Team-BHP - How does your car smell

-   Modifications & Accessories (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/)
-   -   How does your car smell (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/4894-how-does-your-car-smell-5.html)

My car smells like, hmmm..... my cologne? :D

Let me see when Sam can send me a JBL car perfume. Until then, it is not a totally JBLyfied Baleno.

I think its outta stock. I did receive some stickers/tissues/lighter etc but no perfumes!

Originally Posted by panky12345 (Post 564264)
I think its outta stock. I did receive some stickers/tissues/lighter etc but no perfumes!

Aha! That clears the doubt about what all comes in the JBL goodies bag. Now I know.

I remember sam sent me on of those !JBL thingies which you hang in your car!! smelt awesome... Orangeyyyyyy wish I could get some more =p

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu (Post 564433)
Aha! That clears the doubt about what all comes in the JBL goodies bag. Now I know.

lol: That came in parts yaar!! Not one Gift hamper!

Originally Posted by Boom Shiva (Post 68207)
My car smells with its nose. Heh.

I wanted to say that!!!

Let me add:

How does your dog smell?

Terrible!

Actually, regularly carrying a dog in the car, especially an old one is one way to ad a, errr, perfume!

Originally Posted by moralfibre (Post 184453)
Guys any suggestions to get nicotine smell out of car interiors? Suggest some alternative other than saying "Stop smoking in the car" ;)

There is no other way. Even when it smells perfect to you, it will stink to a non-smoker. Just like your clothes, your house, you...

I'm not having a go at smokers here!

Oh heck... OK, I admit it, yes I am ;)

Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom (Post 565212)
There is no other way. Even when it smells perfect to you, it will stink to a non-smoker. Just like your clothes, your house, you...

I'm not having a go at smokers here!
Oh heck... OK, I admit it, yes I am ;)

Yup, it smells to non-smokers, whatever you do. I have to sometimes suffer badly since all my friend's smoke & knowing that the only one who uses Dhanno they smoke in it freely, albeit with the windows open since otherwise I get suffocated.

Afterwards though I have to drive the car with the fresh air mode on & all the windows open for at least half-an-hour to get rid of the smell enough that it does not irritate me.

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu (Post 564433)

You edited your earlier post eh? I think you earlier mentioned that you got the stickers, lighter and tissues and missed the freshener. Anyway, I remember Sam having sent a goodies bag to someone, anyway OT. I'll ask Sam to send me the stickers atleast, I need them.

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 565287)
Yup, it smells to non-smokers, whatever you do. I have to sometimes suffer badly since all my friend's smoke & knowing that the only one who uses Dhanno they smoke in it freely, albeit with the windows open since otherwise I get suffocated.

Afterwards though I have to drive the car with the fresh air mode on & all the windows open for at least half-an-hour to get rid of the smell enough that it does not irritate me.

I think it is basic manners to ask the others, even if it is your own car if they're ok with smoking. I never smoke in a non-smoker's car, even if he/she is ok with it.

iraghava, I agree with you - it is really irritating, suffocating for a non-smoker.

Try Ambipure Aqua and keep it at the minimal setting.

Originally Posted by carboy (Post 563593)
The best thing, I have found, to get rid of the smell is a carpet deodorizer.
I used to use it when in the US. You can get is cheap at a dollar shop for
1$. Spray it on the carpet on the floor of the car (not on the rubber mat if you have one). However I don't know if it's available here & how much it
costs.

I am not a big fan of anti-bacterials. Every product nowadays contains
antibacterials. I think we are going overboard with bacteria. There is a
lot of good bacteria which is very useful. For eg. killing bacteria will cause
fungal growth. I avoid anti-bacterials whenever I can.

Pitting Bacteria against Fungi is always good for humankind.

Originally Posted by bond_bhai (Post 664300)
Pitting Bacteria against Fungi is always good for humankind.

That is a line out of modern poetry. Keep at it my friend, you reminded me of Ogden Nash.

Not bad for a first post. :)

Anyone use Stanley Wet Blue atmospheric perfume? Seems hard to find. What are good alternatives to Ambipur.

Originally Posted by johy (Post 688980)
What are good alternatives to Ambipur.

The Glade stuff if you can find it, works just like Ambipur and supposed to last 45 days.

For a non-smoking car it works well and leaves a subtle lingering scent that you wont notice on a daily basis but others will :)

Originally Posted by s0uljah (Post 688983)
The Glade stuff if you can find it, works just like Ambipur and supposed to last 45 days.

For a non-smoking car it works well and leaves a subtle lingering scent that you wont notice on a daily basis but others will :)

Thanks will look for this one - I guess olfactory fatigue - just like it happens with all perfumes :(

Originally Posted by s0uljah (Post 688983)

where do you find this Glade stuff??