Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 19th May 2006, 16:53   #61

Its not only DC... When people with that kindda money to blow go to him and say they want something "no one can dream of" they get these types of crazy looking thing. About that 15 lakh... well. DC is running a business and that too for people with sacks full like this Mr. Nagraj or whatever he is called. So the moment he sees one he knows one. And of course he knows that this type of people do not care, in fact relish in throwing the money down the drain just to brag about how something like "15 lakh" is small change for them when it comes to his daughter/mother/wife/dog/cat (or even kitchen sink/toilet bowl)...

Do u think Mr. Nagraj gives a damn about how much it actually costed DC to turn a beauty into such a stupid looking thing? No he does not. He cares about the fact that he got a certificate from DC claiming that it is a "15 lakh conversion". And DC knows that too.

Welcome to the world of suckers! :P
Old 19th May 2006, 17:40   #62

what was DC thinking when he made this????
and howcome the owner like it????
this is just so damn stupid............
Old 19th May 2006, 18:05   #63

Crazy, dumb, s**thead !!

oo how i wanna see tht nagraj fellow`s face if he ever ACCIDENTLY comes across this forum.....

Wat kind of taste a person would hav to accept this kind of crap frm DC... i would hav kicked DC right on hai GOLGAPPAS if he ever did tht 2 me
Old 19th May 2006, 18:20   #64

Originally Posted by nikibusa

To me it looks like a souped up Golf Cart! greate he made a golf car out of a swift... yea i think it will look good on the golf course, good space in the back to tuck in all the equipment

But definately wont drive it on the street!
Old 19th May 2006, 18:37   #65

Should have been named the DC Second.Because that must have been how long it took them to cook up the idea!No offence,DC,but that car deserves to be the first entry in t-bhp's carbage section,if we had one.

Last edited by coloneljasi : 19th May 2006 at 18:40.
Old 19th May 2006, 18:41   #66

Originally Posted by diven_b
hey c'on guys....let it go...poor mr shetty did something good for his daughter and we are blowing it way out of propotion...btw the car sucks....wouldn't even touch it with a stick...
Diven, his intention was that his daughters friends would be envious of her...lets not call him poor Mr. Shetty and lets not say he did something good.!

Btw, I like the Rims on the car, i think theyre the new Neo or Aura rims.

See there is a silver lining to every dark cloud.
Old 19th May 2006, 18:58   #67

Bad Car Day

Originally Posted by coloneljasi
t-bhp's carbage section,if we had one.
we do have one right here -> Bad car day!.
Old 19th May 2006, 20:40   #68

Saw this REALLY UGLY PIECE OF METAL on worli sea face this evening. I wasn't even bothered to stop and take pictures.. I didnt want to risk my camera lens to crack or shatter!!
Old 19th May 2006, 20:50   #69

One of the saddest mods...ever. Pity the guy shelled out 15lacs for that!
Old 19th May 2006, 20:53   #70

Originally Posted by Sid Schumacher
One of the saddest mods...ever. Pity the guy shelled out 15lacs for that!
WHY?
If someone's brainless enough not to know what a drawing(if he ever saw one) would look like translated into metal.. then its his fault.
Remember what Barnum & Bailey said..'There's a sucker born every second'!
Best of luck to you Mr Shetty...I have a sneaky feeling your going to need it.. BIG TIME!!!
Old 19th May 2006, 22:04   #71

marginally Ot- Buying yr daughter a 15lakh gift whne she's just fifteen does her no good whatsoever- All you get is a spoilt kid with no perception

However buying her a car that looks so Baaad does her image and self esteem far more damage than the spoiling!!!! Mentally Scarred & blinded by bad taste!
God that thing is awful
Old 19th May 2006, 22:58   #72

Hey guys news news!!!, i heard this car would be running in essel world in place of that kiddie locomotive, that takes visitors from the main gate to the park..... LOL!!!!
Is it a swift modified??? I think ,it is a Bajaj Auto modding..

I mean great if he has made a four wheeler out of a three wheeler!!!

Swift is itself such a beautiful looking car, why do people have to do such things??

Only one thing comes to my mind after seeing the pic..........."Kuch bhi DC..."

Last edited by amit_sound : 19th May 2006 at 23:01.
Old 19th May 2006, 23:02   #73

I read about this too. Some tycoon from Bangy comissoned DC to make a special car for his 13 yr old daughter for 15L. DC was lost so he bought a swift and chopped it. The rest as they say is history.
Old 19th May 2006, 23:29   #74

We should start an online petition and sign it to DC requesting him to stop designing cars.
Old 20th May 2006, 14:28   #75

Originally Posted by satish_appasani
We should start an online petition and sign it to DC requesting him to stop designing cars.

Where do I cast my vote

Seriously man. I'm jst sad that DC has lost the plot somewhere. He did some fantastic cars in the past. But I jst dont see it any more. Sure his workmanship is still near flawless. But his cars nowadays are like designed to look anti-good

Last edited by Fuelled : 20th May 2006 at 14:35.