Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 30th January 2007, 23:40   #61

Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post
no man it will take 10 more days, we are done with tin work and now the the lambi and paint job will start.
Can you explain what is lambi. Its is the scraping of old paint or putting primer? What brand paint are you using and how many coats.
Old 31st January 2007, 00:51   #62

well basically lambi is used to cover up or level out all the bumps on the surface.and after that i thinklining paper is used..
Old 31st January 2007, 08:44   #63

Viper check this city in another thread. very similar to your body kit even the grill. has the shiny black bonnet. should give you some ideas.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...tml#post364718
Old 31st January 2007, 15:37   #64

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
Can you explain what is lambi. Its is the scraping of old paint or putting primer? What brand paint are you using and how many coats.
Dan gave you the clearification for the term Lambi, and i m using Dukon paint and we are applying 3 coats.

@SRK i have got few pics which i have to upload, car is ready now just fitting is pending. will be done in a day or two.

Last edited by pdev29 : 31st January 2007 at 15:38.
Old 1st February 2007, 17:56   #65

hey anybody knows who can make a good hood for my gypsy ???
Please reply asap its urgent.
Old 1st February 2007, 18:24   #66
elf

Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post
hey anybody knows who can make a good hood for my gypsy ???
Please reply asap its urgent.
Dunno, my friend. Although you could contact Bass & Trouble for bodywork. He seems to know three sardars called Austin who do mod jobs.
Click here for more details...
Old 1st February 2007, 21:01   #67

Hi Guys, Here's my white OHC type 1...Could anyone photoshop this car with body kits, spoiler, alloys and some stickering...even neons ..maybe so i will get an idea which one i should go for...

I expect some cotribution from experts like SRK, crazy driver and danlalan

and here ae moe pics

Flickr: Navins' photos tagged with city

Thanks in advance guys!!
Old 1st February 2007, 22:28   #68

Hey guyz please stop hijacking my thread coz i have few more things to post about my car..
Old 1st February 2007, 23:31   #69

@ navin bhp...yaar joke maarta hai.....i aint no expert dude..
No offence but could you post these pics of your car in a new thread...we shall photoshop there....need big pictures of your car, the ones on flickr are pretty small..

@pdev dude start posting pictures of your car going through the stages of change...

Last edited by danlalan : 1st February 2007 at 23:39.
Old 2nd February 2007, 11:43   #70

viper - im not an expert but i thought ill give it a shot.

i hope this helps give u some idea of what itll look like. i personally like the idea.
Old 9th February 2007, 00:52   #71

Here are some pics of pdev's newly painted car.. pics are not tht great.. but a glimpse..
More pics on their way tomm..

Pic 1: Side view with all the lights on... ( they are really blinding)

Pic 2: car side view...

Pic 3: Gear knob..

Old 9th February 2007, 09:04   #72

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
viper - im not an expert but i thought ill give it a shot.

i hope this helps give u some idea of what itll look like. i personally like the idea.
Hey,

Thanks buddy. Dont know how I missed this thread. Have actually decided to do away with the bodykit(skirtings) in a short while when the car goes for painting.

If anyone is interested in the skirtings let me know will be putting it up in Market Place soon.

Viper
Old 9th February 2007, 10:52   #73

where is the srk logo??? no courtesy to your desinger ???
turned out very well buddy.
post some daylight pics.
Old 9th February 2007, 15:47   #74

Okie Guyz my car is on the road and its really HOT, you saw the pics which did not make and justice to my car but I will post some pics tomorrow till then cya tc
Old 9th February 2007, 18:59   #75
elf

Oi! FirePants! The colour's superb. Really superb.

Though I'm going to kill you - what have you done to the rest of the car dude?!

What's killing it completely is...
1. You're advertising the fact that you got more than one brand of tyre on your ride.
2. The red wheel centres - Look garish.
3. Your gear knob's on backwards.
4. The black accents on your wheel.

Good things.
1. The paint - looks nice from what I can see.
2. The hood colour - is it stock or did you get it done?
3. The colour.
4. The colour.
5. The colour.

We should meet - got some ideas for you...

Last edited by elf : 9th February 2007 at 19:09.