Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 22nd January 2010, 12:41   #9991

Hi Mods,

not sure whether this will qualify here.

but i found it whacky. and any idea which car is that i guess its a Endevour.

and more over its for sale and its 1993 model and quoated price is 7.5 Lakhs
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-22_1_2010_09_32_1918_29122009043.jpg  

Old 22nd January 2010, 12:55   #9992

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post
Hi Mods,

That's not an Endeavor! It can't be! Looks more like a Nissan Patrol or even an older Land Cruiser! It loos quite nice actually! Needs some TLC and it should be back on it's tyres in no time! Sad to see it in such a condition!
Old 22nd January 2010, 12:59   #9993

Originally Posted by shishir_bn View Post
Holy cow!!! whats that engine doing above the bonnet
That's a super charger!
The engines underneath.
Old 22nd January 2010, 13:03   #9994

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Spotted this 'thing' on Hosur road
An Infy car I guess. Seen it outside the campus and there is also pic of that resting in the MLCP somewhere in the same thread. Powered by Intellect, Driven by the sparewheel

BH.

Last edited by BurningHeart : 22nd January 2010 at 13:06.
Old 22nd January 2010, 13:20   #9995

Location: Gudaibiya; BAHRAIN/ Vandiperiyar; KERALA/ Wuhan; CHINA

Hi Mods,

it is a Jeep Cherokee i suppose!! not a bad job though comparing to the other works we have been seeing here!!
Bumblebee86 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2010, 13:56   #9996

Here's another "Photoshop" photo to glue onto ones garage door.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-image_3.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-image_2.jpg  

Old 22nd January 2010, 14:05   #9997

Hi Mods,

thats a jeep cherokee sport 4 door.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeep_Cherokee_(XJ)

regards
Old 22nd January 2010, 14:13   #9998

Originally Posted by john a milne View Post
A friend emailed a number of "Garage Door" photos to add a little sparkle to ones home. I thought they were outrageous a thought this would be the best place to post.

Mods please feel free to relocate.
Originally Posted by john a milne View Post
Here's another "Photoshop" photo to glue onto ones garage door.
Amazingly drawn and it is so neat and clear that you get deceived.Even in the last post by @tejas, I mistook it as a car rather than a wall paint.
Old 22nd January 2010, 14:15   #9999

Originally Posted by dent_nesh View Post
thats a jeep cherokee sport 4 door.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeep_Cherokee_(XJ)

regards

Yes but this one was remodeled to look like a Jeep Cherokee.

not sure on which car they worked upon.
Old 22nd January 2010, 15:51   #10000

well, if they've used another vehicle to look like a Cherokee, they've done a very good job of it!
Old 22nd January 2010, 16:25   #10001

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Look carefully at the Lucknow based Alto
  • Honda written on licence plate at to and bottom of the registration number
  • tuffup (tuffup tube used on Honda scooters) written on the reverse light
  • Honda again written atop of the third stop light
Some more:
  • presenting the Ferrari 4X4 omni.
  • commercial exploitation of nano, learn to drive. Lucky you.
  • sometimes a "spoil"er really lives up to its name, like in that black manza. Maan-ja bhai, woh spoiler ko to hata do. It only looks good on the accent tornado, not this.
  • I'd rather be flying on that I10, and really that guy was flying.
Really had a bad car day yesterday.
UP 78 is Kanpur i guess, Lucknow is UP32
Old 22nd January 2010, 16:43   #10002

Originally Posted by shishir_bn View Post
Holy cow!!! whats that engine doing above the bonnet
thats a blower or more technically a supercharger.

BTW its a wall paper for garage door.
Old 22nd January 2010, 18:50   #10003

How Weird is Weird?

Don't know if this has been posted before..
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-22012010081.jpg  

Old 22nd January 2010, 18:56   #10004

Man, I sort of like the finish of metals on that 'bendz' bike...
Old 22nd January 2010, 19:17   #10005

Yes but this one was remodeled to look like a Jeep Cherokee.

not sure on which car they worked upon.
Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
well, if they've used another vehicle to look like a Cherokee, they've done a very good job of it!
I don't think this is remodeled. it is surely a Jeep cherokee in its original skin.