![]() | #16 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2007 Location: bangalore
| ![]() if you are not on budget, ![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() | #17 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() I think you should go for an Toyota Highlander hybrid. You get style power everything packaged in one and you can drive them anywhere.In India you need a car that you can drive anywhere without hesitation of whether the road or a bump will damage the underbelly of the car. Last edited by DieselFan : 30th May 2009 at 22:09. |
![]() |
![]() | #18 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
another suggestion is the audi s5. | |
![]() |
![]() | #19 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Singapore
| ![]() Dude you have "Ek Khoka"! At 4.5 Peti(lacs) i.e. less than 5% of your budget ![]() ![]() Last edited by revhappy : 30th May 2009 at 22:40. |
![]() |
![]() | #20 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Congratulations !! That will be the 4th M3 on the forum now. And MAYBE the fourth white one as well? |
![]() |
![]() | #21 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() There is only one Alpine white M3 in Hyderabad, for e.g., which we get to see. Its road presence is stunning and also meets your requirements for mod. You sound enthusiastic about driving and thus the R8 does not make sense. It is expensive and also has the power, true! But only the 'M' would quench your thirst for sheer driving pleasure. All the best! ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #22 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Why not import a Mustang? it will be well under half your budget, also it is great for modding. You can first mod it then import, so you wont have to import a supercharger, or a new BOV, etc, get the completed car. Also look into a EVO, they are AWD and can be tuned to 400 WHEEL HORSE POWER, no mods, so just think about it. |
![]() |
![]() | #23 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() hey man you want a really unique car for under 1 crore buy the flying car 2 seater car which can be driven around and converts to a aeroplane at the press of a button you can reach from chennai to bangalore in 1 hour check the link below Maiden Flight Of 'Flying Car' Called Rock Solid -- Terrafugia -- InformationWeek |
![]() |
|
![]() | #24 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #25 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Great idea! But wouldn't it require permission from Air traffic control to fly around!? |
![]() |
![]() | #26 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() CIV, Here is my third suggestion. Go for Ford Mustang GT, 4.6 L V8, 315 BHP. It costs USD 30K, when it lands in India it will be something near to 35 Lacs. Fourth option : Mustang Shelby : 5.4 L V8, 540 BHP ( it could be the first one in India if you import). Shelby costs USD 48,000 in the US, once you get this in Vizag your bank account will be empty by around 60 Lacs INR. Have a look here : Build and Price Shelby is unique, I love its RRRRRooooom sound it makes. I'' come back with more options soon Raneesh |
![]() |
![]() | #27 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() How about importing a Subaru Impreza WRX STi ? Engine 2.5-liter DOHC intercooled, turbocharged aluminum-alloy 16-valve 4-cylinder horizontally opposed SUBARU BOXER engine Power 305 hp @ 6,000 rpm It will cost you approx 40 Lacs. Trying to make you unique on the road. Cheers Raneesh |
![]() |
![]() | #28 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Subaru Impretza WRX - Sti and something else for the remainder...or an Audi R8! Last edited by pranava999 : 31st May 2009 at 20:17. |
![]() |
![]() | #29 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Check out the C63 AMG. Service and support available in India. Great car to drive. |
![]() |
![]() | #30 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: DL XX XX XXXX
| ![]() Just curious! Are almost all cars available as Right hand drive? Even if so, the USD$ won't come into the picture! Its got to be the GBP, AUD etc. isn't it? PS: If I had to have my way, it'd be BMW M3, - It'll be practical as it might share a lot of parts with the 3 Series, specially body. How much is M5 for? Last edited by SLK : 31st May 2009 at 20:55. |
![]() |