Old 29th April 2019, 11:16   #16

Re: Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh

Originally Posted by girishv View Post
Can you give little more details on the discounts please?
Also are there any exchange offers on the new model? More than saving the money, needs to make place for a new bike as there are too many two wheelers at home.
Here you go. Kindly see the discount line on the sheet. I think talking with the manager might help in more discounts, at least they will wave away the handling charges. Some dealers in Kerala are offering upto 20,000/- discount. The exchange part, I am not sure. You might have to call them up and get a quote for that
Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-dominar.jpg  

Xaos636 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th April 2019, 12:50   #17

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Waiting time is 10 days for black and the green ones may take 20 days. I'm in love with the green color -
I was in Khivraj Motors, Kasturba road last saturday, and got to know from the service advisor there that RTO approval is yet to be obtained for 2019 version. Hence, they are delaying the delivery process. I do not know if really they will be able to deliver within 10 days.
Old 29th April 2019, 17:14   #18

Originally Posted by gkveda View Post
I do not know if really they will be able to deliver within 10 days.
Here at the dealership that visited has delivered three 2019 Dominar's - all were matte black ones. Want to check how the green one looks in-person and then go ahead with the booking.

Here in Telangana, a vehicle (2 or 4 wheeler) is delivered with a temporary registration number which is valid for 30 days from date of delivery and by the end of those 30 days, the permanent registration with HSRP should be affixed on the vehicle.
Old 30th April 2019, 18:40   #19

• Acceleration is mind-blowing coming from Activa 125, it felt like driving a superbike. Power delivery is linear and not mental like the Duke 390 (no offense to Duke owners). Could cruise at 80-100 kmph all day long in 6th gear.
  • No vibrations observed during the TD. Took it till revv-limiter kicked in but no vibrations felt from anywhere.
  • The 184 kgs weight is felt at parking lots where there will be a need to push the bike a bit and while taking U-turns. Not a deal breaker but IMHO not many will appreciate it. The Dominar 400 needs to be sent to a gym for weight reduction.
  • Wide handlebar seating position is upright. Felt like riding my Karizma R (in terms of seating I mean).
  • Seats are softer than the Duke 390 that I did TD after riding the Dominar. Could place both my feet on the ground flat (I'm 5'11" & weight 69 kgs).
  • Rider triangle is spot-on. Neither is it too upright nor is it too sporty.
  • Pillion seat is almost flat and comfortable to be seated on. During the second TD, I sat as the pillion and asked the SA to ride for checking the seat comfort and position.
  • Hi, I am in the look-out for an upgrade to my 8 year old Apache 180 ABS. I require a comfortable, relaxed tourer with city duties too in weekdays. Is there excessive engine heat in city speeds and at traffic signals? Is the weight too bothersome? As you have did the TD, do you think Dominar 2019 fits my requirements?
Old 30th April 2019, 19:31   #20

Originally Posted by texmonster View Post
Is there excessive engine heat in city speeds and at traffic signals? Is the weight too bothersome?
Of the TD (maybe 5 kms) that I did, engine heat was not that much. I don't think even the radiator fan kicked in too.

Weight part is not that bothersome but not light either to ignore fully. I don't mean to say that it is a deal-breaker. Coming from my Activa @ 110 kgs, the Dominar felt heavier when lifting it off the side stand. Maybe living with the bike, you'll get used to it. Places like tight parking lots, taking 'U' turns in the city, weaving through traffic will make you realize the 184 kgs weight. But once on the move, say above 15 kmph, that weight disappears and feels agile (not as agile as the Duke though).

I'm confused between Dominar 400 & Interceptor 650. For my usage and driving style, I feel the Interceptor 650 would be an overkill and I won't be able to do justice to it. Hence tilting towards the Dominar 400. Not worried about ASC support as it is DIY mostly for me unless it is something major that requires the ASC to pitch-in.

I'll be going on an extended TD in the coming days to check how it feels in the city and is it liveable. Shall update the thread with my feedback on how it feels.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th April 2019, 19:36   #21

I'm confused between Dominar 400 & Interceptor 650.
Would this weigh in on the confusion by any means.

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-img20190430wa0016.jpg
ashwinprakas is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 30th April 2019, 20:12   #22

Originally Posted by ashwinprakas View Post
Would this weigh in on the confusion by any means.
Seals the deal for Dominar 400 then.

I think he hasn't released the video review for this part of the trip IIRC. Waiting to see his feedback on why he is disappointed.
Old 30th April 2019, 21:11   #23

Seals the deal for Dominar 400 then.

I think he hasn't released the video review for this part of the trip IIRC. Waiting to see his feedback on why he is disappointed.
That was posted in light humour by me, I'd not bother going for a social media influencers opinion about Coffee lest a Motorcycle.

Personally I feel the motorcycle made for you is neither of the options mentioned and rather it is the Xtreme 200 or the Xpulse 200T.

Give it a year or two and Carburetted Air Cooled machines would be extinct, these two machines offer you the absolute best mix of what technology has to offer on two wheels.
ashwinprakas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th April 2019, 22:11   #24

Originally Posted by ashwinprakas View Post
rather it is the Xtreme 200 or the Xpulse 200T.

Give it a year or two and Carburetted Air Cooled machines would be extinct, these two machines offer you the absolute best mix of what technology has to offer on two wheels.
Could you explain in *detail* why and what is the tech that is the best in the hero lineup?

I am genuinely interested in the offroad variant.
Old 2nd May 2019, 14:54   #25

This is really surprising, Bajaj has reduced the price of the bike by 4k.

https://www.rushlane.com/2019-bajaj-...-12307360.html
girishv is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 2nd May 2019, 18:58   #26

Really surprising. Maybe the bookings did not match their expectations. Dealers are still unaware of this though.
Old 2nd May 2019, 19:00   #27

It is a technical issue. No price reduction, confirmed by Bajaj and the link has been updated by Rush Lane.

What is surprising is that prices of the new 2019 Bajaj Dominar have now been reduced. Hat tip to auto enthusiast Neelesh Bajaj for the info. Launched about a month ago, at an ex-showroom price of Rs 1.74 lakhs, the latest price on Bajaj’s official website reads Rs 1.70 lakhs. All prices are ex-sh. It is not clear as to why Bajaj has reduced price of Dominar, as it was already a value for money bike.

UPDATE – Bajaj has clarified that the price of Dominar has not changed. It is still 1.74 lakhs. So why is the official site showing reduced price of Rs 1.7 lakhs? Well, it is a technical issue, and Bajaj is working on resolving the same.

Last edited by a4anurag : 2nd May 2019 at 19:22.
Old 28th May 2019, 10:26   #28

Autologue touring accessories for 2019 Bajaj Dominar 400 available for pre-order

The option accessories and their respective prices (without 20% discount) are mentioned below:

Visor (Clear and Smoked): INR 2,630
Tank grip: INR 985
Pillion backrest: INR 2,045
Top rack: INR 3,125
Saddle stay: INR 3,680
Bash plate: INR 3,285
Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign13542.jpg

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign74432.jpg

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign4238f.jpg

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign2232c.jpg

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign6522c.jpg

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign563d9.jpg

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400touringkitautologuedesign31cf6.jpg

SOURCE
a4anurag is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2019, 18:50   #29

2019 Bajaj Dominar 400 spotted in the colour red - launch expected soon

Updated Bajaj Dominar 400 launched at Rs. 1.74 lakh-bajajdominar400redbikedekho.jpg

Bajaj Dominar 400 has been showcased in the colour red in its promotional video, however, a Dominar 400 painted Red has been spotted in India. Also, we believe the colour Silver could be on offer as well as the two motorcycles in the promotional video sported the aforementioned colours.
SOURCE
a4anurag is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 2nd July 2019, 21:23   #30

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Could you explain in *detail* why and what is the tech that is the best in the hero lineup?

I am genuinely interested in the offroad variant.
Dang! I'd missed this one.

This is the only option available from Hero's stable with the said specs that comes with a Carb option at this price point, the motor has its roots from the CBZ Xtreme which though is underrated is a cracker to ride and surprisingly nothing like the CB150 in spite of shared roots.

In the X200 they've made a few positive changes, the most notable one being adding the missing counter-balancer which makes a world of difference when ridden side by side as incidentally when I'd had a go at the X200 I'd ridden to the showroom on a fellow enthusiasts X150 that had been recently rebuilt, and I'd surely say that Hero has come a long way with this new updated motor.

Though some purists might lean towards the Impulse@ZMA mod, I'd personally stick with the X200, as ZMA parts cost a bomb in comparison, hence why even after it being about 6 months or so since we've been gifted the current ZMA we're yet to complete the restoration.
ashwinprakas is offline   (2) Thanks