Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Search this Thread
Old 12th November 2008, 12:05   #1
BHPian

Petes for Scorpio Mhawk- Advice Please.

My Mhawk has clocked 4000kms and thru with first service. Could someone let me know whether is it adviseable to go for Petes at this stage.

Tried to search this section for any info on a Scoprio with Petes but couldnt find any. All I saw was an Innova with Petes. Any review on Scorpio ( with Petes) will be appreciated.

Old 12th November 2008, 12:14   #2
BHPian

I am not an expert so not in a position to suggest.

I TD mHAWK couple of months back and didn't feel it underpowered or sluggish during acceleration. May be you want more and more from the beast.

Cheers!!!
Old 12th November 2008, 13:47   #3
tez
BHPian

check out the Pete's website. mahindra scorpio is not in the listed cars.
Old 12th November 2008, 13:59   #4
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by tez View Post
check out the Pete's website. mahindra scorpio is not in the listed cars.
check this page out:
Pete's Automotive Products Pvt Limited
Old 12th November 2008, 14:02   #5
BHPian

buddy if you want then i can arrange it for you. the petes box is available for Scorpio
PSI technicians came to india specifically to test the Scorpio Mhawk with the box!

yes its usually recommended to go for the box once you cross 10k kms. this is so that you get to know the difference more noticably i.e by 10k kms you will be well familiar with the engine behaviour.

but fact is that you can have a petes or for that matter any tuning box from day one.

i would suggest you go for it only if you do more city driving the drivability at higher gears will be much better with petes box. of course you can floor it and accelerate better . but still the top end performance frankly cant be used in our highways even.

and yes the scorpio is not such a good handler so dont think of any smart acts like taking corners at 100+ kmph and all. unless you have a suspension upgrade!

peace out