) will cost substantially more (as pointed out) because of no discount on them and that will get them JUSSST out of reach :-(.
looks like will have to wait for the Superb TD and then go for it !!
Old 1st March 2016, 14:54   #65

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post messages that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further. We request you to post ONLY when you have something substantial to add to a discussion.

Last edited by GTO : 1st March 2016 at 20:55.
AnInternetUser is offline   Received Infraction
Old 2nd March 2016, 21:09   #66

Went for the 320d drive ...and seriously loved the difference in drive. waited for the new 320d ..and SERIUOSLY loved the new look. Although not very different outside than the previous.. (Silly i did not click pics in the showroom ). Then came the budget shocker (near 1 lac more to be shelled out now , but sales guy asssured me of billing at "older" rate for the new lot already with them. Am posting snaps of the new brochure (poor quality xerox from the showroom!) and the price list.
Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-20160302_205239.jpg  

Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-20160302_205250.jpg  

Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-20160302_205339.jpg  

Last edited by drasitkhanna : 2nd March 2016 at 21:28.
Old 2nd March 2016, 21:49   #67

Tentative reductions etc i can manage are
1.400000 (discount after haggling) +
2.50000 (corporate discount) +
3.8000000 (Approx value of my 2012 SX Crdi Elantra) +
4.75000 (exchange bonus) +
5.20000 (Approx saving in Insurance since my bro is in Religare Insurance)+
6.200000 less for UP registration(366500 in UP vs 565617 in Delhi for Prestige model)
-------------
1550000 Approx
-------------

So 4297840 minus 1550000 = 2747840 OTR new 320d .

If adding a 3 year maintenance pack of approx 130000 (as the SA adviced) = 2877840 OTR

How's that sound ?
Old 2nd March 2016, 22:56   #68

8000000 (Approx value of my 2012 SX Crdi Elantra)
hope this is 8 Lac and not 80

Are you sure you are getting 4 Lac + 50 K + 75 k = 5,25 Lac on new 320 ? This looks to be too good & if they are agreeing on to old prices then you should close the deal immediatley
Old 3rd March 2016, 05:16   #69

hope this is 8 Lac and not 80

Are you sure you are getting 4 Lac + 50 K + 75 k = 5,25 Lac on new 320 ? This looks to be too good & if they are agreeing on to old prices then you should close the deal immediatley
wish it was 80 l!!

The complete break up of the 3 figures is --- 3.5 lac discount +50 k after much haggling with their group GM Mr Shaji + 50 K Corporate discount for which they need my employee certificate from my hospital + 75 k EXCHANGE bonus for selling them my Elantra ( in case i sell it outside EVEN THEN they will give this on showing the RC and Transfer RC Photocopy upto 2 months later!!).
Old 3rd March 2016, 13:04   #70

Originally Posted by drasitkhanna View Post
wish it was 80 l!!

The complete break up of the 3 figures is --- 3.5 lac discount +50 k after much haggling with their group GM Mr Shaji + 50 K Corporate discount for which they need my employee certificate from my hospital + 75 k EXCHANGE bonus for selling them my Elantra ( in case i sell it outside EVEN THEN they will give this on showing the RC and Transfer RC Photocopy upto 2 months later!!).
Book it my friend, i would suggest go with sportline or luxury line if discounts offered are the same on those. I still cant digest the 400K discount on new model. If they want to give such discounts in just a month, then why not revise the ex-showroom itself?

You need to issue the booking cheque yesterday.
Old 3rd March 2016, 13:47   #71

That's an extremely good deal if they are giving the new 3.20 and besides with the increase in all car prices post the budget, that notional amount is also quite a sum.
Old 5th March 2016, 07:15   #72

thanks guys !
as suggested i did give the check (yesterday !) and booked the blue color . From a 17 Lac Elantra to a 28 Lac Beemer in 3 years is a HUGE jump for a doctor working in a hospital .. but what the heck !!! some pics the SA sent me to drool over !!

Here's another surprise --- managed to get ANOTHER 50 K OFF from BMW India !! :-)

But on other hand am getting only 7 lac for the oldie (not 8 lac) so that rounds off the discounts to around 16 lacs (if i "add" the so called hike after budget into the discounts !!)
Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-img20160303wa0010.jpg  

Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-img20160303wa0012.jpg  

Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-img20160303wa0013.jpg  

Audi A4 2.0 TDI or 2.0 TFSI-img20160303wa0014.jpg  

Old 13th March 2016, 07:53   #73

got the Beemer (?? Bimmer) home on Friday !! 320d prestige imperial blue with stock RFTs !
have posted details in the new 320d series thread .